We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcoming bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria Bar

Victoria Bar
Ranked #416 of 779 Restaurants in Albufeira
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: British Bar open 12.00 to early hours every day - 365 day's a year. Sports TV, darts and pool table. Speciality cocktails, wine, beer, spirits & beverages. Burgers, pizzas, sausages, chips, rolls, jacket potatoes (various fillings), Hot dogs. FREE WI-FI.
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly welcoming bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Spent many a night here during my recent stay in Albufeira. Carlos makes the best Mohitos in Albufeira. Reasonable prices and even after your first visit remember what you drink. Well recommended. Few characters, especially Noel and Pat. Thanks Carlos & Dave.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guzzlerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“English Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The bar was a short walk from the hotel. Carlos was very friendly and helpful. He always remembered my name when we called in for a drink. It was an ok bar, but I think it was mostly English that called there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodzmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fine for a quick drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

this was the closest/easiest to get to bar from where we stayed and although it was the typical British bar it was just a bit blah.
Toasties were yummy though!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleIrishLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“popular bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

this bar was close to our hotel on a nice breezy corner of the street when it was too hot at night, friendly bar staff and good priced drinks , a game of pool and a tv to watch football when it was on

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice to go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice bar at top of hill if you like walking! Carlos makes the pub tho and we missed him the second time round. Steady type of bar with good facilities.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kenharkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Bar also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Victoria Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing