We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repetitive but true!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Natura Algarve Club
Ranked #28 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Repetitive but true!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We booked to stay at the Natura in September 2013 for 8 nights as it looked like a great deal on paper. We arrived very, very late in the evening but were warmly welcomed. The apartment was overlooking the pool and much better than we expected, with a well fitted out kitchen and spacious accommodation, the only thing which could have made it better would have been a double bed. Located in a quiet area but within 5 minutes walk from a well stocked supermarket, 10 minutes from the 'Strip', and the beach was less than 15 minutes walk away. Our room was kept very clean by the maids. The pool area was clean and well laid out on different levels. As everyone else has said the Natura is excellent value, and we will be returning again in 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you had a good stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
We appreciate your comments in order to further our services, if you have any other comments, suggestions or enquiries don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon,
Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    287
    99
    17
    11
See reviews for
230
277
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
co durham
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just returned from a weeks break here. Was really good value for money. The apartment was very spacious with a separate kitchen which I liked. The complex was almost empty when we were there as it was the end of their season and they were shutting on the last day of our holiday. This meant that there were no problems getting sunbeds and our kids virtually had the pool to themselves. The pool was freezing although this was to be expected at this time of year. We were lucky with the weather that we were able to sit by the pool. I liked the area the apartments were in with plenty of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. The kids especially liked the American diner just up from the apartments. I can imagine in peak season it would be a lot different and a lot noisier. You could hear from the next apartments especially the toilet ,which had to be the noisiest flushing system ever. I loved the ground floor apartment which was facing the pool. It was ideal with having the children. The kids enjoyed the play station and pool table and this kept them entertained and out of the sun for a while. The staff were friendly especially Telma and Angelique . Would definitely return maybe not in peak season but for value for money and very spacious apartments they are ideal.

Room Tip: Definitely ground floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treacle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are pleased to know you had a good time with us but apologize for the inconvenience of the noise during your stay.
We very much appreciate your comments, they are important to further improve our services.
Hoping to see you again soon,

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just returned from a a two week break at Natura Club. We booked a budget holiday so we weren't expecting it to be so good.

We couldn't find any fault with the accommodation. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Telma and any time we needed assistance our requests were dealt with promptly by Telma, Bruno and the rest of the staff.

We travelled with two older teenagers and found the one bed apartment really spacious. We were lucky to have a ground floor room which faced the pool. The kitchen was well equipped and the washing machine was a godsend. Rooms were cleaned daily, sheets changed weekely and towels twice a week. The complex and pools were kept immaculate too.trip

Well located for the Strip (easy 10 mins walk) and Oura Beach (again, 10 mins). Taxi to the Old Town was about 5 Euros or 30 min walk.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Technochick106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are very pleased to know you had a good stay with us.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding our facilities, they are very important to further improve our servicies.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 7 night stay here. Room very spacious with separate kitchen area. We overlooked the pool and as the hotel was closing on the 31st Oct. plenty of sunbeds and space. Downside was uncomfortable beds and the gradual removing of sunbeds,signs,fire extinguishers etc, I know it was in its final week but there are still paying guests booked in! Telma on reception was friendly and informative and there were a number of restaurants close by. Beach about 15 mins walk and the strip about 10 mins also. Taxi ride to old town approx 6 euros. Only had a burger in the hotel which was fine but the American diner 2 mins walk up from the hotel was a good stop off. All in all a good hotel but felt something was missing not sure what, but would give it the thumbs up.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thak you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Your last day of stay was our final day of the season and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. All in all we are pleased to get your thumbs up, if you have any other comments or suggestions please don't hesitate to let us know so we can further improve our services.

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

THE PRICE RATIO IS DEFFINENTLY WORTH IT! BUT TO BE CRITICAL:
+ Very nice staff
- Old rooms (our bed was worn, nog too friendly when having a injury on your back)
- poor kitchen (noisy refrigerator and dishes were still dirty from the predecessors)
- very noisy walls
- mold between the tiling (bathroom etc.)
+ housekeeping almost every day
+ great location
+ nice pool/bar
- breakfust could be more extensive

Room Tip: Choose a room on the corner: it will provide the unit noise i guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are pleased to know you had a nice stay with us even thought a few things weren't as you expected, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
We appreciate your comments in order to further improve the quality of our services, if you have any other comments or suggestions please don't hesitate to contact us.
Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from A 8 night break with my boy friend. Our first visit to Portugal and this was the perfect hotel for us. In a great location, quiet but also not far from the strip. Lovely pool area, really nice apartments with everything you need. Would definitely return again
Thank you for a great stay natura! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Njs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our facilities.
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be to your liking.
If you have any other comments or suggestions please let us know so we can further improve our services.
We hope to see you again soon,

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

spent 2 weeks here came home 21 october the rooms are good well equiped kitchin washing machine 2 mins from hotel theres is amercan diner cross road big super markit underneath oura praira hotel so relaxing here staff a lovely telma andd bruno annabells cafr is good to eate so thank you natua club xx

Room Tip: corner rooms are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 506helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our resort, your comments are very much valued.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our facilities.

Our staff members take their roles in our little special place very seriously (in a cool way) and try, everyday, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

If you have any other comments or suggestions please send us an e-mail, so we can improve our services gradually.

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#40 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.2 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.5 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#21 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Algarve Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Algarve Club

Property: Natura Algarve Club
Address: Fernao Lopes Street | Lot. 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Algarve Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Algarve Club Since 2008 we have been making our hotel an increasingly special place, always thinking of you and always trying to exceed the expectations of those who already know us and saw us grow. If you are looking for a special place for your holidays with a privileged location, comfortable, family atmosphere and young, with very good conditions for the children, Natura Algarve Club is the place to choose: large garden, a swimming pool for adults of generous dimensions and another pool for children, excellent green areas. Besides the pools and the pleasant garden, a bar with a terrace where you can have breakfast and light meals, acquire cool drinks, cocktails, ice creams, snacks throughout the day and enjoy the night with Karaoke, animal shows and several interactive performances. Another great advantage of this venue is the large public car park and free Wi-Fi in the bar and lobby area. Nearby: supermarkets, tobacco shops, beach items, gifts, restaurants, bars, in short, everything to spend a restful vacation worry free. Whenever you want to end the evening in a different way and leave the tranquillity that we offer, you will find at approx. 700M all the fun that the famous Oura Strip has to offer with many bars and restaurants. Hotel Privileging the space and comfort, the 63 apartments of Natura Algarve Club divided between 30 T0 and 33 T1, all equipped with: Satelite TV Telephone Safe (15€ week) Air conditioning Bathroom Fridge Stove w / 3 electric hot plates and oven Microwave oven Toaster Coffee Machine T0: 2 single beds and a single sofa bed; T1: 2 single beds and two single sofa beds. Services Reception Time: 24h00 At reception you will find the heart of Natura Algarve Club consists of friendly, skilled and above all, hospitable employees. We also have several services to choose, including: wake up, safe rental, booking and buying tickets and tours, booking restaurants taxi's and transfers, services aesthetics and massages, babystting service among many others that you can leverage to consult before or during your stay. Swimming Pool Time: 9h00 - 19h00. Natura Algarve Club, the days pass between the pools (one for adults, one for children) and the sunbeds. In the shade of palm trees, the green garden of the Hotel, you will find a friendly atmosphere and rested Snack-Bar Time: 8h00 - 00h00. Breakfast at night, anytime is good to enjoy the Snack Bar of Natura Algarve Club, either on the terrace or inside. Situated in the garden and a few meters from the large pool, you can still enjoy light meals throughout the day, with suggestions for the whole family Time for breakfast: 8h30 - 11h00. Mini-Market Time: 8h00 - 20h00. Anytime is good time to go shopping at our mini market for your needs and convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Natura Algarve Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Algarve Club Hotel Albufeira
Natura Beach Sun Hotel
Hotel Natura Beach Sun
Natura Sun Apartments
Natura Algarve Club Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing