We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and well-equipped”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa & Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Villa & Pool
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom With Bath And Seperate Shower
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 En-Suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
En-Suite Bedroom 3
Utility Room
Bbq
Pond With Fish & Frogs
Villa
Large Terrace Off Upstairs Bedroom , Now With Table & Chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mexicooo
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blood stains on bed sheets, ants crawling over clothes, live wires on iron”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Villa Dom Henrique as a group of 10 girls for my friends hen party. Dale was very helpful before we arrived responding to emails.

On arrival at Faro Airport our transfer was not there to greet us to take us to the villa, our flight had been slightly delayed so our transfer had taken another group instead.

After waiting around to be picked up, we were finally on our way. Before we could check in at Villa Dom Henrique we had to meet Dale at his office.

On arrival at the office Dale advised us that we each had to pay €80 (€800 in total, apparently this was a reduced rate and it’s normally €1500!) incase we caused any damage to the villa. We asked if we could pay this deposit onto a credit card to give ourselves extra protection should there be any issues. Dale said that we were not able to do this and we had to pay cash and he would refund this to us once the villa had been cleaned & the owners had inspected the villa to check for signs of damage. We asked Dale if the inspection could happen prior to us departing for the airport on our last day and have our deposit refunded there and then as we did not believe we would receive it once we returned to the U.K. but he said this was not possible.

Dale asked our lead passenger to sign a disclaimer form about the deposit and any damage to the villa, when she proceeded to read the disclaimer, he told her not to and to just sign it straight away as the men who would transfer us to the villa would charge him more for waiting around. The whole set up just seemed really dodgy.

Dale gave us a list of do’s, dont’s and things that would be charged for (stained towels €10 per towel, broken sunbed €80, smashed glass in the pool €1500, if neighbours call the police re: noise €250)

The whole check in experience was quite negative and Dale had a very bad attitude. When transporting us to the villa Dale said he couldn’t wait for the hour to be over as he had been checking people in to properties all day, there was no pleasantries “I hope you have a lovely time” “Congratulations on your upcoming wedding” etc.

On arrival at Villa Dom Henrique, Dale showed us around the villa. Whilst showing us the television, Dale noticed that one of the television remotes was missing so he said that he would replace that and charge the previous occupants. The remote was replaced later that day.

Whilst checking into the villa some of the girls noticed that their room wasn’t clean. The rug in their bedroom was filthy, the floors had not been cleaned. They showed it to Dale and he said it was fine. The girls removed the rug from the room and put it outside as it was so dirty.

The pool was very murky when we arrived however the pool cleaners came to clean the pool shortly after we arrived and it was much better.

As we settled into the villa we noticed more and more things about its poor upkeep. Dirty floors, ants climbing over clothes in the wardrobes, blood on bed sheets, damp smelling rooms, some of the girls received an electric shock when they were using the iron as it had live wires exposed, a foisty smell coming from the fridge, broken shower heads, cold showers and food remains in the cutlery drawer. As it was so dirty we did not use the kitchen to prepare food and ate out for all of our meals.

When we contacted Dale on our return to the U.K. to refund our deposit he said he would be charging us €25 as he replaced the remote (which was missing when we arrived) because we had removed the batteries from the remote. We didn’t use the television during our stay in the villa and certainly did not remove any batteries from the television. After many emails backwards & forwards Dale agreed to refund our full deposit (one week after our return to the U.K.).

I would advise anyone thinking of booking the villa to be aware of the way the Villa is operated as I would not be surprised if each party that stays there are charged for things that apparently “go missing”.

We had a great time in Albufeira & Villamoura but we certainly wouldn’t book another property through Dale and his company due to his non existent customer service skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
"Good afternoon, I am sorry you feel your stay was not as it should have been but I find your comments surprising and more than a little offensive. We strongly dispute your comments that the property was not clean on your arrival. We do take a large security deposit from all clients, as sadly not all guests take care of a property. As such we know how important it is to point out the things that can result in some of a deposit being forfeited. It is not a 'sermon' and is mentioned to all guests...it is not personal and takes just a few minutes. At no point during your stay did you contact me about any of these things only the rug, Obviously it is most unfair to make comments on things that you did not give anyone a chance to comment on, or even correct should it have required it, during your stay. Towels and bedding are laundered after every visit and are always fresh and clean when guests arrive. We have guests staying in this villa most weeks of the year and have very few negative comments. Obviously nothing is ever perfect for everybody all of the time, but if a guest has a problem then it is normal that they mention it during their stay and give us time to put it right for them.
The damage deposits can be prepaid by bank transfer before you arrive or on arrival in cash, as all the emails stated in the confirmations, cards are never accepted on arrival as you can call the bank, cancel your card and then we have no deposits ,I brought you a new remote for the tv which had no batteries after you left and no longer works, I didn't even charge for this in the end and paid for it out of our company funds, Best regards, Dale"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shel B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spacious and well-equipped”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having previously stayed out in the golf resorts around Albufeira, we were looking for a villa which was walking distance from the beaches and the town, with local shops and restaurants, and with its own pool, wifi and air conditioning in the bedrooms. Our family of five was well catered for in this villa, taking it as a 3 bedroom let, for one week. Although the location of the villa, on the main road between Old Town and the Strip meant the late night revellers passed the house well into the morning light, and the open-topped tourist bus passed regularly, the proximity to a number of beaches and ease of access to the Town was ideal for us. Ample consideration for guests in the villa meant we were very comfortable, with many cushioned sun loungers and chairs outside, an interesting array of fruit trees and a pond in the garden, and lots of towels, Master bedroom very spacious with a great en suite. Comfy beds for everyone, too.

The owner Dale was great, liaising with us and helping to make it as relaxed as possible, organising transfers from and back to the airport at each end for us, and quickly showing us around the accomodation himself upon our arrival and making sure we had what we needed before he left. The snooker table was a big hit to entertain us all after dinner, and the swimming pool was just ideal for our family, with a shower next to it and previous guests' leftover inflatables to amuse us all.
The night before we left we went just round the corner to Stews and More and had the best meal of our stay - recommend any future renters get there earlier in their stay than we did.
We were very sorry to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Good morning, Thank you for the review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future at this or another of our properties, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca F
2 reviews
“Enjoyed by all.”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa was spacious and easily accommodated 8 adults, 4 toddlers and one child. Close to beach, shops, restaurants and the old town. Only 2 out of the 4 rooms had air conditioning and the heat was something we struggled with during the night. Dale hired us a third air conditioning unit but the cost of this was covered by ourselves. We also bought other fans as the ones provided were not great. We appreciate that the temperature at night was unusually hot for the algarve at this time of year. On the whole we had a fantastic time and I would recommend this villa to families or a large group. Dale was helpful and quick to answer my questions before we went on holiday.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Good afternoon Rebecca, glad to hear you all had a great time and unfortunately the heat wave continues, roll on the winter, we look forward to seeing some of again in the near future, Best regards, dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleMis...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, everything we wanted.”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed as a group of friends in May and would highly recommend this villa. It was spacious, clean, well equipped and in a brilliant location. 10 mins to The Strip and a nice 25min walk to the lovely old town. The pool was a nice temperature, lovely pond in the grounds. BBQ area wasn't clean so we didn't use it but other than that the seats and sun loungers by the pool were good and plenty of options for eating in the kitchen, lounge or outside. Only other thing that could improve would be the pillows as they were very lumpy and old but that's just a tiny thing when on the whole we couldn't recommend it highly enough and Dale was great helping out with transfers etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and size of property
Liked least: The pillows!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2015
Good afternoon,Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy to hear you had a great time and look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future, Best wishes, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna w
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“villa dom Henrique fab fab fab”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Dale was great, when we had any problems he had someone come and sort them straight away.
The property is a good size with a good size pool. lounge a little crowded with the furniture but we barley used it. It was lovely and clean.
Great location 10 mins from the strip and 20 - 30 mins to the old town walking on the beach. Few doors away there is a great Indian restaurant and a few bars.
The kids loved the pool table and heated pool which was needed at this time of year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and pool
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Good afternoon,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future, all the best for Xmas and the new year to you and the family,

Regards

Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to relax in comfort
Liked least: I bit dark with the security shutters closed, a little bit of traffic noise at night
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2014
Good after, We are pleased to hear you had a great time and look forward to seeing you and the family some time in the near future,have a great summer
Best regards
Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanneveke...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
Good morning, If anything is not working or requires attention then all you have to do is give us a call or pop in to the office which is around the corner and we would have sent our repair guy around to sort them out, a lot of the things you mention are on the web page, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing