We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Dolphin trip

We did not book it with the company above my daughter booked it through a local travel agent near... read more

Reviewed October 14, 2018
Steve C
Wonderful coastline tour with spectacular caves

We booked this trip locally on the "big yellow catamaran" for 25euros for a two and a half hour... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
PeterBri
,
Felton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 846 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Albufeira
from $34.50
More Info
from $40.25
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
from $34.38
More Info
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
613
110
32
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
110
32
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life jackets speed boat great trip their natural habitat marine biologist rib boat boat trip beautiful coastline amazing experience great fun dolphin watching albufeira marina well worth the money amazing caves cave tour high speed friendly crew
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 778 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Went on the dolphins and caves trip today with my boyfriend. We generally love boat trips etc when we go on holiday but today was a total farce. Trip lasted an extra hour and a half longer than advertised - which was bad enough as I got terribly sea sick. We were expecting 2.5 hours and it was closer to 4 hours. The first hour and a half was spent sailing around with absolutely nothing but sea around us, nothing to see, and no entertainment. They boast that they provide you a ‘welcome pack’. This consisted only of a 0.33 ml bottle of water that had clearly never even been near a fridge. The boat only actually stays at the dolphins for 5 minutes. Your essentially paying almost 100 Euro for a five minute glimpse of the dolphins - which is senseless as the whole company and trip are based on DOLPHINS. Also they boast that they have a bar on board - but it literally only sells beer and cider. No food etc available, you’d have to bring your own as four hours sitting doing absolutely nothing, with no food would make you ravenous - luckily my boyfriend and I brought food. Definitely would NOT recommend. If you want to properly see some dolphins, book up with another company.

Never again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ruthwilsonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

The trip was amazing. The tour guides were lovely. Really relaxing and laid back. We met at the spot in the marina in Albufeira and we brought on the boat where we drove out a bit before we went on the kayaks. We had the option to go on single or double. We were brought to a lovely secluded beach and cave where we had time to swim in the sea. We then went back on the kayaks and went through loads of caves. We then went back on the boat where the guides allows us to jump of the boat and swim out in the sea. Would really recommend the tour. The tour guides really made the experience as they were so nice.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jessica123x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphins D, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphins Driven, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Jessica123x

Thank you for your comments regarding our tour and our staff! We are so glad you enjoyed your time spent with us :)

See you next time

Kind regards

Dolphins Driven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Really recommended for family or just to everyone wanna do a trip of 2h 30m around the algarve's caves, looking for dolphins in their own habitat the Atlant Ocean!!
Super!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Dipe94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

One of the larger boats to go exploring the Algarve coast. There was plenty of room to move around to get the best photos. The captain managed to get very close to the caves. We didn't see any dolphins but that didn't spoil the trip.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DaveJ201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Went with our 2 year old child and had the most amazing day and experience. We were lucky enough to see lots of dolphins. Went into some caves which we weren’t expecting and it was stunning. Highly recommend this tour. The staff were so friendly

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank hilarymcsweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews