We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Nearby Hotels
$171
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Almar(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$125
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$134
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$221
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falesia Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Frentomar(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ondamar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,509)
Filter reviews
3,509 results
Traveler rating
898
1,153
752
385
321
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
1,153
752
385
321
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling greenjacs restaurantself cateringsea viewold townpraia da ourastudio apartmentlarge complexpull out bedgreat holidaysun loungersbars and restaurantsevery other dayfree buswashing up liquidhotel groundsoverlooking the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,197 - 2,202 of 3,509 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Booked holiday this year in November, stayed here self catering and really enjoyed our week's holiday, never been before, built like a giant ship, lovely and clean and minutes from the beach
Our self catering apartment was great lots of little extras, towel change every day great, (only problem was the beds were awful like sleeping on slabs stone.
we were pretty tired for lack sleep.) Do hope when I return mattresses have been changed to softer ones, that's what a holiday is all about relaxing, sleeping well.
One night treated our selves to Jac's restaurant on the site, never again it was a Chinese night and it was awful food so beware on that one. Otherwise great place to stay and well looked after.

Room Tip: Try not to have a end room on a block on the bottom level , everyone congregates and chats there and you can here everything that goes on.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay and that the facilities corresponded to your expectations.
Your comments regarding the mattresses quality were forwarded to our resort manager for consideration.
Kindly accept our apologies for the experience on the Chinese night, which will be addressed to our F&B Team.
We look forward to seeing you again here in Albufeira.

With our Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The wife and I have been here 4 years running now always in late October or early November.

In our 4 years the resort has been taken over and improved. The reception area is now very modern, the bar has been moved and given a very clean make over and wi-fi is widely available for free.

The rooms are slowly being renovated with a block being closed earlier this month for renovation…they expect all rooms to be renovated by early 2014.

The entertainment is okay but isn’t for the wife and I, Jacs is a great restaurant with high quality food and it’s not that expensive.

The bowls green is great for the lawn green bowlers amongst you and is a great place to sit and have a drink in the Ocean Bar while watching others bowl.

All in all a great resort that is extremely well maintained and above all safe.

We have already booked for 2014

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lezford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to note how much our guests have enjoyed they stay with us.
We truly appreciate your review and the time you took to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor and we were delighted to learn that our associates and the service provided made your holidays even more special.
We look forward to welcome you back and provide you once more with great customer service.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Went here for my 20th with my girlfriend just over a year ago.

We had a really nice time in this hotel: the room was clean, the hotel is a five minute walk from the beautiful beach & it is fairly close to the local town. Our room had satellite tv which was fantastic for the day when it absolutely poured with rain! The room had plenty plates, cutlery etc as you would expect but I'd highly recommend giving everything a good clean in hot, soapy water.

We were self-catering and managed to find a place to eat each night. Taxis to the old town etc. cost no more than around 5 euros.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms beside the swimming pool - the sound of screaming children would be enough to drive anyone insane!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided great customer service. We thank you for your comments which will help us improve further for all our guest.
We look forward to seeing you again here in Clube Praia da Oura on your next visit to Albufeira!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have been here a few times , invited to stay with my uncle and auntie who had a "timeshare" here for over 25 years.
The resort has changed over the years but it is a impressive resort that has something for everyone, my lasting memory was the perfect location of the resort over looking the Atlantic .
The staff work tirelessly and the gardens and features are stunning , but I can't finish my review without mentioning the nearby beaches they are big and well looked after .
Brilliant for the young and old and the iconic ruggered coastline will stay in your memories long after you return to the UK.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank cuddslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are glad you had a good time at our hotel and were satisfied with our customer service. Your review encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests.
We look forward to welcome you again and have the opportunity to toast with the usual quality of services which we are very proud to offer our guests at the Clube Praia da Oura.

Our Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Been staying in Albufeira for a couple of weeks, in Club Praia da Oura. It has many good features to recommend it :- LocationLocationLocation right on a stunning beach, clean, lovely and supportive staff, excellent food restaurants and bars, good value for money.

And a comprehensive entertainments programme. But that can be bit of a problem.

There is nightclub environment with various shows, karaoke, and which (during the day) doubles as a cinema. And there are various outdoor activities and children' s entertainments.

The main bar (The PianoBar) is nice, but there is a major issue with it: :- most evenings, there is some live music entertainment after 8pm (piano, or saxophone, or guitarists, or singers) for several hours. Quite good performances.

But while the performers are "doing their stuff", in The Piano Bar, the very large (Full wall size) TV screen behind thr performers is kept on , showing soccer, american football, darts, F1, or whatever. This is really distracting to the audience and it must be professionally embarrasing to the performers: the hotel is paying these guys to perform, and then damaging their performances. Whilst some customers may want to watch sports channels, there are plenty of other screens in the hotel or other places in the area.

I have mentioned it to staff, but no one seems to have any authority to change the policy of showing sports channel whilst musicians are playing.

Perhaps the entertainments manager at the hotel will read this item and think about this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanBA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews