We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,199)
Filter reviews
3,199 results
Traveler rating
977
1,200
702
215
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
977
1,200
702
215
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bella vista old town sister hotel courtesy bus indoor pool lovely hotel kids club evening entertainment reception staff all inclusive drinks short break family holiday fussy eater garden area meal times great holiday bed and breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 3,199 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Last day today 29th October. Hotel is clean and tidy. Rooms very clean no kettle is the downside, no dim light to read by when the kids are asleep though kids entertainment was excellent , kids disco a little short. Excellent Halloween activities. You get complimentary beach towels from the spa to use. Food choice was ok pasta bar was ace you make up your own.little playpark for the kids. Games room with air hockey, ping pong , darts and table football.Courtesy bus to old town, new town was a bonus! We visited zoo marine land would definitely recommend I took a 12,5,4 and 7 month old and they loved it. Old town is lovely things for the kids to do on the front. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Housekeepers were frequent, friendly and did a good job. Would definitely recommend a stay here. We also visited the marina where we went bowling and the adults went go karting which was ace 11years and over only though. Got a taxi there which cost 6 euro each way so wasn’t bad . If you don’t want noise ask for a room at the back we had a bottom floor by the pool the kids loved being so close to the pool

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 630SharonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualidade P, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
It is really gratifying to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our staff and service.
Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review.
It's a great feeling to know that you would definitely return to our Hotel, and we hope you really do come back in the near future so that we can provide you with another amazing stay.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

I came with my family of 4 ( my mam,dad, me and my sister) the food is repetitive, if you like fish you’ll be pleased. The que for pasta is a good 20-30 minutes wait. As we came in October it was quite cold and windy so we sat about in the hotel while we wait for tea as it isn’t served/open till 7pm too which there isn’t much of a seating area sometimes people where struggling to find a seat. The staff aren’t very smiley, we where on floor 3 which this meant the maid wasn’t coming till about half 1-2 o’clock in the afternoon. I definitely would not return to this hotel !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualidade P, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
We regret that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations and would like to thank you for your constructive comments and feedback. We are constantly reviewing, inspecting and carrying out maintenance work in order to keep everything in good, clean and safe conditions. Please be assured that your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

I would like better WiFi in the room. The rooms were clean,. The staff was very kind. The choise of food and drinks was in very wide offer. I liked the tourism options that were organized at the reception.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank skudrinatipa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualidade P, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review. It was a real pleasure to read your review and how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Only demanding Guests like you allow us to improve our service and continue to exceed expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Just back from a week at Bellavista in October, which was mostly sunny and temp range of 21 to 24 degrees. Major pluses : staff, staff and staff. From those on the front desk to those in the restaurants to those in who entertained to those who cleaned, all had a smile all so good wiyh my family. Kids club was excellent all of the staff great, really felt as ease when my kids wanted to go there (aged 8 and 4).The good:Night time entertainment was good, maybe need a slightly longer party time.The 'real' suite was good value, only thing I'd mark down was it was too cramped moving around. Fridge and big balcony a bonus. Beds were v comfortable... The ok:Food was mostly good, but I did feel a few simple additions for children would be good. The wait for a pasta dish could be more than 30 minutes queuing. On some evenings there was a bowl of pasta and a simple sauce should be put every night. Lady on the omelette breakfasts had perfect timings Location is good, hourly free bus to old and new town. If you get closer you get closer to the noise of the towns, we just wanted a good hotel. Pools - are good, maybe needs a bigger 'little pool'. Overall, loved our week away. Very peaceful, very enjoyable and my boys made lots of friends. We tend not to go back to places but maybe we will to Bellavista - can't really say than that. Bonus in that we.travelled independently, transferred with Yellow fish (great) and got a great room discount as we booked in December.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithdrew76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualidade P, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback and your constructive comments. It’s always important to know our Guests opinion to maintain and improve our service every day.
We're very glad to know that you enjoyed our staff and our service in general. Our Guests' satisfaction is our main concern.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Very disappointed with the hotel this visit, staff were miserable bordering on rude, the food was terrible, the room wasn't very clean and had ants , the sink in the bathroom blocked and filled up with dirt water

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnehubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualidade P, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Guest,
We sincerely regret that you do not feel satisfied with your stay at our Hotel, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and our service quality.
We regret your experience has been so different but we will pass your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully for an improved experience.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews