We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Apartment location
Balcony view
Balcony view
Apartment location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bev-and-P...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We would just like to say a big thankyou to Ruben and Veronika for a wonderful holiday in your apartment.Could not fault the apartment at all.Spotless and spacious,great position,fantastic sunny balcony for people watching,had a great holiday thankyou.Would also like to stay in one of your other apartments when we return to Albufeira.Thanks once again for your kindness, Bev and Pat

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, condition of the apartment, friendly property owner
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elainemac...
invergordon
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

we stayed at this apartment from 15th-22nd September and what a pleasure it was. We were met by Ruben (owners son) and his girlfriend who showed us around the apartment. They also informed us of places to go and see and were very helpful.
The apartment is right in the hub of the old town and there was always something going on (great for people watching). The balcony had sunshine all day, the apartment was well equipped and modern and only a 2 minute stroll to the beach.
Would like to thank Antonio for allowing us to stay in his lovely apartment and to Ruben and his girlfriend for being so welcoming and helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting on the balcony before we went out at night watching the street getting busy
Liked least: the 1st night we found it noisy but we were tired
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aoife O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My Sister and I stayed in this apartment for just over 1 week. The apartment is absolutely fantastic and provides everything that a person would want while on vacation. The location is in a prime position for nightlife, beaches and the Old Town. I must mention Ruben Barulho, the owner and caretaker of the apartment, what a fantastic person to deal with. I unfortunately gave him the run around one day as i thought we had locked our key inside, it turned out it was in my pocket all the time. Ruben took it with great humor even though he went out of his way to get to us very quickly, needless to say i was mortified. Without doubt I would highly recommend this Apartment. Stay here for a fantastic holiday and again thank you Ruben.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dreamer25...
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing