We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea view from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from garden
Entrance to Sobre o Mar Garden and Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sea view from garden
Entrance to Sobre o Mar
Garden and Pool area
Lounge
Dining room leading on to living room
Master Bedroom on top floor with adjoining balcony and sea view
Master Bedroom on top floor with adjoining balcony
Master bedroom balcony with sea view
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 2
Poolside
Pool Terrace and Dining
Kitchen with Utility room
BBQ
Arrifes Beach
A Sardinha restaurant Arrifes beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
natznatz1...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This villa is beautiful and could not fault. It is spacious and fully equipped with lots of outdoor space and only a short walk to the beach. The owners are very helpful. I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone wishing to explore the Algarve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Thank you very much for the great review. We try our best to ensure we have all that our guests need in the villa to enjoy a "Home away from Home" and are delighted that it met your expectations.

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisejcr...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa in beautiful surroundings!”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

All amenities are near by, although the area is quite hilly. Beautiful beaches, especially Sao Rafael. The view from the upstairs room is unbelievable! We couldn't fault anything. Tracey the Manager and Victoria the Owner were very helpful throughout. Would definitely recommend! :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Sobre o Mar and that you enjoyed the beaches in the surrounding area. It is great to be able to walk to the beach and as you found out there are many possibilities within a 5 to 20 minute walk depending on which one you pick. Tough choices but hopefully choosing which one was the only stress you had during your visit !!.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola N
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First time in Portugal and a villa with our daughter and her family. Lovely villa, very spacious and well looked after. It sleeps 8, so with 4 adults, a 10 year old and a baby we all had plenty of room. Even with 8 adults, you would have all you need. 3 bedroom on the ground floor, one ensuite and a separate bathroom and toilet. The master on the 1st floor has a bathroom with separate shower and a fabulous balcony with seating area and a dining table - if you want to 'escape'! Down stairs the ground floor is very spacious with plenty of seating and a dining table for all. The kitchen has all you could need and a separate utility area. Outside the pool is a good size, plenty of sun beds and a great BBQ. All in a nice area behind electronic gates. A few minutes walk to a small beach with a lovely restaurant and other restaurants a 5 minute walk. They were all good. A taxi to Alberferia is between 5 and 10 euros depending on the size. Or you can walk to the marina (20 minutes) and the continue to the old town on foot which is another 20/30 minutes depending on the heat! We ate out and also used the BBQ in the villa which was nice and relaxing and meant the baby could go to bed whilst we enjoyed! Some children's' equipment is provided as are some beach toys. We also hired a bay walker and a few other bits from company which linked up with eh taxi and met us at the airport. The owners, the villa manager Tracy and our taxi driver Nuno were all great at responding and provided really useful information. A great find and we would certainly return if we visit this area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
We are delighted to have been part of your first visit to Portugal and thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you found the villa to be to your satisfaction and that all the various living areas allowed you to be together when you wanted to be but also gave you the possibility of "escape" when you wanted a small break also.

Thank you again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkieE1...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil paradise minutes from stunning beaches”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful and secure location. Very well maintained & managed. Owners are very helpful & most accommodating. Sobre o Mar is a paradise to me as someone who craves a good sea view; this does not disappoint. Villa is very spacious and bedrooms very well appointed with plenty of storage. Beach towels provided in addition to bathing towels which was a huge plus for me. It's the little things that make this villa and its owners quite something. Having visited the Algarve multiple times every year since 2003 I've not come across anywhere I could call a home from home ever before. My only wish was that I owned it myself. This had been my second stay in Sobre o Mar having visited it in Feb after falling for the pictures I saw online. Any picture you see does not do the place justice, there is something very special in and around it that no camera captures. Special memories made in a very special place, I will be back many more times God willing.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for the great review and we understand totally what you mean by a home away from home as we also love being there. We would be delighted to host you again and look forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fab holiday with friends”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful villa with beautiful gardens and lovely views!
A big thank you to Tracey for sorting out taxis for us and giving us a lift to the supermarket!
There was 7 of us and we all had an amazing time. The villa is probably one of the best we have stayed in.
A big thank you to Victoria and Tony
for letting us stay at their beautiful villa. We are hoping to book again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for your super review on Sobre o Mar. So glad you had an amazing time and look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Thank you also for your very kind words on our "fantastic" villa manager Tracey, she makes it all happen along with her team of cleaners and gardeners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your great comments. We also like to the cool inside the villa without air conditioning and the marble floors and nice gentle breeze from the coast help to achieve this.

We are delighted that all your family enjoyed your stay and feel that if the children are happy all others will be relaxed and happy.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa holiday”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the villa at the end of May 2017, to say we were happy is an understatement. The villa was all we hoped for and so much more. Such a beautiful place, gardens and pool were lovely and maintained to a high standard. The villa was her spacious and very well equipped with everything you might need. The upstairs suit was very special with it's outside terrace. The villa is ideally placed for the beach and lovely restaurants walking distance away. I would highly recommend and we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Wow, what a great review and we are delighted that the villa was beyond your expectations. This is what we hope all guests will feel like and work hard to try and achieve this.

We look forward to having you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing