We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners this year-excellent”
Review of Il Vesuvio

Il Vesuvio
Ranked #14 of 20 Dessert in Albufeira
Price range: $4 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: I can I please make the split time sac as from 12:00 to 14:30 and from 18:oo to 22:00 please let me know thank you gennaro from il vesuvio albufeira yes is open gennaro thank you outside seat al fresco 38 seat plus inside 85 seat and full a3 licence
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

New owners this year and now the food really is excellent, slightly out of the way at the bull ring island head out of albuferia towards vilamoura and its just after the first island approx 0.5 miles from the bullring. It's now Italian and all the food was excellent, pasta, fish and steak all cooked perfect with great flavours. Make the effort to visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jamesharvey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gennaro A, Gerente at Il Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Tank you from Ruth, Matt, Gennaro and Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed 4 excellent evening meals here while holidaying at Pinheiros da Balaia. Service from Paula was very attentive and friendly. Couldn't fault the tender lamb, authentic pizzas, risotto and delicious duck among other dishes. Fabulous tiramisu in very generous portions. Extensive menu which is very enticing. This restaurant is a hidden gem which deserves to be better known - perhaps a sign from the roundabout would help. It would be a shame to miss it if you are staying in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JBHDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gennaro A, Gerente at Il Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Tank you from Ruth, Matt, Gennaro and Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Had lovely fresh seafood pasta, perfect pizzas for the kids and the service was excellent.
Location was great- 5 mins walk from Pinheiros da Balaia and they do takeaway. Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SOHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gennaro A, Gerente at Il Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Tank you from Ruth, Matt, Gennaro and Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Visited this place for breakfast, lunch and dinner over the week we were in Portugal as this was the nearest restaurant to our villa. We couldn't fault the food or the service any time we went. I tried a couple of seafood dishes and both were amazing, fresh and tasty. The English breakfast is also well cooked and not at all greasy. The family that run it were extremely welcoming and accommodating even when we turned up in large groups at odd times of the day. I would highly recommend this place if you are in the area of Branqueira.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank icpstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gennaro A, Gerente at Il Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Tank you from Ruth, Matt, Gennaro and Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I visited this restaurant three times recently, twice as a group and once as a couple. It is a new restaurant and has only been open for a couple of months. On each occasion the staff were friendly and welcoming, the service and food were excellent and very good value for money. We have a property close by and will certainly return on our next visit. This restaurant is really worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GWCandMLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gennaro A, Propietario at Il Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Tank you from Ruth, Matt, Gennaro and Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Vesuvio also viewed

 
Patroves, Albufeira
 

Been to Il Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing