We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second Stay....As impressed as first time”
other traveler has booked this property
The secluded, spacious roof terrace overlooking the Quinta with a sea view and new soft furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The secluded, spacious roof terrace overlooking the Quinta with a sea view and new soft furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The secluded, spacious roof terrace overlooking the Quinta with a sea view and new soft furnishings
The perfect spot for lunch in the shade.
The beautiful top pool - peaceful even in the height of the season!
The family pool next to the pool bar and riding stables
The uninterrupted view out to sea
Outside Casa Bela Vista. Hardly a sound day or night!
Just one of the many views of the pretty cobbled pathways around the Quinta.
The gated children's play area by the lower pool
The private entrance to Quinta Da Saudade - you start to chill when you go through those gates
Just one of the many beaches less than 10 minutes away by car.
Looking up at the Quinta from the bird sanctuary where you'll see some rare species
A view of this unique development built on a Portugese Orange & Olive farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave P
Southend on Sea
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second Stay....As impressed as first time”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

As the title says this was our second stay at Villa 3A, Quinta da Saudade, and we were impressed this time just as much as we were on our first visit.

The villa is clean and comfortable, and you can tell its loved by Jo and Steve the owners as they are continually improving things. Since our last visit the twin beds in the main bedroom have been replaced with a very comfortable double bed. The sun terrace, and steps have been replaced, and so have the loungers on the roof terrace.

The weather for the first 9 days wasn't as kind as expected, so unlike our first stay which we spent round the pool, down the beach, or up on the terrace, this time we got to appreciate how comfortable and well equipped the inside of the villa is.

The grounds are as beautiful especially when all those plants we struggle back home are in full bloom, and both the swimming pools were as inviting as last time. The Quit Pool was most popular as its sheltered from the wind, however a couple of afternoons I got the lower pool to myself.

When we did go down to the beach it was as good as always even if there were fewer people and most were taking a stroll rather than a swim, but when the sun come out for the last few days it was 'business as usual'.

The Apolonia Supermarket (5 mins drive) and the Continete at Algarve Shopping offer take away dinners for those who dont want to cook nor dine out.

Thank you Jo and Steve for another great holiday stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Dear Dave & Joanne
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We know it's important to try and offer a 'home from home' experience and we always value suggestions for improvement. We very much hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thanks again for booking 3A. Kind regards. Jo & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June W
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 3a the very beginning of May. Weather perfect. The villa had everything you could possibly need. We had a couple of problems which were dealt with quickly. We were the first guests in this season. Everyone on the complex was very friendly. Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Dear Brian & June,
We're delighted that you had an enjoyable stay in 3a, and thank you once again for your patience and understanding in waiting for the oven element to be replaced.
Naturally, we'd love to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Jo & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne c
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cosy Villa”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a month in the villa and it was fantastic.
Comfortable with amazing roof terrace and balcony with views over the bird sanctuary onto the sea.
The log fire came in very handy for the colder nights, warming the whole place up and making it cosy and warm.
The villa is ideal for two people but could easily hold four with the two double bedrooms. It is well furnished and equipped and Jo was a great owner leaving us a great welcome pack, which was ideal to get us over the first day.
I would say that you definitely need a car as there is not much locally and also to make the most of all the beautiful beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2017
Thank you Anne for the lovely review. Pleased to know you had a good time. You’re right that a car is a must here. Although the beaches, restaurants and shops are close by, it’s just that bit too far to walk, especially in the heat. We’re here just now, enjoying the glorious December sunshine! Hopefully tou’ll Visit again. Best wishes Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Dear Marie & Phil, thank you for the lovely review. Delighted you had you enjoyed your stay in 3A and very much look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind regards
Jo & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa, amazing location, stunning views”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just spent a total chill out week in this fabulous well equipped villa. High quality beds and linen. So much thought has been given to make our stay comfortable. The roof terrace is outstanding, beautifully furnished and even a roof top fridge! The resort restaurant and pool bar were an added bonus delivering excellent service and great menus. Will most definitely be back soon to Villa 3A and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your break at the Quinta. We try to add a few more home comforts each year and it's great to know they're appreciated. Thanks for your kind review and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. Jo & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxation from start to finish!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We've just got back from spending a week with my sister and her husband in this absolutely beautiful, tranquil villa! The decoration is of excellent quality and the views from the roof terrace are absolutely stunning day and night!

The staff in the office and the people who run the pool bar and also the restaurant on site are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.

We didn't go riding at the lovely equestrian centre, but for myself and my sister who are horse lovers, we spent many a pleasant hour watching the riders going out and waiting for their return!

The whole experience was a most relaxing and chilled out one from start to finish and we will most definitely be returning as soon as possible.

Thank you so much to Jo and Steve Kitchen for lots of useful information before the trip too about the villa and surrounding area.

Can absolutely recommend this villa!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Carol
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted that you had such a good time and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Jo & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
384ClareB
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having stayed approximately 10 times in last 20 years this is a great villa, stayed in many different ones and this has nice quiet location and great views too.

Good quality furniture on roof terrace and small terrace enhanced the feel of the property.We appreciated the air conditioning .The pool bar & restaurant are under new management enjoyed the food at both.Very friendly staff and after the restaurant meal we stayed chatting to people at the bar , was very good atmosphere. Only one small niggle really that when we arrived were only sheets on the bed in master bedroom the bedspreads were on washing line still damp. Both rooms have one firm and one soft mattress so choose which you prefer!

Husband and daughter used the stables And enjoyed a morning ride to the Beach .

Owner very easy and straightforward to deal with and owners of other villas who asked where we were staying always said oh she is Lovely! Will definitely be back again to the Quinta as it is a wonderfully relaxing place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Delighted that you had another lovely stay at the Quinta and enjoyed 3A. Thank you too for the feedback regarding the bed spreads, I will address this with the office team as we have a full cupboard of linen which includes 4 spare bedspreads so they should have been on the beds for you on arrival. Much appreciated and great to know you'll be back! Kind regards Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing