We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a marvelous time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a marvelous time”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we had a one bedroomed apartment, ideal location, plenty of cafes, shops and bars in the vicinity. Very helpful staff. Wonderfully clean, also use of the sister hotel, lovely pools. Our apartment probably did need a little bit of updating but we had everything we needed, and it was kept very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lcarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Social Media Supervisor at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. It is a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    1,072
    664
    339
    249
See reviews for
841
1,536
65
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for a week from 29th September. We normally stay at the Santa Eulalaia Beach Club, but got Clube Praia Da Oura on a deal through KGB for £89 for a one bedroom apartment. the apartment was clean and tidy, maid came in every day and was very pleasant. The apartment was facing the pool, with a short walk to the beach. Overall it was a nice place to stay. Only downside was there was no privacy when sunbathing on your balcony as the path runs right along. We had to meet the time share rep as part of the deal, but it was only for 45mins and we told him from the off that we was not buying anything(just talked football for 45mins).Would consider staying again at the right price.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trfc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We regularly visit Albufeira in September and stay at the Clube Praia Da Oura. Over the years it has maintained a high standard of accommodation and service. This year the have made changes to the reception and some facilities which have improved the overall holiday experience.
CPO is situated right on the beach but is also close to bars, restaurants and other facilities in the strip and only a short shuttle or taxi ride from the old town of Albufeira.
The swimming pool and kids pool areas have been improved and the pool bar and restaurant offer a good selection of snacks and meals.
Although some of the apartments have been refurbished some are still awaiting that treatment although even so are well set out, well furnished and clean. The staff are always helpful and friendly.
The apartment i was in was clean and airy with a great sea view but as it had not as yet been refurbished it was in need of a new bath and some new furniture!!
Overall a great holiday.

Room Tip: rooms in E or F BLOCKS are best for sea view and beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gordon1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lovely location so close to beach which I loved,booked it early in year and was hoping for the spectacular view of ocean which I had on my last trip...room was situated with no lift access which became a bit to much in hot afternoon heat and with very little view of the shore.It won't stop me booking again but would like a guarantee of room with views and with lift access as climbing 3 flights of stairs numerous times became tedious.

Last complaint is the back breaking uncomfortable beds in studio which I told would be a one bedroomed accommodation,which was not at all,just two single beds pulled out in living area...awful.

Room Tip: Insist on room with lift access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in Club Praia da Oura Apartments for a week in September.This was a return stay and I will recommend it highly.30 mtrs from what seems like a private beach.Restaurant excellent and entertainment in new reception area fantastic.Beautiful safe swimming pool with plenty loungers.Short walk from strip with great restaurants and shuttle train to old town.Very friendly staff and safe accommodation with visible security.Will have to return to this most beautiful resort.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and rooms on south are very quiet and you can hear the sea lapping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Banneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLDHAM
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well what can i say about CPO the location is very good ,the complex is good the staff are very helpful plus all grounds and rooms kept very clean i stayed in k block it was clean top of hill (so no walking up it!!!)all these people who are moaning you get what you pay for i have stayed in 5 star hotels and you get what you pay for, but this hoilday was a hoilday for just me and my wife no kids for first time,we was 5mins from the strip which we had 3 heavy nights on there which was very good and 3 nights in the old time which was very nice (5euros in taxi)food was very nice aswell so overall you cant go wrong unless you like moaning go on hoilday to have fun we meet loads of people most were there to have a laugh so we enjoyed it so well done cpo staff keep up the good work :)

Room Tip: if you are a couple wanting to go on strip etc get k block if family get round pool etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUSTINOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We arrived at this fantastic reception area and were given our room key. A uniformed member of staff then took our suitcases and asked us to follow him. We passed an extremely stylish brand new swimming pool area. Excellent so far......... We then get shown a series if dingy tunnels until we arrive at our appartment in 'cell block' K. A dingy 10' by 10' room with a small shower room and kitchenette. No air conditioning, no frills. My partner is now in tears, and wants to go home immediately. We go back to reception and are told we cannot swap for another aoartment without paying €256 extra. We were allocated that room as we were on a 'supersaver' deal from Lastminute.com. Superripoff I call it as we had to pay the extra to get a pleasant room. Despite what others have said there is no air-con on the whole site.

Room Tip: Around the main pook. Do NOT go in Block K.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#77 of 154 in Albufeira
676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#42 of 154 in Albufeira
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 154 in Albufeira
437 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#44 of 154 in Albufeira
1,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muthu Forte da Oura
Muthu Forte da Oura
#78 of 154 in Albufeira
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Clube Praia da Oura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Clube Praia da Oura

Property: Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Address: Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8201-911, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#43 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Muthu Clube Praia da Oura 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muthu Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira
Oura Albufeira
Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing