We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a cheap family holiday” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clube Praia da Oura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clube Praia da Oura
Ranked #64 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good for a cheap family holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I visited this hotel in 2004. The reception and bar staff were great, they couldn't do enough for you. The pool area was great, there is a window from the bar, which looks into the pool, unusual! There were great pool games on in the early evening for people of all ages. There are great facilities such as tennis courts, saunas, poolside bar, giant chess and easy access to the great beach! We had a room just outside the pool on the ground floor which was great, until night time when all the drunks would walk past shouting or argueing. The rooms were very hot despite there being ac. The rooms were small even for a family of four, a double bedroom and a sofa couch. More often than not, there would only ever be two of us getting ready at a time so we was not as cramped. It was great for a cheap family holiday.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the ground level, with very very close access to the pool - ask for one of these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, your review is for your stay in 2004. Since then our hotel has changed a lot so this influences some of your comments. For example we now have a new pool, Reception area and bars. We do still offer great entertainment and excellent value for money. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    929
    576
    291
    211
See reviews for
712
1,334
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I had a week here in a studio apartment in February and had a great time. The weather could have been better but it did'nt dampen our spirits. The apartment was spotless clean and had every thing needed for self catering. The food at Jacs restaurant was very good and we enjoyed drinks and entertainment in the complex bars of which were very reasonably priced. The all you can eat chinese in Oura was also very good. We enjoyed the week so much that we have booked to return at the end of May and hope to stay in the same room.

Room Tip: We Had a lovely 2nd floor apartment with a side sea view and a view over a new pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank halle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments about Club Praia de Oura. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. In May the weather is generally better for going to the beach! We look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and i both 50.
just got back from our first visit to the Algarve, found cpo on alpha rooms paid 90 quid for the week, on arrival at 10am were seen at reception quickly, told our room would be ready at 3pm. were given a card with number on it and went off to look around.
we walked up the strip (dead quiet) and had a beer. looked at the card and guessed the number on it must be room number 001 ,went back to look at it and was horrified to see it overlooked the car park in complete shade, went to reception and asked to be moved, not a problem for an extra 38 euro.
the new room was much better location second floor overlooking bowling green and sea views room pull out bed but clean towel’s changed 3 times in a week.

Room Tip: pay more for agood veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chriswales1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for commenting. We are glad the issue with your room was quickly and satisfactorily resolved by a member of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Myself and my fiance are great believers in the saying 'you only get what you pay for' however were pleasantly suprised by this hotel. As the holiday only cost us £550 we weren't expecting much yet in our opinion definately got value for money.
We stayed in a studio and yes they are small but contain all you need. We were impressed with the fact all the crockery and cutlery matched and was in excellent condition,not a chip or crack in sight. The kettle ,fridge. hob etc also all in excellent condition and exceptionally clean which it what you want on a self catering holiday. The studio was cleaned everyday by the maid and clean towels supplied. However, we do have two complaints with the studio, one being that it was situated directly opposite the restaurant on ground level. This ment no privacy on our balcony or indeed in the room if we left the curtains open. The other is the extremely loud extractor fan for the restaurant which ran 24hrs a day.
This hotel is perfect for beach lovers as it has steps directly down to it. It is only a short walk to the strip and restaurants all in all it is ideally situated for everything.We would definately stay here again just not on ground level and not in march as it rained everyday!!

Room Tip: no privacy on ground level especially opposite restaurant around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. The information of the noise of the extractor was passed on to our Management team for action. We hope to see you back to Clube Praia da Oura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I am just back from CPO after a weeks stay with my husband and 13 year old daughter. We were there to surprise my mum for Mothers Day as she stays here every year with her husband for 6-8 weeks. When we arrived we were given a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor at the bowling green. The actual flat was nice but the entrance to it came off a walkway and the bedroom window backed onto a drinks machine in the walkway. My daughter said she was frightened so we went to ask for a room change. The staff were very nice and moved us to a room on the 8th floor overlooking the pool with no extra charge. The rooms are basic but well equipped and clean. My mum always has a room overlooking the bowling green and the beach. The views are amazing!!!! At this time of the year it is very quiet, relaxed and laid back. Not everything is open but it is still a lovely place. My daughter was bored but said it was better than school lol. I would recommend the Happy House for the Chinese buffet, the Clay Oven for Indian food and a small restaurant called Farnells for the best pepper fillet steak there. You would probably walk past this place but give it a try as the food is amazing!!! We only had lunch at the hotel and it was okay. My mum said that the breakfast was good. The Strip is the most lively part of the area but most places were closed due to the time of year. I imagine this would be very rowdy when the season starts. We had a nice relaxing week and would definately go back at this time of year as a couple.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff managed to help you. We look forward seeing you back to Clube Praia da Oura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed for 5 weeks until 28.2.13 Paid extra for a one bdroom Cllub apt. Overlooked infiniti building. Sea view from wide terrace. Recently refurbished, one small gripe one extra long cupboard in kitchen, totally unnecessary as identical one in corridor. Robbed of much needed work surface. Had one major problem that Armeneo? (customer care manager) swiftly solved. Maids are expected to clean too many apts in a set number of hours. Did not like that. New rates came out (owned by Mulhu family now not Jack Petchey) for the next 12 months, People who normally stay for months over winter were not happy and some have booked for next year elsewhere. As time share clients, winter long stay, budget holiday makers are being eased out, I understand that infiniti are the new prospective visitors and the rest will be 5 star inclusive!! Just a rumour. Time will tell. Donaldo's restaurant still very good (Donaldo popped in whilst there) all staff retained except front man. Bruno, new one, is lovely. Plus one extra new woman chef. Two brothers Armanio and Pedro own it. Very efficient, we felt well looked after. I think meals as Stek portuguese style is now beef fillet!!!!!!!!!!!! Too dear to buy in our country. Delicious. Zia autos still good for car hire.

Room Tip: E and F blocks overlooking bowling green
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your informative review, your comments are very important for us. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your holiday and that your issue with our colleague has been resolved. All your comments have been taken onboard. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our second stay here. Great apartments with excellent facilities; fridge, cooker, hairdrier, iron and ironing board and at no extra cost a kettle and toaster. (12 euros to hire a toaster for week in an apartment we stayed in Puerto Rico). Whiter than white bedding and towels which are changed regularly. Good sized balconies too so you don't feel enclosed. Lovely clean pools too.Didn't eat in any of the restaurants so can't comment on those. Great location. Near the strip for the younger people but far enough away for us 'older people'. Would I stay here again? Definitely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenback09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Clube Praia da Oura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#79 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#25 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#94 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clube Praia da Oura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Praia da Oura

Property: Clube Praia da Oura
Address: Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8201-911, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Praia da Oura 3*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Oura Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing