We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely holiday here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Varandas de Albufeira
Ranked #144 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I thought the hotel was very good. Plenty of food which was always warm. Plenty of selection. adequate bar, could have had more variety of drinks but it is february. pool looked lovely too. rooms were fantstic, plenty of space and very clean. great size balcony. very pleased with my stay and would go again. old town within walking distance and taxi only 5 euros to the strip, plenty shops etc close by. big thumbs up from me :)

Room Tip: didnt think there was fitness centre or room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirleyt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review,

We appreciate when guests post a review so we can always improve.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward for your return in the future.

Kind Regards,
Natasha De Nobrega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    202
    225
    152
    199
See reviews for
125
410
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just got back from there, food is poor and always cold.very little choice,not a 4 star more like 2 star.bar is small with 1 person for service and possible they wont have your drink. unless its local beer,i asked for brandy and was told they where out of stock. about 75 people there and only seating in bar for about 22 ,saw several guests given out about quality of food in restuarant.BAR OPENS FOR ALL INCLUSIVE AT 2PM. Pick a better all in.Michael

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael1Donegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review,

We appreciate when guests post a review and take all to consideration.

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

The Food is served as a buffet freshly made and replaced several times during meals, the food is served from special heat devices.
We have a large stock for drinks served in the bar and find it hard to believe drinks would run out.

We are sorry you will not return however are always welcome back.

Kind Regards,
Natasha De Nobrega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Kirknewton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My Fiancee and I have just returned from 11 nights staying here and we had a great time. The menu was excellent for all inclusive and if we wanted a drink before 2pm we got it. Plus you can help yourself to the beer on tap in the dining area. The room was what you pay for and cleaned every day except a Sunday with clean towels etc!!. All the staff were friendly and helpful. One point of advice is to request a room with a pool view as the sun doesn't shine at the other side of the hotel and some folk were complaining about it being cold and having to put the heating on for which there is no charge!!. It was the end of January so maybe not too bad in the summer we had a pool view and never needed the heating on. We cannot fault the food, there was always a good choice with 1 meat dish and 1 fish dish plus salads, pastas etc etc. Your not gonna go hungry!!. It is 90 seconds walk away from the biggest supermarket in Albufeira and it is very well priced for stuff for the room eg: 5 litres if 12% red, white or Rose wine for 6.99 euros!!. Overall we had an excellent holiday totally destressing. One point was that the lack of sun loungers and seating in the bar area. We had great fun at the bingo and quiz winning at both. The girl that does it is very nice and friendly!!!...Well worth a visit and for the price it was amazing value at £280 each flying from Edinburgh!!. One point about transfers...Use Resort Hoppa for your transfers they were an excellent service meeting us at the airport as arranged and over 20 euros cheaper than an airport taxi!!. Will be using them in Majorca in 10 weeks as well...

Room Tip: pick a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RosscoKirknewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day break here, i like everybody else was a little worried after reading reviews,, upon arrival quite late at night , got to the room to think,,mmmmm This room is quite nice,!!!!, lovely bathroom and the beday was not expected,,,, slept great in clean bedding and a lovely bed,,
Woke up the next day to think here we go lets see the food,,
Ive never been so full and have never eaten as much hot food,, a lovely fish dish each day, ive come back with a six pack.... i was all inclusive and i waited to see what choices i had and i had plenty,, the dining area restaurant is very clean modern and food was plenty,, salads , you name it there was something for everyone..fish ,pork, beef all lovely recipes you would pay a fortune for in a local restaurant back here in the Uk
The staff were very polite and friendly and hardworking and very patient ...
I decided to hire a car at the airport and did a car search before I left and it was well worth it,, cost hardly anything this time of year so i was out and about seeing beautiful portugal,,,
Sat around the pool for about 2 hrs,, this was clean and modern ...
just drank the wine and local beer in the evening in the bar,, again very clean and modern , but choice at the bar was plenty....
4 nights all inclusive and it wasnt expensive , i would go to this hotel again, I loved the hot food and it was very clean,, Dont be put off by the bitter remarks,,, its very nice here,,
Heating in the room at night via the aircon system and Uk Tv channels,, i even managed to get wifi in my room but this may be because i was above the reception area,, ?

Room Tip: I wasnt in the pool view side,, but i would have liked to have seen this as the sun shone on this s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 888Dianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had a great time for the price paid. The hotel is a great location in Albufeira, near beaches and not too far from "the strip" (oura). We got a very good bedroom with a balcony. Not any kind of complains. Lovely place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NunoM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

On first arriving we didnt recognize the hotel from the photos we looked at.
However once inside we found it to be clean and tidy, the room we had over looked the swimmming pool on the level 5.
There was a basement dining area which served your meals, good choice of food and drinks availble. The Bar on the next level up, was small and there was two seating areas one of which had a pool table and tended to be quieter.
Overall a pleasent stay, friendly staff,10 minute walk from the old Town Bars and Beach.
Yes, we would stay there again but not in peak summer breaks which might be to much.
Albufeira is a really nice area. Our first time to Portugal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank photoman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very pleasant and help[full staff, very clean, all staff worked very hard, food a little bland and repetitive, for a foreign breakfast, very good, snacks varied and to a good standard, very good value for money if you are expecting five star you would.nt pay these prices, old town was amazing and only a few minutes walk definatly would go back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank panacheMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#92 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#128 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#50 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#69 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,764 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#40 of 49 in Quarteira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#44 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varandas de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varandas de Albufeira

Property: Varandas de Albufeira
Address: Lote Rua do Indico, Albufeira 8200-139, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Varandas de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Varandas de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Varandas De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Varandas De Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Varandas De Hotel
Varandas De Albufeira Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing