We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great complex in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Ranked #83 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend in the Algarve and this is the second time I have stayed at this complex. The apartments are spacious and spotless. As we were on a short break we ate out all the time, but facilities for self catering in the kitchenette area are ample. We had a good sized balcony, bath and shower in bathroom and a small flat screen TV. We also had a wall heater which we did use as our weather wasn't great. Check in was efficient and friendly and we were shown to our apartment by a porter who also offered to carry cases. This was really useful as complex is very large and was much quicker than being sent off with a map to find it for ourselves! There are a few bars and a restaurant on site and there is a programme of entertainment and activities day and night for those wanting it. Pool is immaculate and all the grounds are very well kept. We had maid service every day and all staff were lovely and friendly. The complex is right on the sea front and you can walk straight down onto the beach. The view is lovely along the coast and at the top end of the complex you are right onto the street with a choice of local bars and restaurants on your doorstep or a short walk to the strip. At this time of year even the strip is fairly quiet with some bars closing for winter, but there is still enough choice to keep you happy on a short break. We ate at O Poeta on the strip and the always amazing Da Enzo's (look it up - 5 mins walk from CPO and well worth a visit). I've only ever stayed at CPO out of season and the prices are amazing. I booked through Travel Republic this time and paid just under £10 per night for the pair of us. Am sure it is much pricier in the summer months and that they offer cheap rooms through winter just to keep the place full, but if you do spot a really cheap deal for these apartments, then please don't be put off by the price, it would be worth a lot more. If you want a nice clean apartment in a great location with bar on site then you couldn't really do better. I would highly recommend and am sure this is somewhere I will continue to return to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dusty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear guest, many thanks for your informative review. This is very important for us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,390 - 2,396 of 3,378 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

we have been back 2 weeks and actually miss the place !!!
good things about hotel friendly and helpful staff , close to beach, supermarcardo on sight being refurbished at the moment though. at the top of bank ...turn left all shops restaurants and bars at the plenty. rooms are quite spacious.
If you like walking then u can take a walk to the old town takes about 25 to 35 mins or if you prefer get the train which is 2e return. where there is lots of mini streets with shops restaurants and even on night time bars and clubs in winter old town is quiet !
we are return to CPO in june as part of hen party

Room Tip: asked for see view amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heavenholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed April 2012

Amazing in every way staff lovely location perfect and great surroundings..
Pictures do not do this place justice the grounds are fantastic gardens pool area so well looked after would definitely go again and again no hesitation.

Room Tip: Pool view deffo worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Clube Praia da Oura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

room good,some noise in the early hours first night,but not a lot after that.close to the strip and some excellent restaurants,the room i had was at the front and got very little sun,but was easily made up by the size and cleanliness,as arnie said, ill be back

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyp453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Good place for families as facilities are fine and the beaches are very close - the resort has plenty of restaurants and bars for all tastes. The strip is close but should rightly be left to the youngsters to enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cornwall-blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Clube Praia da Oura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were there in Feb stayed in block S Sunflower for the first week. No complaints about the apartment per se but the balcony was so small that it was impossible to sit on and it was very dark in there. We moved to another place for week two and it was fab! So close to the sea it was magical. We are looking to go back next year but would definitely be careful where we stay it makes a difference! We don't do all the entertainment!, apart from the quiz so for us it really worked. Don't bother with the Internet in your apartment the connection is rubbish, just go to reception with all the other geeks!
On holiday it's not that desperate. The historical walk to Alberfriera is really excellent thank you Pedro, the visit was really worthwhile. Went to Gibraltar such a long-way 5 hours each way! Not worth it. One tip go to the ticket shop next to the supermarket much cheaper than booking at C P O. Don't expect a full kitchen it doesn't happen! The apartments are spacious but vary so don't expect a universal one size fits all. But having said all this we are looking to book next year for 3 or 4 weeks it's. cheap break in the sun but don't expect too much, you get what you pay for. If you want 5 star then it's not for you, but . if you want a cheap break on the sun in the winter then book here.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment in the sun with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Clube Praia da Oura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just back from 1 week's holiday here. Couldn't fault our studio apartment, it was huge, clean, everything you need in the apartment. We stayed in K block which is next to the road, and handy for going to shops etc. happy hour was not that great as drinks were only draught beer and mixers or wine, much cheaper to go out to local bars where a pint is 1.50 euro in most places, only visited Amanda's bar on last night where there was entertainment but too expensive. It's a really nice place but wouldn't go to Albufera again in February as there was only a handfull of bars open and the average age was around 70. We did find some night life in the old town at the weekend and there are plenty of places open for eating out and they were not expensive. We had a bargain holiday in the sunshine and did enjoy ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank joanym090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear guest, many thanks for your review, your comments are most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Muthu Forte da Oura
Muthu Forte da Oura
#87 of 154 in Albufeira
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
796 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
475 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Clube Praia da Oura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Clube Praia da Oura

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8201-911, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#44 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $27 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muthu Clube Praia da Oura 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Muthu Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira
Oura Albufeira
Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing