We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Heaven!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea view from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from garden
Entrance to Sobre o Mar Garden and Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Sea view from garden
Entrance to Sobre o Mar
Garden and Pool area
Lounge
Dining room leading on to living room
Master Bedroom on top floor with adjoining balcony and sea view
Master Bedroom on top floor with adjoining balcony
Master bedroom balcony with sea view
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 2
Poolside
Pool Terrace and Dining
Kitchen with Utility room
BBQ
Arrifes Beach
A Sardinha restaurant Arrifes beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gosia42
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Pure Heaven!”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in Sobre o Mar for 2 weeks with a group of 6 adults. The Villa was stunning with breathtaking views. We did not want to leave. All that we needed was provided for us. It was so well equipped. We used the BBQ quite often and the fresh fish turned out fabulous. We had a very short walk to 2 beautiful beaches Arrifes and Sao Rafael. We cannot wait to be back. Tracey the property manager was absolutely fabulous so helpful and knowledgeable.
We look forward to our next trip !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Hello and thank you for your "heavenly" review. We are delighted that you had a great time and found the villa was well equipped for your cooking needs both inside and out.

We are also glad you enjoyed the views and short walks to the beach and look forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
We are so pleased that you had a good time as a large family group and found that the villa was larger and better than you expected. Hopefully there was space for all to be on their own when required but at the same time providing a comfortable environment for great times together.

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jess1960
holywood, co down
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday villa”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 2 weeks with our sons and their families including 3 small children. The villa is perfect for this as it has a high chair and a good travel cot. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained and has everything you need inside. The beds are very comfortable too. There is a great pool and plenty of space for garden games as well as a great built in BBQ. Granny and Granda took the top floor suite which has a private terrace with fantastic sea views. There is a beautiful small beach only 6-7 minutes walk away with a really good cafe/restaurant. Other little coves are close by with a big sandy beach at Gale about 3 miles away. It's a short car/taxi ride to the marina in Albufeira where local boat tours leave and to the old town. Most taxis charged about 8-12 euro for the tide depending on the time. There is a small supermarket about 5 minutes walk from the villa which has all the daily basics. You really don't need a car but it is nice to be able to go to the bigger supermarkets for a big shop and saves carrying bottles of water every day. The Hotel Maritur is just a couple of hundred yards from the villa and is nice for cocktails. Also does pizza and some live music. thanks also to Tracey the villa manager who was on hand for any questions. The only thing to watch out for, and nothing to do with the villa, is the poor state of the footpaths around the local roads which are pretty roughly cobbled and not too great for long walks with a pram or with a wheelchair.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
We are delighted that you had a great time and thank you for your lovely comments. It is nice to see that Granny and Granda took the top floor suite to have a little haven to get some time away from hectic young family life when required, smart choice !!

Many thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to having you come back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. We are really pleased that you had a great time and that you found the beach, restaurants shops etc. to be convenient for someone without a car.

We look forward to a return visit and thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
a_deboer5...
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sobre O Mar THE villa to be”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sobre O Mar is THE villa to be and to have a wonderful holiday. Together with our children and grandchildren we enjoyed the spacious villa with large bedrooms and bathrooms. With the fully equipped kitchen and the outside BBQ cooking is fun. The villa is complete, clean, very well furnished and well kept. Even some parasols and chairs for the beach are present. Around the villa is a nice swimming pool and enough place to play (for the grandchildren). The view on the Atlantic Ocean is fantastic. At 400 m. distance there are two beaches and rocks for those who like hiking. At 5 minutes car drive the beach Coelho is beautiful and quiet and again surrounded by steep and colourful cliffs. Last but not least must be mentioned that the owners and villa manager are very helpful. The latter, the villa and its surroundings made this holiday for us unforgettable. Dit smaakt naar meer Sobre O Mar!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The day of departure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us in Sobre o Mar. It seems to have been a great vacation for your whole family and we are so pleased that the villa lived up to your expectations. Again many thanks and we look forward to having you stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeE57
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa , perfect location”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from relaxing week staying at Sobre o Mar .The villa was spacious , well equipped and met the varied needs of a family of six adults perfectly.
Fantastic views especially from the upstairs terrace.Location was perfect with short walk only to sandy beaches and local restaurants as well as small supermarket for bread and milk.
Having experienced many other villa holidays as a family we would all recommend this villa as one of the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and well equipped , spacious villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your very nice review. It is very important to us that all our guests have a great experience and enjoy the villa and the local area, which has lots to offer. Many thanks again and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Thank you very much for the super review. You certainly seem to have fully embraced all there is to do in the area, horse riding, para-sailing, walking, swimming etc.. Thank you also for the very nice comments on Tracey who works very hard at helping our guests to enjoy their time in Sobre O Mar.

We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing