We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Natura Algarve Club
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Recently returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at the club.
Slight problem with check in as a minor mistake had been made with our booking, regarding the view, however we were kindly offered an allowance at the bar each night for the mistake which we gladly accepted.
Telma at reception was extremely helpful with check in and during our stay by helping us recommend and book activities to do.
The studio room was spacious and clean with a good kitchen. The pool area was lovely with plenty of loungers and umbrellas.
Plenty to do in the area, boat rides, water parks, jeep safaris etc.
10 minute walk to the beach with some lovely restaurants and 10 minute walk to the main strip with lots of bars, restaurants and shops.
Good supermarket just a few minutes walk up the road and also little shop on site of the hotel.
Had a slight issue one night with noise from a room next door into the early hours but it was quickly dealt with by a member of staff and we heard no more. Also slightly rowdy by the pool on our last day with a large group of young adults. However they were no problem at all.
Can rent a safe for 2.50euros a night, and a 20euro deposit needed for air con and tv remote which was returned at check out.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and for the price we paid and location cannot be faulted!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abigail71094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Natura Algarve Club.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are also delighted to hear that you made the most of our location and facilities.

Our goal is to insure that your holidays is the best it can be.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay, we do realize that sometimes the noise can be a bit much with the groups but we try our best to keep everyone happy and make sure that everyone has a fun time here with us.

We want to thank you again for writing a reveiw, hopefully we will see you again, in the meantime if you have any queries please to dont hesistate to reach us.

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Natura Algarve Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 770 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Arrived early afternoon on the 5th june for 2 weeks,after a short wait we were shown to our room we were suprised just how large the studio was,2 beds a sofa table and chairs separate kitchen with a fridge cooker microwave toaster washing machine which is a rarity in most country's i've visited.and was spotless.
t
The bar had a good choice of drinks and served food all day the usual pizza burgers etc,all reasonably priced.
Pool is quite large with a separate childrens section,also plenty of sunbed never had a problem getting one.
There was some entertainment magic show,parrot show,childrens club (depending on numbers} maybe more high season
we liked this hotel and would definitely return it is spotless the staff are lovely and work hard.highly recommend it.

Room Tip: almost all rooms have a pool view our room was at the back over looking the gardens so was quieter b...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services, all your words means alot to us and help us improve.

We take pride in looking after our guests and for our staff nothing is ever too much and as a result of that our entertainment is another way of imrpoving our services and this will start in the high season ( 16th June - 14th september).

Once again thank you for your reveiw.If you have other comments, suggestions or queries please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend for ten days. We stayed in one of the self catering apartments. Our apartment was spacious and had a huge balcony with lovely views. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. Has a nice pool with comfy sun loungers. Hotel is very close to a large shop for food/drink if self catered. Also very near to loads of restaurants. Beach approx 15 min walk, strip about 10 min walk. Taxi into old town cost around 6-8 euros. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank 244gills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel, we appreciate your warm words, as they help us improve our services.

We are very pleased to know you had a great time with us and that everything was to your liking. The staff at Natura works very hard to insure that our guests feel at home and are taken care of.

If you have any other comments or suggestions please do not hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed between 7th - 17th June and cannot fault this place.

Had room 214 which was huge and had a wrap around balcony and everything you could require including two aircon units (1 bedroom, 1 lounge/dining room). The kitchen was perfect as had fridge/freezer, cooker and hob, toaster, coffee (filter) machine and washing machine. We used to have one meal either breakfast or lunch in the room but the rest of time used the bar area or went out.

Pool and bar was great, plenty of good quality sunbeds and really nice pool. The bar it self had everything you could wish for including brilliant staff from which nothing was too much trouble (and this could be said for all the staff who work there). We often ate and drunk in the bar and anyone who likes their Gin will not be disappointed (I'm a convert, try the Only with 1774 tonic and orange zest/peel).

Location as others have said is in a quiet area but only 10 minutes from the main strip and 10/15 minutes from the beach. However there are decent restaurants only a couple of hundred yards away.

I'm in no doubt we will be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulnClaire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Paul and Claire,

Thank you so much for your reveiw, as you know your opinion means alot to us.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay here with us at Natura and that our staff,services and facilites were up to standard.

We honestly hope to see you again.

If you have any questions or suggestions please do contact us.

Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Well having just got back from this hotel i would definitely recommend it to anyone .. The room we stayed in (119) was probably the best one in the hotel ..it overlooked the pool and only 1 floor up ..the decor and facilities were fine for what we needed as we travelled with a 1 year old.. the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough to help and were always at hand if needed .. The WIFI is available only in the reception area which is the only downside as i needed it for emails etc.. so having it in the room would be better but that is my only groan so nothing really .... the hotel is situated down a quiet street but only a ten minute walk from the centre/strip which out little one walked every evening .. The beach again about 15 minute walk down a steep hill so not too great for the elderly .. Loved Albufeira as a place and we will return and more than likely to this hotel as it ticks all the boxes ..

Room Tip: 119 is a great room but i think most rooms looked good and all had a pool view so nothing to worry a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reddevilChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel, your words are very valuable. We love knowing that all our staff, services and facilities are to your liking.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay here due to the fact that our hotel only has internet in the commun areas, but this is due to the fact of keeping our internet safe from outsiders.

Once again thank you for your reveiw, hopefully we will see you again in a near future.
If you have any more suggestions or questions please to not hesitate to contact us


Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed the Natura over the easter holidays with our 12 &13 year children, and what an amazing holiday it was. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was great. The kitchen had everything you could need for a self catering holiday including a washing machine!!! Our room opened out onto the pool area which the kids loved. The location is perfect for both the strip and the beach. We found the sol caffe to a good place for a drink and the invictus and sizzling stone are a must. We had the best time and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkisnookerclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, Gerente geral at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Deat Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us, we very much appreciate you taking the time to do so.
It is always a pleasure to find out our guests enjoyed their stay as well as the services and facilities in general so thank you for also commenting on them.
As you may have found out the staff works very hard to ensure all of our guests' needs are taken care of without exceptions and we are sure the same happened with you.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries before your next visit to us, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Thank you again for your review, hoping to see you again soon,
Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I always think it is important when reading/reviewing accommodation that account is taken of the standard you should expect from the price and rating of the hotel; hence some of the bad reviews on here are unmerited based on seemingly unrealistic expectations.

The hotel is a nice, reasonably priced 3 star resort. The guests ranged from young families, couples of varying ages and groups of late teens on lads/girls holidays. Overall the mix worked well, although I suspect you could get the odd week where it is full of stags and hens, and could be a little noisy. It was a little noisy at times with the younger groups returning at 3/4am, but we had no major issues when we were there.

The rooms themselves are generally a bit worn but what you expect. They need a general refresh but everything worked. My only real critique is the beds, which were very uncomfy and need replacing really.

The snack bar is reasonable and drinks and food are a fair price. If you don't mind walking 5 minutes there are a range of bars and restaurants offering similarly priced food.

It is far enough from the strip to not get any unwanted noise yet close enough if you want a night out. The beech is 5/10 minutes down a steep-ish hill.

We were very fortunate that we did not have a poor meal when we were there; Fuji was excellent and the tourist menu very, very good value for sushi/tepanyaki. Local-wise we ate at Churrasqueira Beira twice, not far from the hotel, left hand side of the road down a small alley to the entrance.

I probably would stay somewhere else next time just for a change of scenery, as Albufeira doesn't have much to offer in terms of sites, and the Old Town I found slightly disappointing. The hotel did the job though and we enjoyed our break, which was good value and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymoose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for the honest and candid comments concerning our services and facilities.

As you may have noticed our staff works very hard to make sure all of the guests' needs are taken care of, whitout exceptions.

We do realize a few thigs need upgrading around the rooms, that is why we have been under constant improvement since 2008 and plan on continuing so in the years to come.

We are otherwise very pleased to know you enjoyed your holiday with us and Albufeira in general.

We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your time,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#50 of 154 in Albufeira
785 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#20 of 154 in Albufeira
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#21 of 154 in Albufeira
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Algarve Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Algarve Club

Address: Fernao Lopes Street | Lot. 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $31 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Algarve Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Algarve Club Since 2008 we have been making our hotel an increasingly special place, always thinking of you and always trying to exceed the expectations of those who already know us and saw us grow. If you are looking for a special place for your holidays with a privileged location, comfortable, family atmosphere and young, with very good conditions for the children, Natura Algarve Club is the place to choose: large garden, a swimming pool for adults of generous dimensions and another pool for children, excellent green areas. Besides the pools and the pleasant garden, a bar with a terrace where you can have breakfast and light meals, acquire cool drinks, cocktails, ice creams, snacks throughout the day and enjoy the night with Karaoke, animal shows and several interactive performances. Another great advantage of this venue is the large public car park and free Wi-Fi in the bar and lobby area. Nearby: supermarkets, tobacco shops, beach items, gifts, restaurants, bars, in short, everything to spend a restful vacation worry free. Whenever you want to end the evening in a different way and leave the tranquillity that we offer, you will find at approx. 700M all the fun that the famous Oura Strip has to offer with many bars and restaurants. Hotel Privileging the space and comfort, the 63 apartments of Natura Algarve Club divided between 30 T0 and 33 T1, all equipped with: Satelite TV Telephone Safe (15€ week) Air conditioning Bathroom Fridge Stove w / 3 electric hot plates and oven Microwave oven Toaster Coffee Machine T0: 2 single beds and a single sofa bed; T1: 2 single beds and two single sofa beds. Services Reception Time: 24h00 At reception you will find the heart of Natura Algarve Club consists of friendly, skilled and above all, hospitable employees. We also have several services to choose, including: wake up, safe rental, booking and buying tickets and tours, booking restaurants taxi's and transfers, services aesthetics and massages, babystting service among many others that you can leverage to consult before or during your stay. Swimming Pool Time: 9h00 - 19h00. Natura Algarve Club, the days pass between the pools (one for adults, one for children) and the sunbeds. In the shade of palm trees, the green garden of the Hotel, you will find a friendly atmosphere and rested Snack-Bar Time: 8h00 - 00h00. Breakfast at night, anytime is good to enjoy the Snack Bar of Natura Algarve Club, either on the terrace or inside. Situated in the garden and a few meters from the large pool, you can still enjoy light meals throughout the day, with suggestions for the whole family Time for breakfast: 8h30 - 11h00. Mini-Market Time: 8h00 - 20h00. Anytime is good time to go shopping at our mini market for your needs and convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Natura Algarve Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Algarve Club Hotel Albufeira
Natura Beach Sun Hotel
Hotel Natura Beach Sun
Natura Sun Apartments
Natura Algarve Club Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing