We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best ride ever! Lots of dolphins

We went on a boat ride to see the caves and the dolphins. The reservation and payment was easy to... read more

Reviewed November 7, 2018
andreeas77
,
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
via mobile
Dolphin trip

We did not book it with the company above my daughter booked it through a local travel agent near... read more

Reviewed October 14, 2018
Steve C
Read all 846 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Albufeira
from $34.50
More Info
from $40.25
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
from $34.38
More Info
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
613
110
32
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
110
32
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life jackets speed boat great trip their natural habitat marine biologist rib boat boat trip beautiful coastline amazing experience great fun dolphin watching albufeira marina well worth the money amazing caves cave tour high speed friendly crew
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 778 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Really recommended for family or just to everyone wanna do a trip of 2h 30m around the algarve's caves, looking for dolphins in their own habitat the Atlant Ocean!!
Super!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Dipe94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

One of the larger boats to go exploring the Algarve coast. There was plenty of room to move around to get the best photos. The captain managed to get very close to the caves. We didn't see any dolphins but that didn't spoil the trip.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DaveJ201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Went with our 2 year old child and had the most amazing day and experience. We were lucky enough to see lots of dolphins. Went into some caves which we weren’t expecting and it was stunning. Highly recommend this tour. The staff were so friendly

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank hilarymcsweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I chose Dolphins Driven among so many boat operators at Albufeira Marina. They were very punctual, helpful, friendly and professional. We were so pleased that they took us to a place where we saw many bottlenose dolphins at very close distance. They also showed us several amazing caves dotted along the coast. I would definitely recommend them very highly

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank RonSila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Perfect for groups of friends. Christiano and Joel were absolutely brilliant hosts, so accommodating of us! They had some great suggestions for local joints and were so knowledgeable of the local seaweeds! The kayaking was so fun with some amazing views and experiences!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Claire Isobel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews