We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great food, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #43 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great food, good location”
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed here for 7 nights half board.
The hotel is in a nice residential area of the resort around 15 minutes walk to the old town and the lively 'strip'. The walk to the old town is pleasant with bars and restaurants along the way.
There is a great little supermarket, bar and a selection of other shops around 5-10 minutes walk in the direction of both the old and new town. There are several free shuttle bus services a day from the hotel to the old and new town if you don't want the walk.
The hotel rooms are clean, modern, spacious and of a high standard. The food quality at breakfast and evening meal was excellent and choices varied. However, a criticism would be that certian foods, cups and saucers etc would run out at times, resulting in queuing and waiting 5-10 for the staff to notice and fetch replacements which could be quite annoying when you wanted a coffee with your breakfast or the vegetables with the main you had already plated up. We spoke to several other guests who all had noticed the same issue. Surely, this could be managed better by noticing things were running out sooner?
Also, the pool area is a little small. However, we could always get a sun bed.
Overall I would definitely reccommend this hotel and the resort.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mopyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2009
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa. We are very pleased to learn that you have spent a pleasant holiday at our Resort and really appreciate your kind feedback. We would also like to thank you for alerting us about the late replacement of some items. Our F&B Management has been informed and will instruct our team to pay more attention to this point.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista in the near future.

Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    762
    456
    146
    76
See reviews for
558
776
35
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2009

just got back from 11 nights stay at hotel. we enjoyed it however we are in our early twentys and found it a bit quite somtimes but its was really nice to just chill and relax just what we needed. hotel is very clean, rooms nice and big and cleaned everyday. the Staff were friendly bit slow somtimes. want to give a shout out to jorge on the bar great guy really friendly and funny an asset to the bar. ;-). location not to far away from old town or new town we liked the old town better though a bit nicer!!! very nice food. overall we enjoyed our stay and will be returning next year. Eva

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2009
Dear Eva,

We would like to thank you for your nice and motivating comments about the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Should you require any assistance with your booking, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Just back from a weeks stay which we really enjoyed. The hotel is beautiful inside and the rooms were very nice and clean, with particularly impressive bathroom. The reception staff are top class and were extremely helpful to us and the entertainment girl is brilliant also. Personally we found the bar staff to be quite slow but generally pleasant. The swimming pool size is more than adequate and there were always sun loungers available. The only concern i have about the hotel is the apparent lack of first aid experience. Having sustained an injury in the pool i was told at reception there was no first aider in the hotel present. Luckily my injury wasn't serious but i wondered if it had have been how it would have been managed especially as there is no lifeguard present. But i'll not let that detract from what was a very enjoyable stay and a hotel which i would definately go back too. As for the town itself, the old town is great for all ages and i would recommend 'Bravo' as a good restaurant. The strip didnt excite us as much as we thought it would but 'cafe del mar' and reno's probably the pick of the bars for young couples. Albufeira will definately be revisited.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutch462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2009
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and encouraging comments about the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA, its facilities and services.
We are very pleased that you have spent an enjoyable time at our Hotel and in Albufeira. We regret that you suffered an injury during your holiday and were very concerned to find out that the present staff has not been able to assist you, especially since we had several first aid training sessions over the last few years. Therefore at least a few members of each department should be skilled and capable to assist guests with small injuries. We will speak to our Security Manager and will make sure that he will investigate this situation, identify the needs of each and every individual department and organize further training sessions.
We would like to apologize for this situation and will do our utmost to avoid similar incidents in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA. Should you require any assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallah3804
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We have just come back from a weeks stay at the hotel. This was a lovely quiet hotel set away from all the noise and hussle and bussle of the "old town" and " the strip".The courtesy bus is a perfect way to get to the attractions and taxis are very cheap if you don't fancy the walk back up the hill which only takes around 20 mins slow stroll . My 5 year old little girl loved the little childrens "club" although at the end of the season not many children in it (which i think she prefered) they have a little hut with toys,a small play ground and some days they put up a bouncy castle, there is a kids disco around 6pm ish.
We ate in the hotel serveral nights. The food was good hotel food and plenty of choice, great value for money as well. At the time my daughter ate free and you get a free drink too. There are plenty of sunbeds and sun stays on them till after 5:30. There is a good size pool and a warmer indoor pool. Rooms were nice and well looked after. We had a couple of small issues with the room which we reported to reception and as we walked back to the room there was someone there waiting for us to sort out. Staff were informative and helpful. To top off a wonderful holiday the weather was fantastic. This is not a Butlins abroad. This is a classly hotel which I would reccomend to my family and friend. p.s I have very high stadards and still no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallah3804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2009
Dear guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our Hotel, its services and facilities.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your kind comments. We regret that you have had some issues with the room, but were very pleased to find out that our staff has been able to solve them in a prompt and efficient way.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA in the near future.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotel Real Bellavista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

As usual we booked late! Awful weather at home ! Fantastic in Portugal. I always think what's the hotel going to be like! Don't worry this is very good. It was very comfortable and very quiet. The hotel bus sevice was good. Perhaps a later one out would be good? We walked back from every stop at different times ( out of choice) an hour at the most. We stayed B&B food was excellent! Pool could be bigger but as it was quiet so no problem! Staff great! Rooms excellent could have done with a fridge! Would not hesitate in going back to this hotel. Towels provided for pool and spa every day! Excellent facilities!!!! A bit of a walk from supermarket.. 10 mins. 4 hours if you stop at great bar half way back!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartfreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2009
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.
We are glad that you have spent an enjoyable holiday at our Hotel and that everything was according to your expectations, including the weather.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.


Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Real Bellavista and would return should we go back to Albufeira. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard each day.

We were very happy with the location of the hotel. As we knew, it is a little further from the resort centre but we were happy to escape the bustle at the end of the evening. Both the resort centres ( the Old town and 'The Strip') were very busy and I could imagine some of the more central hotels could possibly be noisier. The walk back from either centre is only 15/20 minutes- an ideal way to walk off dinner! We never felt we had to wait long for the hotel shuttle bus when we didn't fancy a walk. There is a bar and restaurant within 5 minutes walk of the hotel and a large supermarket just a couple of minutes further away.

Again, as written in previous reviews, the outside pool is cool- but with the outside temperature being seriously hot- this was a welcome way to cool down. The inside pool is warmer.

We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis and felt there was a good choice available for breakfast. Although we didn't eat lunch or dinner at the hotel the menu choice did sound appealing and other guests we spoke to said they'd very much enjoyed their evening meals.

I didn't feel it was clear from their website that there would be a charge to use the gym. There was a charge of 5 euros between 11 and 5 or 10 euros at other times.

There was no kettle or fridge in the hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2009
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA, its facilities and services. We regret if you expected a fridge and kettle in your room. Currently we just have fridges in our Premium Rooms and Suites but from next year on all rooms will be equipped with a fridge. Kettles are not part of our standard equipment, but can be provided upon request. Should you return to our Hotel, please ask our reservations department or reception to place a kettle in your room. We also regret if you thought that the gym would be free of charge but, as you can confirm on our official website, we refer that a charge is applied for the use of the facilities and services of the Real Spa Healthclub.
We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenways
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed last August for 10 days and loved the hotel; in fact we loved it so much we are going back next week.

The staff I found were very friendly and when we did have a medical problem on the last day they were especially helpful in organising a doctor and sorting out a potential extension to our stay.

The only small issue we had was the room we stayed in didn’t have a balcony, so for our next stay I have booked a Junior Suite.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2009
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind and motivating comments. We are glad that you have enjoyed your last stay so much that you returned this year and hope that this stay will be as good or even better than your last experience at our Hotel. It is correct that not all of our rooms have a balcony, but not only our Suites do have a balcony, most of our Classic or Premium Double rooms have one as well. Should you consider returning to our Hotel and prefer to stay in a regular room instead of a Suite, just request a room with balcony upon reservation and we will do our utmost to allocate you one of these rooms.
We look forward to your new review of your last stay at our Hotel and hope that we will be able to welcome you back next year.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#59 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#45 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#91 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,755 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#70 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Property: Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Address: Av. do Estadio, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#20 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#30 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#31 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing