We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT MARISOL

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
our transport service
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jemma h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here the beginning of October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, apartment was lovely and clean and close enough to the strip and old town to be able to enjoy both with just a short walk.
We used the fat cat transfer that they recommend and they were great to as a private taxi picks you up from the airport and goes straight to the apartment.
all in all had a great time and would definitely stay again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraC198
1 review
“True to its word!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing stay in this apartment, it was immaculate on arrival and it is exactly as the pictures display! Could not recommend it more for location, 15 min walk to old town and 5 min walk to the strip and fab restaurants!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Second visit”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We visited apartment marisol for the second time in June and once again we were not disappointed! We have stayed in a few places and this is by far our favourite, it can't be beat for location, quality and amenities. Marin was helpful as usual, picking us up from the airport and dropping us off. Robyn makes booking your stay so easy. I'm sure we will be back for a third time as soon as possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bixby93
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FAB-U-LOUS!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Modern and clean apartment with fantastic sun terrace in prime location in Albufeira. Pingo Doce supermarket across the road and 10min walk to the strip and lots of fun getting on the tourist train to the old town. Apartment has everything you need and more on a self catering holiday. Robyn was very easy to deal with and Marin was wonderful with the airport transfers and taking us to the Algarve Shopping mall one morning we fancied it. A wonderful 5 days was had by my mum and I and we hope to return again next year !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun Terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexb1720...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in albufeira”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic, clean and nicely decorated apartment, it has everything you need for a good holiday.
The roof terrace is great and theres also a balcony on the lower floor overlooking the nice pool. The wifi and english tv works perfectly, and the kitchen has everything you need.

The location is perfect with a big supermarket just across the road. you can walk to the old town and beaches in 15 to 20 minutes or its just a two minute taxi ride. The strip is a 5/10 minute walk in the other direction.

The other great thing about this apartment rental is that the owners can provide a taxi service to and from the airport, and throughout your holiday if you wish. Robyn and Marin made our holiday really easy and stress free.

I would highly recommend this apartment for a great holiday in albufeira

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffNeld...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully furnished & located”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The two-floor apartment is tastefully decorated - love the giant fish - and we wanted to pack the top floor terrace balcony to take home with us. We spent hours up there in comfortable modern patio chairs. Also the smaller balcony where I ate breakfast in the morning sun every day. Because of our particular diets we had needs the apartment didn't furnish eg a kind of coffee filter funnel, but lucky us the apartment is within 10 minutes walk of two large supermarkets so we found everything we needed very cheaply. Otherwise the apartment is well-equipped, with easily-operated showers, constant hot water, etc. I appreciated the British TV tuning though personally I would have liked the option to view Portuguese TV too. I was too nervous to retune the TV box but no doubt I could have asked the owners to do that if I was going to stay for a season rather than just a couple of weeks. What a location too! Easy to walk to the beach, the town, local shops and even to the notorious The Strip!
I would suggest to the owners that when they expect folk to arrive late at night that a little food and water would be appreciated.
Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie1964
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with my wife and teenage daughter and the apartment was ideal for us.The 2 bathrooms were a huge bonus when getting ready to go out.The apartment has everything you need and the wi-fi was great as well.The apartment has its own sunbeds by the pool, we used them initially but then just started using the terrace off the bedroom upstairs as it gets Sun all day and you can be in and out for drinks and a cool down when required.Air conditioning was great and was a big relief as it was very hot during our stay.I would thoroughly recommend the apartment and will definitely return. Also Marin, who picked us up from airport and drove us to various places during our stay was excellent, always on time and cheaper than taxis. All in a great holiday and will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing