We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but bloody hot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Ranked #81 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was my first time in portagul it was good , holiday was brilliant hotel was nice only thought was the air con there was none & the fans didn't make much difference to the temperature in the room , the hill wasn't so bad the beach was a bit pebbley you don't see that in the photo's!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tia789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear guest, many thanks for your review.
As part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests your comments regarding the quality of our services. We are soory for the inconvenience caused by the lack of air conditioning. The Air Conditioning installation is a project which will be undertaken in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again here in Albufeira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,344)
There are newer reviews for Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,138 - 2,144 of 3,344 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at night to be met by a cockroach in our room. Not a good start. Just big enough to swing a cat round the room. Pull out sofa beds which were fine for me and my teenage son but a couple would find it annoying I think as they do need putting away daily or you cant get out of your room! A major update of apartments is required in my opinion, the bar and restaurant area is good though but for the money I paid, I shouldn't really be complaining. We had to be out of our room by 10am, the cleaner decided 9.45am and duly started to clean up around us as we finished packing. A bit rude!! Good location for a few shops and bars, probably a 10 min walk to the lively strip if you want some action as the hotel entertainment wasn't up to much. May be different in summer. All in all not a bad place for the price but sorry, wont be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firenige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

i was first time in Portugal in holiday and the moments which i spend in clube praia da oura will remain one of the best in my life.the food was amazing.we had all inclusive and it was more then enough the food.very fresh the seafood.gladly recommend mussels.everybody need an experience in this place.

Room Tip: the rooms with the ocean view are the best
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank camelia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided great customer service. thank you for your positive comments about Club Praia de Oura. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from CPO, And very Dissapointed with studio,My husband purchased it back in the eighties,and it was lovely , They have upgraded it since my last visit and in my opinion they have spoiled them by taking away the sofa beds and replacing them with a pull out bed. We had to move the tv table and chairs before we could pull this contraption out , it left no room to get past it ,you had to climb over the bed to get to the kitchen and toilet area. Apart from this we found it okay as we were only in it to sleep

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frans804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest, your opinion is very important to us. Our hotel has changed a lot so this influences some of your comments. For example we now have a new pool, Reception area and bars. We do still offer great entertainment and excellent value for money. Your comments have been taken onboard as part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights in August after previously holidaying here last July.
We booked two rooms with sea view but unfortunately they were no where near each other which made things a bit difficult.
Our room had a lovely view and we weren't surprised by the room as it was the same style as the previous year with a little less storage space. I lived out of my suitcase to solve the problem.
The rooms were clean although the boys room had a faulty shower which was fixed as soon as we complained.
There have been changes here, one being the shop being shut which seemed pointless as well as inconvenient and they have introduced party style entertainment around 4 o clock around the pool. If you don't like loud music and dancing girls then stay away from the pool!
The bowling green has now been turned into a nightspot with from what we could hear (quite clearly) from our balcony had some dubious acts on. We went out every night so didn't have to endure it for two long.
Again the swimming pool area is rammed packed and the rule of not saving beds with towels is not enforced consistently so most days the beds were "full" from 9.00 with no one on them.
Get away from the pool by walking to the beach and then keep walking past the packed parts and you will find some stunning coves where you can be the only ones there!
When we came in July it got quite cool and breezy at night so this year (August) we brought appropriate evening wear. This turned out to be completely unnecessary as it was still in the high 20s at night and the rooms were unbearable to sleep in.
We had a fab holiday mainly because we are always out and about and the strip is located nearby which was good for the two teenagers we took away.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view or pool view on the first two floors
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank springergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, General Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear guest, many thanks for your review. As part of our continuing efforts to improve the quality of service to our guests all the comments we receive are taken onboard. We´re sorry for all the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your time sharing these remarks with us. We ask our guests not to reserve sun beds, unfortunately this is not always the case, and nevertheless we will pass your comments regarding the sun beds to Management for review. With our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please make sure prior your next visit, you contact us directly to request rooms nearby each other and we will do our utmost to fulfill your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a great hotel during the Christmas holiday we went self catering and the hotel had all amenities in the room highly recommend this hotel going again this year close to all shopping and strip dozens of facilities and places for meals

Room Tip: We went for a balcony the downside it was facing the road better a room facing the pool
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIGDOUGIE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Clube Praia da Oura for your stay in Albufeira. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Having stayed before in the tiny studio`s here, I got a quick move to the units near the main road which had been modernised and are much bigger ... great. Thanks to cpo staff.

It seems to me the `market` for cpo is for `butlins` types in summer and older `bowling` people in winter ... all I wanted was decent accomodation near the bus stop and on this basis CPO was perfect.

Room Tip: If you are only studio, ask for a room near the road. The complex has lifts for the other levels and...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#79 of 154 in Albufeira
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muthu Forte da Oura
Muthu Forte da Oura
#88 of 154 in Albufeira
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#50 of 154 in Albufeira
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Clube Praia da Oura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Clube Praia da Oura

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8201-911, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#43 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $27 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muthu Clube Praia da Oura 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muthu Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira
Oura Albufeira
Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing