We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphins Driven

Dolphins Driven
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.65*
and up
Dolphin Watching and Caves Trip from Albufeira
Ranked #2 of 25 Nature & Parks in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Dolphins Driven is one of the few companies of its kind operating in the algarve's coast involved in biology studies and marine species' preservation projects.Because we care about the environment and the preservation of nature, we're committed to show our customers all the beauty of our coast without harming, or anyhow endangering, the respective ecosystems.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This attraction comes highly recommended. We went here for my birthday treat whilst here on holiday. Staff were great and experience was amazing
a must do attraction

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VICKI859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    87
    21
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Sea was perfect, life vests and waterproof jackets provided, dolphins obliged easy to find and were fantastic to observe, caves beautiful, some of our party took plunge and swam, guides very informative and imparted info in a very easy manner, took time to check all on boat were fully informed. Great trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If you can only do one thing while you are here DO THIS!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

What an amazing experience. This attraction is great fun even if you don't see Dolphins, the highspeed rig is fun and the caves are really interesting.

From start to finish the professionalism was exemplary, the fact there were water proofs provided should we need them, the boat was two seater which meant that everyone got to see the action. The staff, skipper and guide were excellent full of knowledge and experience.

You have to book at least two days in advance, it is that good!!! But you can book around the resort so don't feel you have to go to the Marina...which in itself is a bit boring.

As a large trainer company slogan says....JUST DO IT!!!

You will not regret it... I cried when I saw so many Dolphins giving us an insight in the wild to their lives..truely breath-taking.

This is the only attraction that invests in marine research for the Dolphins and never interferes with their habitat.

Money well spent

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great potential!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

This trip is excellent value; we loved seeing the dolphins. Unfortunately the sea was very choppy and we had quite a rough and extremely wet (as in DRIPPING) ride. The caves would have been lovely if it had been calm, but by then we wanted to go back we were so cold. We declined the option to swim (we were wet enough!). Well organised and high safety standards. Coats supplied (but on this occasion of little use, especially my husbands who is over 6ft and had been given a small coat! hahaha), bottled water and life jackets also supplied. If the sea had been kind, this would have been an amazing trip!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olhos de Agua, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dolphin trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great Trip! It did not take long to find the dolphins, and we could see them up close as they swam along and under the boat. Friendly and knowlegdeable staff who took their time explaining dolphins, birds and caves. Fun trip for all the family.

Gallagher van Keulen families

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martijn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphins Driven also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Dolphins Driven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing