We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant - great villa and great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Emma C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant - great villa and great location”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Villa Silva, it's large enough to comfortably accommodate 11 people with all the amenities required. The strip is 5 minute walk away, the beach is 10 minutes away and the old town cost 5 euro in a taxi - very well located!

We had concerns about the security owing to an earlier review but the villa felt very safe to us - the door is by the pool so no one could enter without us knowing and we kept all the windows shut. We no issues at all - we actually found the door hard to unlock at times!

The property manager Jim has been great helping with queries and any concerns we've have - we would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoin R
1 review
“Holiday from hell”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I stayed here for a week during Easter and without doubt the worst experience I've ever had to endure. The villa itself is reasonably clean and spacious and the kids loved the pool. Until our little girl cut her finger on the pool steps then having to spend the day in hospital and the remainder of the holiday out of water.
The floor is dangerously slippy when wet and the step leading to the kitchen is very dangerous. On the third night We had a mobile phone and a purse containing euros stolen from the property. The following night of our holiday we had intruders try to break into the villa while we were sleeping inside. They broke the side door using the BBQ set in the room where our son was sleeping. We had to call the police during the night. The next morning we had to move villas as we were frightened for our lives. The manager of the villa told us that the villa had been targeted before. We did not feel safe from the moment we got there. If we had known this information before the holiday we would not have booked this villa. This villa is fine for hen or stag parties but I would very highly recommend that this is not a villa for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elliepain...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what was needed”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this Villa for a Hen party for 3 nights in May 2017.
We booked through Columbia Villas and found that Jim was very helpful with all my questions. Booking was simple and easy and he happily gave information reguarding the villa and Albuferia as a place.
There was 7 girls staying and it was plenty big enough for us with 3 bathrooms and us all getting ready for a night out. Would of been more of a squeeze at maximum capacity but we found the villa as a whole plenty big enough for us.
The villa was clean and tidy with suitable kitchen utensils for our stay.
The fridge large enough for drinks and BBQ snacks
The pool area was clean and pool refreshing with a lovely area to chill out with sun beds and table and chairs, BBQ and pool table at the front.

A big supermarket was a few minutes walk away and we got a taxi back with our shopping.
The strip was a few minutes walk and Albuferia old town only tram or tuc tuc ride away for only a few euros.
Miguel who looks after you at the villa was a great help and showed us round. Also organised our lift to the marina for our boat trip.
We had a fantastic time here and if the time comes again that we fancy a girls weekend away then we would book it again. Perfect for what we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything You Could Want”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went as 8 young Adults aged from 19 - 21, We arrived at the Airport to which transport was all arranged for us and was waiting for us to. The man was very friendly and took us straight to the Villa. The Villa was perfect location and exactly everything you want, good Wi-Fi, Perfect Air Con and the whole villa was perfect. The main thing for us was it was in a perfect location so we were able to walk to the new town every night. I would highly highly recommend this Villa to anyone cause I know we will certainly be returning VERY SOON!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: The Fridge
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here at the beginning of October with a group of friends. The villa was just as described. within walking distance to the strip and the beach, but in a quiet residential area. The pool was lovely and big. The villa was clean and had all amenities. We were a group of six but this would comfortably sleep more and still feel spacious. I would recommend this for a group of friends and would definitely look at booking again! I found the booking process easy and well managed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan2106
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A group of 11 of us stayed here from late June to early July and we don't really have a bad word to say.

Upon arrival in Portugal, we were picked up at the airport by Miguel and transferred to the villa in around 40 minutes. He was very friendly, spoke perfect English and explained everything in detail once at the villa. He then picked us up on the final day at the time agreed and took us back to the airport hassle free.

In terms of location, this villa cannot really be faulted. 5/10 minute walk to the strip which contains shops/restaurants/supermarkets etc and then provides fantastic nightlife at night. As a group of 11 20 year old guys this was one of our main priorities and we were not disappointed. From there the beach was also only a further 5 minute walk.
The only slight downside was that the villa itself seemed to be a fairly residential area clear of holiday-goers so any noise after around 9pm did not go down too well with the neighbours, but this was not really an issue and certainly would not be when in a smaller group.

The villa itself was spotless when we arrived and had everything we needed to make the most of our stay. The pool was a good size and sun loungers outside made it easy to spend the days in the sun. We'd seen reviews talking about the villa being outdated but this was certainly not the case. Everything seemed very modern and made for a very comfortable stay.

Manager Patrick dealt with any concerns or enquiries before and after our stay very quickly and efficiently and the same can be said about Miguel whilst we were out there.

Overall a fantastic week, and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Albufeira.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sipidy
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Clean and well equipped villa. Near to the strip but very quiet area. Close to a big supermarket. Made use of the BBQ twice. Heated pool for the children was fabulous. Little train close buy which we used to travel to Albufeira town centre. Only fault was the step down from the kitchen to outside area was a big drop for the children and my partner who had just had bilateral knee replacements. The front door was located at the back which made you feel safe and secure. Large safe, also safe at the gate to leave the villa keys in which was really good if someone wanted to come home early. Miguel and management were brilliant organising taxi with child seats. A wonderful holiday was had by all. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing