We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alfagar Alto da Colina(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$156
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$291
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$227
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$267
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$325
$304
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$486
$325
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$176
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$899
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,419)
Filter reviews
3,419 results
Traveler rating
1,810
1,072
371
116
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,810
1,072
371
116
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubold townsanta eulaliasea view suitefish restaurantstar hotelprivate beachthe main hotellovely hotelhalf boardheated poolself cateringfree shuttleevening buffetbeach barlovely beachout of season
Filter
Updating list...
1,735 - 1,740 of 3,419 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Lovely , hotel . Really special . If you left the windows open at night you can Hear the sea as it's so close , we had a direct access to the gorgeous beach.
We are a small family we stayed in the hotel , which is also file for couple,s, however if you are a larger party they also have villas and apartments and they are also lovely.
 The food was very good , there was one or 2 negative comments but you always get that , we found it fine and high standard. 
I agree with a precious suggestion , purchase the drinks package it's 6 euro I think and allows soft drinks and wine . And works out good value we thought.
Getting here was easy although a bit delayed due to BA , our transfer however was still waiting for us very patiently with our name in the air and full of smiles , her name was Philipa and worked for a very efficient company called yellowfishtransferrs , she took us swiftly and carefully to the hotel I time for dinner and then bed ready to start our very enjoyable

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulhardyleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are really happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and that everything from the location, facilities and food corresponded or even exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for having shared your feedback with us and on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay at the Grande Real Santa Eulália.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

When we pulled up at this hotel. It was wow. It is a gated secure complex. Plenty of security cameras about. Beautiful clean rooms, cleaned daily. Toiletries provided. Breakfast was excellent. got spoilt with fizz for breakfast. Plenty of choice. Heated outdoor pool. Could do with a free indoor pool. The lack of English spoken by the staff was disappointing. It was hard to understand each other. Bus timetable for local buses would have been better in English. free bus from the hotel is a bonus, but a few more stops would be beneficial. All in all an excellent place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with the Resort, its location and facilities. Unfortunately, though, not with the language skills of our team, which honestly surprised us since all our Front of the House staff speak English and usually guests have no problem in communicating with them.

Thank you also for your suggestions to provide the local bus time table in English and to include further stops in our Shuttle Bus service, which will both be taken into consideration.

Thank you for your excellent review and we really look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA for what will hopefully be another great stay with us.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was an excellent holiday. The hotel is in a beautiful location, overlooking the sea, with a bath leading from the hotel to the beach. The hotel has a cafe overlooking the beach, a relaxing, peaceful place to have lunch and gaze at the ocean.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, which we really enjoyed reading.

It was gratifying to learn that you have had a pleasant and peaceful stay with us and that you enjoyed every single aspect of it, especially the Café Bar Atlântico, its views and tranquility.

Thank you for having shared this with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália for another excellent holiday with us.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have travelled quite extensively and am used to stay in boutique and quality hotels. Even though I knew this hotel was a five star hotel, i must admit I was very impressed with the facilities and the opulent and tasty decors within the public areas, and the different corners within the hotel settings that cater for different moods (on one's own, having drinks with friends, quiet reading area, free pcs for social media, lounging area). We stayed in the self catering unit because I am diabetes. The accomodation is spacious, clean, and the maid came in everyday and did an excellent job in cleaning the kitchen and the bathroom, giving us fresh towels as we both like a dip in the sea. The seaview is amazing and the hotel has its own private path to the beach. There is a regular free shuttle bus service to Abufeira throughout the day (until 6pm). The thalasso spa experience is out of this world. Would recommend the spa if one has got aching limbs. I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: go for a room with a full seaview, the higher the better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWANGBirmingham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your kind, detailed review and to find out how much you enjoyed staying with us and how impressed you were with the Resort, its décor, facilities and cleanliness.
Actually, so much that you would definitely return.

Thank you so much for having shared this with us and also for recommending our Spa to anyone who has aching limbs. Most guests use the Thalasso Circuit for relaxation, but it has in fact healing properties and is recommended to help treat and prevent rheumatism, depression, as well as vertebral, respiratory or dermatological problems, amongst others.

Thank you for mentioning this and for your feedback.

We really look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA for what will hopefully be another lovely stay.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed in the hotel part of this complex with two friends who were in a room nearby. It was a very relaxing stay. Stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. There was nothing at all wrong with the room, it was clean and comfortable, although if I had wanted to watch TV I did notice that many of the channels did not seem to work and broadcast a webcam image of what looked like Lisbon. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had a wide range to suit all tastes.

10 minute walk to Albufeira "new town", a long walk to the "old town" but a nice walk/scramble along the beach.

Without a doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really happy to read another review from a guest who had a fantastic time with us and would definitely visit us again.

Thank you so much, also on behalf of our whole team. Not only is this the best possible compliment, but it also is a real motivation for all of us.

Thank you also for mentioning the TV channels. We sincerely regret if not all were available and will ask our maintenance department to check the channel list and make sure that all channels are correctly programmed and available.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews