We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cassa mitchell appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Mitchell Apartments
Ranked #54 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cassa mitchell appartments”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

well iv finally got around to rite this we stayed here for 11 nights in may and I must say it may not be the most luxurias hotel going its spotless clean hotel so peaceful and very helpful friendly staff going we would highly recormend t his hotel if you do decide to stay there u must go across and have a quick drink or a few in the little bar across the road and say hello to leo and his lovely wife it was are first visit to Portugal but wont be the last don't take any notice of any negative comments on here do u selfs a favour and book here

Room Tip: yea have a bear with leo and have a curry from the curry house around the corner it is the best ive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulstacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    55
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
132
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our 4th visit to Portugal & 2nd to Albufeira. I had trawled through the reviews for many apartments and finally settled on Casa Mitchell. My wife and I were not disappointed. Room No64 has a kitchen/diner, bathroom, bedroom and balcony, all of generous proportions. The pool area was always sedate, but too hot for us. we prefer the beach, with its cool breeze, which was 5-10 minutes walk away. The square was just a couple of minutes further on. Favourite places to eat were Castela Da Mar which is less than a 10 min walk along the costal path to the Marina. Try their chicken risotto. Also, Casa Da Fonte which is up the steps from the tunnel which leads to the beach. I loved their chicken piri piri and my wife the salmon with new potatoes. Overall excellent apartments, great weather, superb food and if you shop around reasonable beer prices. My only gripe was the uncomfortable bed and pillow which is why I marked them down. But that wont stop us returning.

Room Tip: No 64 was huge, but the kitchen diner was on the road side. Our bedroom was pool side so if there wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brummie615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolvey Heath England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Arrived 19th May in a down pour, we were rushed across the road to our ground floor 1 bed apartment.The guy from the front desk opened it up and couldn't get out the place quick enough. Good job as we didn't have time to take in the awful dull room and complain there and then ( Apt 54). We thought at first perhaps it was so dark due to the dark skies but we were later to realize even when sunny this was still a drab room to be in. The small private terrace place by the kitchen also got no sun so this also was cold or even cool during sunny days. The actual living room was the worst room, pointless even to consider spending anytime there, no telly, only a small uncomfortable 2 seater plus table and chairs.So basically if the weather meant you couldn't go out we spent the time in bed were there was a 12" tele. or when the weather was sunny we spent as much time as possible by the pool area, the good thing here was their always were enough beds and it felt quite peaceful here, you had the sun from about 8.30 till 6.00.The place was kept clean by the hard working Christina. As for Albufeira itself we found it quite dissapointing so far as eating out was concerned, food often luke warm or of poor quality so for that reason we would not return to this place. As for the Casa Mitchell we were to find out from others that their were worse rooms than ours and I considered ours to be budget standard at best.Small and friendly this may be but 3 star it is not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank firtreepete74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just spent a week their celebrating my wifes BIG 50!
Could not fault the hotel in anyway. Sunbeds galore around the pool and so peaceful and as the hotel has only 16 rooms everyone got on so well swopping ideas of great places to go to and restaurants to eat in. The hotel is family run and the owners were so friendly and helpful. Only 5 minute walk to the old town square and loads of fab restaurants to eat in. O Manjar restaurante
in Ruo do M.F.A.was out of this world but in general you will be spoilt for choice for somewhere to eat. The beach is also only 5 mins away and also fab. The cafe across the street has a happy hour between 4 and 7 on a fri and a pint is only 1euro 60c!!!!!!!!
Hey also forgot to mention it a kids free hotel so you wont have the hassle of screaming kid although we did get on like kids ourselfs a few days around the pool. Bring a few plastic cups for afternoon drinks around the pool as the hotel has no bar and owners do not mind at all. Also bring a few ice cube bags as there are no ice cube trays in freezer. ENJOY!!!

Room Tip: Room 53 is on the groud floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurShirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here and absolutely loved it! We stayed by the pool everyday as it was so quiet and peaceful! The old town is about a 5 minute walk away with loads of restaurants and bars alongside nightly entertainment. The little cafe over the road was wonderful and the man serving there was always very friendly and would help with anything. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sumner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandysul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

first night at casa mitchel we were shown to our room and all seemed good.it was a very hot evening,as we have been traveling all day we decided to go to bed. there was a thick over blanket covering our bed which we pushed to the bottom of the bed. we turned on the air con and sleeped all night. when we woke in the morning the thick blanket had slid onto the floor,also the air con had leaked water which soaked the blanked. we told the man on reception,he said he would sort it,we then went to the beach. when we returned the owner was very angry with us saying we had ruined the cover and will have to pay for it. we told her what hapened but she just kept shouting at us. we told the thomson rep who spoke to the owner, the rep later told us we dont have to pay but the owner will not apolgise to us. will not use casa mitchel again.

Room Tip: rooms over looking pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a week at Casa Mitchell - really well placed, spacious and clean apartments, with the added benefit of a swimming pool and sufficient sunloungers/parasols for all. We had a one bedroom apartment (No 71), it was well equipped, towels changed every other day, quiet (well,apart from the dogs in an apartment at the back of the swimming pool - see previous guests' comments!) with all that Albufeira has to offer within 10 - 15minutes walk.

Very good value, comfortable accommodation. Would certainly consider a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorcesterSource7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Vila Branca
Vila Branca
#71 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#63 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel do Cerro
Hotel do Cerro
#44 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Cerro da Marina Hotel
Cerro da Marina Hotel
#35 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
#93 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mitchell Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mitchell Apartments

Property: Casa Mitchell Apartments
Address: Rua do Tenis, Albufeira 8200-186, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Mitchell Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Mitchell Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mitchell Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing