We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak and Superb Hospitality”
Review of O'Leme

O'Leme
Ranked #9 of 811 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Steak and Superb Hospitality”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Cannot disagree with fellow reviewers. The Stone Fillet steak is to die for, home-made desserts are superb and Mother and Son's hospitality is amazing. I was planning a birthday surprise for my wife and the owners were more than happy to make arrangements and supply a home made cake.

When away and experiencing new things, we are quite surprised when other reviewers visit the same restaurant over and over. However this was such a good experience, we broke our own rules and visited on our last night. The second visit wasn't quite as good as the first maybe only a 4 out of 5, with food not quite as well cooked and service less attentive, but overall this is a fantastic restaurant, worthy of its Top 20 billing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adrianm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    83
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must when visiting Albufeira”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have been regular visitors to Albufeira for the past few years and no visit would be complete without at least two visits to Oleme restaurant. It has such a homely and friendly atmosphere and Anna and her team always have time for a chat with customers. My favourite is their fabulous fresh fish and my husband always goes for steak on the stone followed by Anna's speciality cream pie.
I always send any family and friends to Oleme for the food the value and the friendly atmosphere.
Already looking forward to our return visit in October.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmel413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butlington
1 review
“Outstanding food with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is the hidden jem of Albufeira! Came here for dinner and it was the best food I've had in Portugal! The food is outstanding (I had the stone steak). The service was wonderful, the restaurant is run by a family that makes everyone feel welcome. After a fabulous meal you can finish it off with a homemade dessert! I loved that it was away from all the tourist traps on the main strip, it allows you to get a true feel if the city with picturesque views of the city and ocean. Honestly this is the first review I've ever written, but this restaurant should be voted the best restaurant in Albufeira!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tbekos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Stone heaven”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Been so many times & standards never slip. Stone steak (fillets) are best I've ever tasted!

Been coming to this place for 15 + years & it's never let us down. Can remember the young lad running about while his parents work & now he's waiting tables.

Fabulous place and will always come back, year after year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mk2nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service and great value. Would highly recommend anyone to come and eat here. A family run business and we were made to feel really welcome. Please take the time to come here.

Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Leme also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to O'Leme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing