We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,608)
Filter reviews
3,608 results
Traveler rating
1,900
1,134
398
123
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
1,134
398
123
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club old town santa eulalia sea view suite fish restaurant star hotel private beach the main hotel lovely hotel half board heated pool self catering evening buffet free shuttle beach bar lovely beach out of season
Filter
Updating list...
1,844 - 1,849 of 3,608 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I spent 5 days in this hotel last summer.
Pros:
- Lovely view if you are in a higher floor facing the sea;
- Easy access to the public beach (the hotel doesn't have its own beach but is just 5m walking)
- Nice breakfast

Cons:
- very small pools with lots of kids and noise and you need to come very early to find a seat next to the small pool!
- the furniture in the room is very old (three star hotel type)

The hotel is good but surely not a 5 star standard. Don't recommend it couple looking for some quiet and relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Waleed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We regret that your stay at our Hotel did not correspond entirely to your expectations. We are indeed a Family Hotel with many facilities and services specifically for children. As most hotels in the Algarve, our busiest periods are July and August and being it school holiday months, many of our guests then are families with children. These months therefore might not be the best for guests searching for a secluded, tranquil space, but even during the busiest months, guests are still able to find areas with a more relaxing atmosphere in our Resort, like the Spa for instance, or one of the pools in our Resort, which traditionally are less busy than the main pool in the Hotel.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Resort, maybe during a different time of the year, when you will be able to enjoy the tranquil and peaceful atmosphere that usually reigns in our Resort.

Kind regards


Jorge Teixeira
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at the Grande real Santa Eulalia Resort over the Easter holidays earlier this year and had a fantastic stay. Me, my husband and 2 kids age 10 and 3. All 4 of us loved the resort and surrounding area. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast fantastic, rooms clean and comfortable.... what more do you need. We have booked to stay again over the New Year period, we normally stay in Villamoura at New Year - but due to such a fab experience here earlier in the year, we have decided to return, taking my parents with us this time for their anniversary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank glenview75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, which we really enjoyed.

Reading that you have had such a wonderful first experience that you returned to celebrate 2 special occasions with us, is the biggest compliment we can hope for.
And we hope that you enjoyed your last stay with us as much as your first one and that you have had a fantastic New Year’s Eve and anniversary celebration with us.

We wish you a Happy New Year and hope that we will be able to welcoming you again in 2014 to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Lovely , hotel . Really special . If you left the windows open at night you can Hear the sea as it's so close , we had a direct access to the gorgeous beach.
We are a small family we stayed in the hotel , which is also file for couple,s, however if you are a larger party they also have villas and apartments and they are also lovely.
 The food was very good , there was one or 2 negative comments but you always get that , we found it fine and high standard. 
I agree with a precious suggestion , purchase the drinks package it's 6 euro I think and allows soft drinks and wine . And works out good value we thought.
Getting here was easy although a bit delayed due to BA , our transfer however was still waiting for us very patiently with our name in the air and full of smiles , her name was Philipa and worked for a very efficient company called yellowfishtransferrs , she took us swiftly and carefully to the hotel I time for dinner and then bed ready to start our very enjoyable

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulhardyleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are really happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and that everything from the location, facilities and food corresponded or even exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for having shared your feedback with us and on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay at the Grande Real Santa Eulália.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

When we pulled up at this hotel. It was wow. It is a gated secure complex. Plenty of security cameras about. Beautiful clean rooms, cleaned daily. Toiletries provided. Breakfast was excellent. got spoilt with fizz for breakfast. Plenty of choice. Heated outdoor pool. Could do with a free indoor pool. The lack of English spoken by the staff was disappointing. It was hard to understand each other. Bus timetable for local buses would have been better in English. free bus from the hotel is a bonus, but a few more stops would be beneficial. All in all an excellent place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with the Resort, its location and facilities. Unfortunately, though, not with the language skills of our team, which honestly surprised us since all our Front of the House staff speak English and usually guests have no problem in communicating with them.

Thank you also for your suggestions to provide the local bus time table in English and to include further stops in our Shuttle Bus service, which will both be taken into consideration.

Thank you for your excellent review and we really look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA for what will hopefully be another great stay with us.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was an excellent holiday. The hotel is in a beautiful location, overlooking the sea, with a bath leading from the hotel to the beach. The hotel has a cafe overlooking the beach, a relaxing, peaceful place to have lunch and gaze at the ocean.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, which we really enjoyed reading.

It was gratifying to learn that you have had a pleasant and peaceful stay with us and that you enjoyed every single aspect of it, especially the Café Bar Atlântico, its views and tranquility.

Thank you for having shared this with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália for another excellent holiday with us.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews