We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Soldoiro
Ranked #99 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

dont listen to some of the crap reviews. perfect location sea views excellent. room excellent. staff very friendly and helpful. what more do you want. your holiday is what you make it, if youre lookin for problems you will find them, if youre lookin to enjoy yourself you will its all about your own attitude.

Room Tip: sea view 1 bed apt
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank reggaetonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    114
    104
    57
    78
See reviews for
76
182
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adderbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here from 17th to 24th May 2014, staff are very friendly, as stated by previous reviewers the apartments are very basic, plastic covers are under the sheets to protect mattress, rather strange we thought until we went down to the pool. There was a stag party as well as a hen party, very loud which is not a problem but boorish 30 something's shouting and swearing yelling look at the bangers on that gets a bit wearing after a while.

We booked bed and breakfast, do not bother with the breakfast, all they put out is cornflakes, no other cereals, croissants, bread for toasting, a few yoghurts and processed ham and cheese, it is put out at 8am until 10am, it is not covered. For this culinary delight they charge 5 euros. If you go to the strip you can get a full English breakfast for 3.50, a much better option.

Staff had their meals in the evening at the breakfast bar, they were all smoking inside the hotel.

Drinks are reasonably priced but very few people stayed in. We found it very noisy all night, as I said this seems to be the destination for hen and stag parties. The apartments are very close to the beach and this is where we spent most of our days.

There is a tourist train which will take you to the old town, we went there in the evenings, the fare is 4 euros for an all day ticket, you can get on and off as many times as you like. Plenty of bars and places to eat in old town, a nice place to people watch and enjoy a drink or two.

We did not mind the apartment as I said basic but a cheap week. We are 50 something's we do like a good night out, do not mind mixing with all ages but this was not for us.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room which was nice as we could sit on the balcony and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 114Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

we stayed at these apartments 2 weeks ago .very basic .nothing to shout about.just glad weather was nice couldnt spend a lot of time in room .they are cheap but il pay bit more next time and stay somewere better .linen change once a week.towels every 3 days.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheryl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The reception staff could not be better, they really put themselves out to make sure that we had everything we needed for a self catering holiday.
It is situated about 100 yards from the nearest beach, and about the same from the end of the strip, but there are other bars that cater for the older generation just as close.
Also just around the corner is a place that sells oranges at 2 kilos for one euro, I can't remember ever eating as many as when we are here.
We wil most certainly stay here again, but try for a sea view next time, as we were in the detached "cottage" at the back of the car park.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Brilliant place cheap and cheerful but a great place excellent location super view friendly staff suited us to the ground Will definitely stay there again and would recommend they are on a hill but great for the legs

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view it is an excellent site
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathy536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor county down n.i.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We also read the reviews, but different people look for different things. All we wanted was somewhere to put our heads down after walking, shopping and eating, and a place that was clean and friendly, and that's what we got at a good price. We had an excellent view, clean linen on beds and towels changed. Yes it is basic but we knew that, we didnt need anything more than what we got. The area is brilliant, plenty of places to eat and the old town within walking distance, although the strip was only at the top of the hill, and we have read reviews that its a noisey place, we found it the opposite, we actually didnt hear anything loud and slept very well. People also mention the apartments are on a hill, they are only less than half way up and we are in our late 50's and we did not find this awkward, take your time whats the rush!!! Your on holiday. We will be back again and we will ask for the same room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Reading all the mixed reviews about this place I feel the need to join in only to make myself feel as if I've addressed the balance. Yes it's cheap - you knew that as you booked. Location - I have paid significantly more than this and not had such a good location, less than 1 min to beach, 2 mins to strip ( if that's your thing). Cleanliness - it is clean but slightly tired, in our 7 day stay room cleaned & towels changed twice we knew this before we left and were cool with it. Staff - really nice & helpful really attentive absolutely no complaints at all. Room - 46 had a fantastic view down to the beach great for sitting on the balcony and just people watching. The resort - "lively" bit of an eye opener for me but just got on with it yes it's full of stags and hens but some nicer quiet locations if your happy to search them out e.g. Beach Caffe to the left of the beach had a great lunch there but even better dinner one of the best of the holiday, BJ's at the bottom of the hill for lunch, burgers and snacks staff are really great. In Albufeira itself the Atrium was a fabulous meal out in the old town at the original town hall (I think) with its own theatre stage. We were lucky enough to be there whilst a traditional Portuguese group were on and we had a fantastic evening. All in all research what your booking and embrace it.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.2 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#101 of 154 in Albufeira
256 reviews
1.3 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#113 of 154 in Albufeira
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
3,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#44 of 154 in Albufeira
763 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#64 of 154 in Albufeira
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Soldoiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Soldoiro

Property: Apartamentos Soldoiro
Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Soldoiro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soldoiro Apartments, are located in Oura Beach, Albufeira, at the center of Algarve. With a suberb location, our facilities are only at 1 minute walking from the beach, 300 meters from the famous "Strip" (Night life with a lot of Bars and Restaurants) and only 4 km from Albufeira center. Any kind of store and supermarket are a short distance on foot. Regarding all main facilities, Faro International Airport is 24 km away and the train station and also the new bus station are 4 km away. In the extreme southwest of Europe, the confluence of the Mediterranean with the Atlantic and Europe to Africa, the Algarve guard at their folklore, handicrafts, monuments, architecture, cuisine and customs, clear traces of its intense historical to which the Phoenicians, Greeks , Romans and Moors were giving forth their valuable contribution. Its golden beaches, deep blue sea, the transparent sun and mild weather are an irresistible invitation!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Soldoiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Soldoiro Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Apartamentos Soldoiro Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing