We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Nearby Hotels
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
$74
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$664
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$39
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$133
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$130
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,219)
Filter reviews
3,219 results
Traveler rating
1,715
1,010
351
102
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,715
1,010
351
102
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubsanta eulaliaold townsea view suitefive star hotelfish restaurantprivate beachthe main hotellovely hotelhalf boardheated poolevening buffetself cateringfree shuttleout of seasonbeach barlovely beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,781 - 1,786 of 3,219 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in late Dec. We managed to get a good deal on a studio apt. The hotel was tastefully decorated, comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The studio apt. was very well equipped and comfortable. The apt was cleaned every day. The hotel led onto a very nice beach. The hotel courtesy bus was infrequent in Dec. but a taxi to the old town was only €5. We also visited the spa during our stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kerrie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

As we already said, there is no bigger compliment than a returning guest and we are therefore really happy and proud that you are planning to visit us again.Please be assured that we will do our utmost to make your next stay with us as, or even more enjoyable, as your previous stay.

Thank you, also on behalf of our entire team, for your feedback and especially the kind comments about our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Assistant Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This Hotel has plenty of space and class.
The pool area is lovely looking over the sea and the staff are very friendly and always available.
The rooms re well equiped and very tastefully furnished.
The food is excellent if not a little pricey.
Worth the extra cost for a bit of class.
Great beach bar and views from just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Grimblybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Mid October. I know it has been said in previous reviews, a 5* in Ireland is better than a 5* on the continent. Nevertheless, it is difficult to fault the Santa Eulalia. It is well laid out on its own private grounds by the sea. We stayed half-board and one of the highlights was looking forward to breakfast and dinner. The buffet meals were just excellent, beautifully presented, top class variety and most helpful staff. We like walking and found the 25 minute stroll to the Old Town pleasant. If necessary the courtesy bus was always on time for the return journey. Unfortunately the weather was very poor on two days, torrential rain, but cannot blame the hotel for that. Overall a very satisfactory holiday.

Room Tip: talk nice to reception and they might give you a seaview room. We were in a back room overlooking the carpark. I have a better 'view' at home.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oldtimer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review and to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how impressed you were with the quality of our food and the friendliness of our team.

Thank you so much for your kind and motivating comments and we look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable and, hopefully, sunnier, rain-free time at the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA.

Kind regards



João Máximo
Assistant Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

A 'grand' hotel - spotlessly clean, large airy reception, lots of out-door seating on large terraces with views to die for, beautiful restaurant with excellent food and very good service - very helpful and welcoming staff in all areas - Julio on reception is a little star! Blissfully quiet location but shops etc. walk-able and convenient free shuttle to Old Town (can highly recommend Flavours restaurant - excellent!) overall - difficult to fault a well laid out well run hotel with excellent facilities - would I return? I'd be there now if it was possible!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPK-BHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
As we said before, the biggest sign of appreciation for a Hotel is a returning guest and to read that you would not only return, but that you wish you could be here right now, is really the biggest compliment we could hope for.

Thank you once again, on behalf of our whole team and especially Julio, for your kind review and comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA and remain at your entire disposal for anything you might require.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Assistant Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went to Portugal as our summer holiday in Morroco was spoilt and a massive dissapointment unlike this hotel & spa,First things first was when we walked in to the hotel it was a WOW first impressions was very good ! When we met the staff from start to finish the were excellent in every way Ricardo and Nelson and Co are so good and a credit to the resort that we are definately going back pronto.
The Hotel is in a superb location very quiet and peacefull in the grounds with plenty pools and sunbeds and the views are spectacular the Spa which costs 15 euros we thought was a little strange to have to pay untill Lorraine went in and said what was involved in the salt pool and Spa
worth every penny.
We stayed in a studio and we had everything there that was needed and cleaned everyday spotless as the whole place was ,In the studio there was two tv,s a king size bed fridge hob microwave hair dryer shower bath and loads of cupboard space plus a free safe there is also a free shuttle bus .
We went over from 20th November for a week and the Hotel and staff were brilliant to us as anyone we spoke to said how good it had been and I would recommend .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We really appreciated your review.

It was very gratifying for us to learn that after a disappointing summer holiday in another Hotel, you were able to enjoy a perfect break at our Resort and that all your expectations, in particular the ones about our Thalasso Thermal Circuit, were even exceeded.

Thank you so much for your kind comments, especially the ones about Ricardo, Nelson and the rest of the team. We know how hard they try to make our guests' stays as enjoyable and special as possible and it is really rewarding that these efforts are recognised and so much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel Spa and assure you that we will do our utmost to make your next stay as or even more enjoyable than the first one.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews