We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place, perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Albuferia Beach a short stroll from your door! Less than 3 minutes to get sand in your toes!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Albuferia Beach a short stroll from your door! Less than 3 minutes to get sand in your toes!
This is it! The Place to be!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Albuferia Beach a short stroll from your door! Less than 3 minutes to get sand in your toes!
This is it!
The Place to be!
Lets go inside!
English Bedroom first floor
Japanese Bedroom first floor
Italian Bedroom first floor
Room for the little ones in the Italian Bedroom
Wet room on the first floor!
Keys and messages!
Stair gates can be fitted to all stairs for peace of mind.
On your way up!
Top Wet room
With w.c and basin
Canadian room on top floor
Top floor living space
Access to both balconies from living space!
All you need if you want to cook!
Finish the day with some wine!
Your very own BBQ!
Al fresco dining for breakfast.....
lunch and dinner too!
Plenty of lovely restaurants close by. Fisherman's Tavern as seen from the balcony.
Albufeira marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sartej T
1 review
“Perfect place, perfect location”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The perfect place with every amenity situated just 60 seconds walk from the main Albufeira beach, not a lot more you could really ask for!

Flat had full wifi, cooking and cleaning amenities, as well as BBC and ITV which helped us catch a bit of the world cup whilst we were there :)

Host was very helpful and we had everything provided, would certainly recommend

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2018
Thank you for your valued review so happy you enjoyed your stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurensop...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment is located in the centre of Albufeira Old Town with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops around to suit people of all ages. The closest beach is Praia dos Pescadores which is lovely and is only a 2 minute walk away. There is a taxi rank just outside of the apartment for those wishing to venture out of the old town and a supermarket across the street to buy any necessities.

The apartment is very spacious with 4 good sized bedrooms and two modern bathrooms. The kitchen/living room is located on the top floor of the apartment which has its own bar and a private balcony for evening drinks/breakfast.

This apartment is ideal for everyone including families and young people travelling on a group holiday. This is our second stay at this apartment and we would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Albufeira.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
Thank you so much for being such respectful guests we always love to welcome you back and continue to keep up the apartmento to a high standard x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaysa...
Albufeira, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Amazing”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

There is so much I could write about - it was met and surpassed all my expectations of Ilbufeira and surrounding areas. Our excursions will leave so many great memories. This apartment in Old Town was the perfect location - you could walk to all shops and restaurants. The only hold back for those who have trouble doing stairs, there were three floors, but we four senior ladies had no problem. It as very clean, well equipped and comfortable beds. It was well decorated (we are all critical in all aspects of hotels, apartments) but rest assure, no one could complain. Jane was so patient with me and answered all my questions before arriving and everything she suggested worked out to perfection. I am compelled to highly recommend May, our driver who put up with all our questions. Once he picked us up at the airport (Jane’s recommendation). We were so comfortable with his driving and professionalism, we hired him for all our tours and actually booked him to travel to Spain for our second week. He always had so many surprises with his off the road (markets, countryside treasures) while taking us to where we wanted to visit. I would highly recommend him and brought back his family business cards for friends travelling to Ilbufeira. Very Great family man and makes travelling so much easier. His famous last words “this is your vacation - no worries and take your time”.
Thanks Jane and May
Lynda Nettie Sharon and Rhoda

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
It was lovely having you Stay your enthusiasm and interest to visit several places during your stay was amazing thank you for writing this review to us , I have passed your comments onto May our Transfer driver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianmax10
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely fabulous apartment, beautifully decorated and finished to a superb level. Although we only stayed for a few days we enjoyed every second. Superb location with everything you need only a short walk away.

Amazing hosts, on call if anything is needed (which it wasn’t!!)

Thank you so much for making our stay a wonderful time!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Lovely to have you stay perfect guests x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The name of this apartment really sums it up! It really is the perfect position in old town and it is definitely close to the beach, only a few minutes walk!
The apartment is excellent with plenty of room upstairs for all our group (8 in total) and very comfortable. Having 2 bathrooms is very useful as it makes getting ready to go out very easy. Old town is an awesome night out and in our opinion far better than new town. Everyone is very friendly and the hosts were more than willing to help with any questions we had, even organizing our transfers to and from the airport.

The Ice cream parlor underneath the apartment is beautiful with delicious deserts available which made and excellent breakfast after a morning swim in the sea and the restaurant opposite the apartment, The fisherman's Tavern, Is absolutely divine and a must if you stay here. I personally recommend the steak in peppercorn sauce, absolutely delicious!

Jane was more than helpful throughout the entire booking process and a brilliant host providing a detailed guide of the local area including supermarkets, clubs, water parks and restaurants.

I honestly can't say enough about this place, it was absolutely perfect and we all loved every second of our stay.

Sorry it took so long to leave a review!

With love from Olly, Ben, Liam, Marisa, Will, Steve, Dan and Chris

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
Thanks so much guys for writing such a glowing and useful review truely happy you enjoyed your stay for your holiday happy new year x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaina G
1 review
“Fabulous apartment in heart of Albufeira Old Town!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Myself and 6 friends stayed in this fantastic apartment for a week in July. The Old town is on your doorstep- literally! The location is perfect, with the beach only 2 minutes away in one direction, and the main square 2 minutes in the other.
For the ladies:
Hairdryer in every room.
Loads of hangers and plenty of storage space.
Mirror with plug point next to it! (Been in so many hotels which don't!)
Full length mirror in hallway.

2 fully equipped bathrooms- showers are brilliant.
Washing machine in cupboard on first floor which was handy for freshing beach towels.

And everyone will love people watching on the huge balcony.
Table extends to fit 8 people comfortably.
Kitchen has all necessary amenities- including dishwasher. The beer / wine cooler is an added bonus :-)
Another smaller terrace has bbq, although we didn't get round to using it.
Supermarket right outside- we had fresh rolls every morning.
Surrounded by first class restaurants too.
Many thanks to Jane - the booking process and communication throughout was second to none. Will definitely be back to 2 Fish Plaice!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
How lovely you found all the things we try to add to make it special! Thank you it really means a lot to get such a lovely review
Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony G
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment is ideal because everything is literally on your doorstep. We were a party of 7 with ages raging from 18 to 72 and we all enjoyed our stay here from the moment we arrived. The beach is only a 2 minute stroll away and the bars and restaurants are are right outside your door. We enjoyed the food in many of the local restaurants but the fish tavern which you can see from the balcony was especially good. Transfers were arranged by Jane and we couldn't fault the service as arriving earlier than check in we were able to drop off our luggage in the apartment and go and have a bite to eat while the apartment was being cleaned, thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time in writing a helpful review so happy you all enjoyed your stay
Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing