We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food Great Prices Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian Ocean

Indian Ocean
Ranked #14 of 779 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: I Faisal Sattar owner of indian ocean restaurant certified that the telephone number change is right please do the need full thanks Regards Himangshu Pandit
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Prices Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We decided to visit this little gem on our last night in Portugal. We were warmly greeted and seated with smiles and plenty of banter. The food was absolutely delicious ( if you get a chance then try the chicken pakoras) they were out of this world!! We have said that if we ever go back to the Algarve we will definitely visit again! You would be silly not too!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    181
    29
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Long long wait”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our experience echoed almost eerily the experience of a previous reviewer. Sought the place out as it was the only well reviewed Indian near town centre.
I am certainly ok with not having my food rushed out onto my late within moments of ordering, but we were waiting longer for our meal in this restaurant than anywhere I have been thus far in my life. Almost 2 hours! and the place was only half full! If only for the fact that we had walked so far to get here, we would have left. Really just wanted to leave by the time the food did eventually come which ruined the experience completely.
Food was nice, staff were very friendly and apologetic but there obviously wasn't enough of them. Their friendliness is the only thing that stopped this from being a 1 star review.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mybackpages_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice little Indian restaurant located near to the big lift down to the beach. The food itself was excellent and among the best I've ever had as far as Indian food is concerned, plus speedy service and incredibly friendly and welcoming staff (must have been asked at least 5 times if everything was alright!). Will definitely look to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperBladesMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We read a good a review and then tried it for ourselves, it was well worth the visit. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Do visit this restaurant, the food is excellent, the staff are very helpful,customer care at the top of the list. (Prices are good too)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Ocean also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Indian Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing