We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alfagar Alto da Colina(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$267
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$901
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,418)
Filter reviews
3,418 results
Traveler rating
1,810
1,072
370
116
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,810
1,072
370
116
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubold townsanta eulaliasea view suitefish restaurantstar hotelprivate beachthe main hotellovely hotelhalf boardheated poolself cateringfree shuttleevening buffetbeach barlovely beachout of season
Filter
Updating list...
1,738 - 1,743 of 3,418 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have travelled quite extensively and am used to stay in boutique and quality hotels. Even though I knew this hotel was a five star hotel, i must admit I was very impressed with the facilities and the opulent and tasty decors within the public areas, and the different corners within the hotel settings that cater for different moods (on one's own, having drinks with friends, quiet reading area, free pcs for social media, lounging area). We stayed in the self catering unit because I am diabetes. The accomodation is spacious, clean, and the maid came in everyday and did an excellent job in cleaning the kitchen and the bathroom, giving us fresh towels as we both like a dip in the sea. The seaview is amazing and the hotel has its own private path to the beach. There is a regular free shuttle bus service to Abufeira throughout the day (until 6pm). The thalasso spa experience is out of this world. Would recommend the spa if one has got aching limbs. I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: go for a room with a full seaview, the higher the better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWANGBirmingham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your kind, detailed review and to find out how much you enjoyed staying with us and how impressed you were with the Resort, its décor, facilities and cleanliness.
Actually, so much that you would definitely return.

Thank you so much for having shared this with us and also for recommending our Spa to anyone who has aching limbs. Most guests use the Thalasso Circuit for relaxation, but it has in fact healing properties and is recommended to help treat and prevent rheumatism, depression, as well as vertebral, respiratory or dermatological problems, amongst others.

Thank you for mentioning this and for your feedback.

We really look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA for what will hopefully be another lovely stay.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed in the hotel part of this complex with two friends who were in a room nearby. It was a very relaxing stay. Stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. There was nothing at all wrong with the room, it was clean and comfortable, although if I had wanted to watch TV I did notice that many of the channels did not seem to work and broadcast a webcam image of what looked like Lisbon. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had a wide range to suit all tastes.

10 minute walk to Albufeira "new town", a long walk to the "old town" but a nice walk/scramble along the beach.

Without a doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really happy to read another review from a guest who had a fantastic time with us and would definitely visit us again.

Thank you so much, also on behalf of our whole team. Not only is this the best possible compliment, but it also is a real motivation for all of us.

Thank you also for mentioning the TV channels. We sincerely regret if not all were available and will ask our maintenance department to check the channel list and make sure that all channels are correctly programmed and available.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Big hotel 30 minutes drive from Faro airport.
Spread over a few acres on a very nice beach, with all the facilities expected from a 5* hotel.
Large opulent public areas, all light and airy.
We had a classic double with sea view,and the sea view was definately worth paying the extra supplement for. The rooms themselves are showing slight signs of wear and tear, but didnt distract from their comfort. Big (firm) beds-maybe too firm for some. Flat screen tv with not the best reception but ok to watch the news.
Big balconies to enjoy the views.
Bathrooms clean with large bath and shower and a range of toiletries.
We took the half board option -breakfast was great, plenty of choice, but dinner a little disappointing. If you werent on the half board option and payed for dinner seperately it was 38 euros excluding drinks-expensive for a buffet.
Drinks at the bar we found quite reasonable for a 5*-7 euro for a large gin and tonic,6 euro for a large glass of wine.
Probably because we were well out of season the hotel seemed almost empty. Consequently it was beautifully quiet and the pool area was almost deserted throughout the day. One pool is heated, the other was cold.
Albufeira is about 10 minutes drive away but Olhos D'Agua is a 30 minute pleasant walk (turn right out of main gates). Albufeira was a ghost town the one night we went there.
All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
All in all a really nice break with fantastic weather whilst we were there-but was freezing the morning we left!

Room Tip: Room 205 big, quiet, comfortable, lovely sea views
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind, detailed review, which we really enjoyed reading.

It was really gratifying to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how impressed you were with the views, location, facilities, service and breakfast, not with the dinner buffet though, which we regret.
Please be assured that our Executive Chef and F&B Management will be informed and if you would like to share more details with us about the expectations you had regarding the dinner or any suggestions that you feel would improve the experience, please do not hesitate to contact us through ana.mendes@hoteisreal.com .

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic and sunny stay at the Grande Real Santa Eulália.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed recently for 8 days with my 16 year old daughter in a Studio apartment, perfect choice !
Lots of space and immaculately clean.
The beds and pillows are really comfy, makes a change.
Rooms and towels changed daily.
The free shuttle bus was excellent and was 20 mins into the old town. Could be full sometimes though so be prepared to jump in a taxi for about 6 euros.
Pools were very clean and there was a great choice of sunbeds and free use of pool and beach towels.
Beautiful sandy beach and 2 minutes walk.
I would really recommend this hotel we had a great time and very relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholsonbrij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation.

We are really happy that you and your daughter have had a great time with us and that everything from the room to the comfort of the beds, the cleanliness and facilities corresponded or even exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA, hopefully soon.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was one of the first on this part of the coast and in a stunning location . We booked Bed and Breakfast and what a breakfast it is! Everything one could possibly want and fizz as well. The hotel is Immaculately cleaned constantly and very pleasant staff always on call.The free bus to town was a boon, and taxi to return around £7. We loved all the different levels and the 3 heated pools, the hottest almost a jacuzzi without bubbles.Very large sofa area to relax out of the sun. All marble and tiles and air conditioning. A pleasing lack of notices saying what was and what wasn't allowed Although there is a small shop and very good beach there is not a lot in this quiet relaxed atmosphere for young children as the location is removed from Albufeira.
Our room with sea view had a great balcony, excellent bathroom and wonderful view.
Thoroughly recommended with staff to match.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lingopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review, how much you enjoyed staying with us and how impressed you were with every single aspect of your stay.

Thank you so much for having shared this with us and on Tripadvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you once again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA and if you’ll be accompanied by children, we would like to recommend our Kid’s Club and entertainment program, which offers several activities for our youngest guests.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews