We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel,nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Natura Algarve Club
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely hotel,nice area”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for 12 nights june/july really enjoyed it.Staff are great with any problems,we had asked for a ground floor room but were given first floor were given a ground floor the next morning,in that room for a few days when the boiler broke and were moved straight into another room and also given a bottle of wine for the inconvenience! Rooms nicely decorated with everything you need,good free aircon,pool area nice with plenty sunbeds,plenty places to eat near hotel and a big supermarket at top of road,would stay again.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are the best
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jayne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, Gerente at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for the candid review about Natura Algarve Club resort, we are very so pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us.



Thank you for the wonderful comments about the rooms, we always do our best so you can enjoy all the comfort our Resort has to offer you.

If you have any other comments or suggestions please send us an e-mail, so we can improve our services gradually.

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,
Frederico Ferreira

naturaalgarveclub.com
info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    292
    106
    19
    13
See reviews for
235
276
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on hen do. Lovely big apartments, we had a one bedroom. The little touches like pink feature walls make apartments feel really modern. Everything was great comfortable beds good facilities etc. great location for beach, pool bar was lovely. Main strip and old town not far taxis very cheap less than €5. Would thoroughly recommend these apartments they were fab!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, Gerente geral at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for the kind and honest review about Natura Algarve Club resort, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our services and staff, and we would definitely love having you back with us again soon.

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the rooms, we always do our best so you can enjoy the comfort our Resort has to offer.

If you have any other comments or suggestions please send us an e-mail, so we can improve our services gradually.

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,
Frederico Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me, my wife, four kids, mother and father in law stayed at Natura Algarve Club. We stayed for 2 weeks in June til early July. The staff at the Natura are very friendly, attentive and do their job well. The hotel itself is very clean, lovely pool and the rooms always had fresh towels and bed linen. The first week was a bit of a scramble for sun loungers (50 of them). Fred the owner visited, saw that there wasn't enough and had another 100 delivered...sorted. Had a lovely time there. Fred and the staff are great and would love to visit again. Off to a wedding in Cyprus next year but would to go back :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark1973Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, Gerente geral at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for the kind and honest review about Natura Algarve Club resort, we are very happy that you enjoyed your time here with us.

It was a pleasure having you and your family here in our resort, and hopefully we will have you all here again with us soon.

We are also joyful that you were pleased with our services, staff and location. We always do our best so that you can keep the best memories from a wonderful holiday.


We would be most grateful if you could also share your experience with friends and family so that they can try out this wonderful Algarve weather and what summer has to offer.

Last but not least If you have any other comments or suggestions please send us an e-mail, so we can improve our services gradually.

Best Regards,
Frederico Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Will definetly come back to this hotel, towels on sunbeds were a problem if you didnt get in early enough.Staff were friendly and helpful, room was cleaned every day except Sunday, towels and sheets changed twice a week. The room was very large and adequate for our needs. Kitchen was well equipped for what we needed. Pleasantly surprised for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianhulll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, Gerente geral at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for the kind and honest review about Natura Algarve Club resort, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us.

We apologize any inconvenience that we may caused. We already acquired 40 sun beds so that every one can enjoy the comfort of our resort.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and staff, and we would definitely love having your family with us again soon.


If you have any other comments or suggestions please send us an e-mail, so we can improve our services gradually.

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,
Frederico Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were a group of 4 guys looking for a hotel which was close enough to the strip but also far enough away to be able to chill out. Although the hotel was more family orientated, with a few youngsters on site, it was perfect. There are a host of restaurants right on its door stop and the beach and nightlife are about an 8 minute walk away. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Plenty of sun loungers never struggled to get one. Pool was very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beard1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, Gerente at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for the candid review about Natura Algarve Club resort, we are very so pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us.



Thank you for the wonderful comments about the rooms, we always do our best so you can enjoy all the comfort our Resort has to offer you.

If you have any other comments or suggestions please send us an e-mail, so we can improve our services gradually.

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,
Frederico Ferreira

naturaalgarveclub.com
info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

very good holiday overall went from 24th june to 1st july

cons
very cold pool they should fix this as all reviews complain of this
15 euro a week for a safe but is needed cause i heard of some burglaries
beds uncomfortable
free wi fi only in bar - reception could be all over

pros
very good service
cleaned regularly
basic but all you need
good quality shower
near everything 10 mins from the strip
30 min walk from old town but down steep hill
we had a pool view which is better
free air con other countries iv'e had to pay
lots of restaurants nearby Chinese buffet very nice and good big supermarket nearby

as you can see more pros than coons so would recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ros22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, Gerente at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for the candid review about Natura Algarve Club resort, we are very so pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us.



Thank you for the wonderful comments about the rooms, we always do our best so you can enjoy all the comfort our Resort has to offer you.

If you have any other comments or suggestions please send us an e-mail, so we can improve our services gradually.

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,
Frederico Ferreira

naturaalgarveclub.com
info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife are going back to the Natura this September and we cannot wait. We have been going here for some years now and having stayed in other hotels/apartments in the Albufeira area, in our opinion, this is the best by far. Yes the rooms are basic but you have everything you need. Lets face it you are on holiday so how much time are you going to spend in your room.Staff (Angeliuqe (sorry spelling)) was our allocated mad last year and she did a cracking job. Rooms cleaned everyday with clean towels. Reception and bar staff were extremely helpful and we wanted for nothing.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a quiet break. The pool is not that busy and it is spotless.Roll on September.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allforju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaturaManagement, Gerente geral at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for the kind and honest review about Natura Algarve Club resort, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you liked our staff, and we really hope to have your family here with us back soon.

We would be most grateful if you could also share your experience with friends and family.

Last but not least If you have any other comments or suggestions please send us an e-mail, so we can improve our services gradually.

Best regards
Frederico Ferreira.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
771 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#20 of 154 in Albufeira
686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#78 of 154 in Albufeira
3,289 reviews
2.6 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#54 of 154 in Albufeira
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Algarve Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Algarve Club

Property: Natura Algarve Club
Address: Fernao Lopes Street | Lot. 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Algarve Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Algarve Club Since 2008 we have been making our hotel an increasingly special place, always thinking of you and always trying to exceed the expectations of those who already know us and saw us grow. If you are looking for a special place for your holidays with a privileged location, comfortable, family atmosphere and young, with very good conditions for the children, Natura Algarve Club is the place to choose: large garden, a swimming pool for adults of generous dimensions and another pool for children, excellent green areas. Besides the pools and the pleasant garden, a bar with a terrace where you can have breakfast and light meals, acquire cool drinks, cocktails, ice creams, snacks throughout the day and enjoy the night with Karaoke, animal shows and several interactive performances. Another great advantage of this venue is the large public car park and free Wi-Fi in the bar and lobby area. Nearby: supermarkets, tobacco shops, beach items, gifts, restaurants, bars, in short, everything to spend a restful vacation worry free. Whenever you want to end the evening in a different way and leave the tranquillity that we offer, you will find at approx. 700M all the fun that the famous Oura Strip has to offer with many bars and restaurants. Hotel Privileging the space and comfort, the 63 apartments of Natura Algarve Club divided between 30 T0 and 33 T1, all equipped with: Satelite TV Telephone Safe (15€ week) Air conditioning Bathroom Fridge Stove w / 3 electric hot plates and oven Microwave oven Toaster Coffee Machine T0: 2 single beds and a single sofa bed; T1: 2 single beds and two single sofa beds. Services Reception Time: 24h00 At reception you will find the heart of Natura Algarve Club consists of friendly, skilled and above all, hospitable employees. We also have several services to choose, including: wake up, safe rental, booking and buying tickets and tours, booking restaurants taxi's and transfers, services aesthetics and massages, babystting service among many others that you can leverage to consult before or during your stay. Swimming Pool Time: 9h00 - 19h00. Natura Algarve Club, the days pass between the pools (one for adults, one for children) and the sunbeds. In the shade of palm trees, the green garden of the Hotel, you will find a friendly atmosphere and rested Snack-Bar Time: 8h00 - 00h00. Breakfast at night, anytime is good to enjoy the Snack Bar of Natura Algarve Club, either on the terrace or inside. Situated in the garden and a few meters from the large pool, you can still enjoy light meals throughout the day, with suggestions for the whole family Time for breakfast: 8h30 - 11h00. Mini-Market Time: 8h00 - 20h00. Anytime is good time to go shopping at our mini market for your needs and convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natura Algarve Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Algarve Club Hotel Albufeira
Natura Beach Sun Hotel
Hotel Natura Beach Sun
Natura Sun Apartments
Natura Algarve Club Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing