We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alfagar Alto da Colina(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$156
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$425
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$316
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$228
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$267
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$449
$336
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$185
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$327
$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$901
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,064/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,424)
Filter reviews
3,424 results
Traveler rating
1,813
1,073
372
116
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,813
1,073
372
116
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubold townsanta eulaliasea view suitefish restaurantstar hotelprivate beachthe main hotellovely hotelhalf boardheated poolself cateringfree shuttleevening buffetbeach barlovely beachout of season
Filter
Updating list...
2,067 - 2,072 of 3,424 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Had a lovely time here when we stayed for a friend's wedding in September. The staff were friendly the amenties great and the location fabulous. Couldn't ask for more :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank expat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much! We are glad to learn that you have had a perfect stay at the Grande Real Santa Eulália and hope that we will be able to welcome you back!

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed at the Grande Real with my partner for a short Autumn break. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the room we were allocated was wonderful, overlooking the sea. The pool area is immaculate with lots of sunbeds and a heated pool.
We stayed at the hotel on a half board basis and the dinner was well served and with a good menu choice.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing holiday. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Both sea view rooms and side view rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jeannie459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything from the room to the location, view and service provided, corresponded or even exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Impressed with the hotel quality and friendliness of the staff and we enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very quiet in first week of November as it is out of season so the poolside bar and beach restaurant were closed, there was also a gastronomic festival held over Sat 5th Nov which kind of took over the hotel for a day and night (not great if your staying for a relaxing 'out of season' break, but I guess the hotel has to make some money in the winter season too). However, the breakfast selection was fantastic and the services were convenient and access to the beach was good with the Cafe Atlantico open in the daytime (9-6). The children loved the fact that we had a Studio room in the hotel with their own bedroom with TV, ensuite and balcony. Room was excellent and clean, and the chocolates were a nice touch, but the balcony overlooked the car park which is surfaced with granite blocks so cars driving over the surface were quite noisy (bet the designers didnt think about that!) despite the fact we had asked for a sea view and the hotel was half empty. The Kids Club was fantastic, because the weather wasn't great it gave the children something to do, they loved it and we loved a couple of hours relaxation time! All credit to Carmen, Sandra and the team - you were great!. We were worried about reviews about the quality of the beds and mattresses but we had no complaints at all. The free bus service to the Old town was good (although a couple of times we had to ask the reception if the last bus to town was operating, they told us it had already gone when we knew it hadn't because we could see it parked up the road). Taxis freely availble at 6 Euros to return to the hotel. Food and drink in the hotel was pricey, but then again, it was also expensive in town. Good late check out service, the hotel staff were very helpful in this regard. Used the gym - which is well equiped, and free exercise classes/aquafit were available to residents (although we didn't use them). The pool area was pleasant and free towels were available at all times. Great hotel for a family holiday and proximity to the beach is ideal, but suggest anyone thinking of taking kids out of school - go in October as the weather really cools down and becomes more unsettled in November. Old town was okay but a bit disappointing, found some lovely restaurants, but the town is run down, with some dodgy looking guys hanging around the streets and beachfront in the evening and somewhat spoilt by crap "english" style bars and restaurants selling frozen pizzas and sangria etc - didn't appreciate the idiots trying to coax us into bars every 5 seconds when it was pretty obvious that walking around the main square as a family with two small children we werent part of a stag party looking for a booze up (ironically it was mainly UK expats doing this). Having said that, if you know where to look then you can avoid most of that and enjoy some really nice restaurants especially in the oldest part of the town on the hill. Watch the prices though - a family meal for 4 with a couple of beers and wines will range anywhere from 40 to 80 Euros! would recommend Restaurante A Ruina, Anna's in Old Town (near castle), and Tres Pameiras (in new town - but food and staff fantastic). There was also a small restaurant off AV 25 de Abril (off sidestreet near taxi rank walking towards Rua dos Telheros) whose name I don't recall, but did fantastic fish with rice for 2.

Room Tip: 2nd floor probably has less disruption, avoid overlooking car park
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of the Grande Real Santa Eulália and Albufeira.
We really appreciated your kind and detailed comments about our Hotel, its facilities and services, as well as the useful and helpful tips. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Grande Real Santa Eulália soon.

Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The suite wirh sea biew was very well appointed with two bedrooms and two bathrooms and we got a very good deal on the room. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly at the end of our stay when we used the spa facilities to shower and change having checked out earlier. The location of the hotel is perfect for the beach. It is a bit of a walk (about 10 mins) into the nearest village, but this did not put us off. Our toddler son loved the kids' club and we were able to borrow beach toys for him which was great. The playground and outdoor kids' pool are also very good. A first rate establishment I do not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Errigalclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation, which we really appreciated.
We are very glad that you had a fully enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay, from the Suite, which consists of a bedroom and a living room with sofa-bed, to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and especially the Realito Kid’s Club.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon for, hopefully, another perfect stay at the Grande Real Santa Eulália.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Just returned from this lovely hotel with my Mum, husband and daughter after a wonderful autumn break in the sunshine. We requested sea view rooms and were delighted by the stunning views from our large balcony, looking over the tennis courts towards Santa Eulalia beach and the Altantic Ocean. The hotel is quite a long way from other hotels and restaurants so I would recommend a car if you wish to explore the beautiful towns and villages of the Algarve. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus service into Albuferia which is very useful if you don't wish to use the local buses. Taxi's are very reasonable, about 8 euros into Albuferia old town.
The hotel was fairly quiet whilst we were there, however there were plenty of sunbeds around the 2 swimming pools, a freshwater, and salt water pool, free pool towells were also provided, saving us drying wet towells every day.
Breakfast was delicious, English style or Continental, whichever you fancied on the day, freshly baked pastries, and hot tea or coffee, it was still warm enough to eat your breakfast on the outside terrace if you wished.
Our rooms were very comfortable and kept clean and tidy. Fresh towells as required, a dressing gown for each guest, and a chocholate on our bedside each evening, a nice touch!!!
Our weather was fantastic for mid October, averaging about 26-28 degrees, lovely.
Overall a fantastic hotel, beautiful surroundings, and a quiet stunning location, would defenitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. " Obrigada " to all staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews