We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View”
Review of Hotel Sao Vicente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sao Vicente
Ranked #115 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Small friendly and immaculate hotel in a great location with sea views. Good size modern bedroom and bathroom. Continental breakfast very good with plenty fresh fruit,pastries Yogarts, cereal etc.Centrally located ideal for all restaurant in the old town.Bus stop and taxi rank 30 metres away. Beach access 100 metres.

Room Tip: Superior room with sea view is worth while.Only critisim is balconies are extremely small. However l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in July and after reading several reviews were looking forward to getting there.
Service was good, the rooms were clean, albeit small (well ours was!) so what was wrong?.
The whole experience just felt too managed and as a result not as relaxing as we would have expected.
The swimming pool area was small, but with great views, breakfast was faultless,but the whole experience just did not float our boat.
On the positive side, great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaysrus09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a Fantastic Hotel.The Staff were so friendly.The view from our room was breath taking.The room was cleaned daily also fresh towels daily.Came home this morning and missing it already.Will go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ute E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent 6 nights and we were very impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness. Our only regret was that we did not book a room with a sea view. The breakfast was plentiful with fresh fruit,numerous breads, ham, cheese yoghurts etc and we took breakfast on the terrace each morning with fantastic views .Ideal location minutes walk to the centre and local bus routes.

Room Tip: choose a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konny18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 3 nights and we were very impress with the place. It's very nice, clean, relaxing and the location is great. You can take a nice breakfast on the terrasse near the pool which is great looking at the sea. We agree with the reviewers ,pay a little bit more to get a room with a sea view.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syllabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We have just returned from a 5 day break at this lovely hotel .It was spotlessly clean throughout.The staff especially Elizabeth are charming ,helpful and speak brilliant english.
Our room 311 was really fantastic.It is on the 3rd floor and one complete wall is just a huge window looking out on to the sea and the beach and totally private,In the morning you could lie in bed and watch the sun come up whilst listening to the sea below .The bathroom was spacious and the whole room looked as though it had recently been refurbished to a very high standard.Breakfast was delicious with cereals ,yoghurts ,fresh fruit ,ham ,eggs ,salad and various types of bread and jams.The hotel is completely tranquil but only a short walk away from the bustling centre.Would highly recommend this charming hotel and cant wait to return.

Room Tip: choose a room on a higher floor with a sea view 311 perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Nice, clean hotel in a great location--out of the crazy tourist center but a short 5 minute walk away. Pay extra and get a room with a balcony--well worth it. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty and service was exceptional--friendly with great English.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel do Cerro
Hotel do Cerro
#48 of 154 in Albufeira
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#39 of 154 in Albufeira
1,358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#46 of 154 in Albufeira
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
259 reviews
0 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sao Vicente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sao Vicente

Address: Largo Jacinto D'Ayet 4, Albufeira 8200-071, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $78 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sao Vicente 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sao Vicente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sao Vicente Hotel
Hotel Sao Vicente Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing