We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, could be much better with a few tweaks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #41 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just back from 10 nights AI stay.Basically a good hotel that has its faults but could be a good 4star with some improvements:
Room was nice with firm bed, good aircon, fridge and big bathroom.Modern TV but need some more English channels for those occasional rainy days!
Food was ok, breakfast was best with full English, Continental, pancakes etc.Lunch and Dinner ok, always soup, meat, fish, pasta, rice, chips etc.Would have liked some more seafood but only a minor gripe.The big issue is the 2 sitting system:21.00 is too late for most English people and is a more continental time to eat.They will change you if you complain enough but feel it needs reviewing.
Pool is fresh but warmed up as week went on! No sunbed wars as outside door is not opened until 9+plenty of sunbeds.Pool bar opens at 9,could do with some more tables+chairs outside and morecovered space as if it rains everyone piles inside+it gets too crowded!
Bars indoor+pool.Try some Portugese with the staff, much appreciated by them and your measures suddenly increase! Super Bock beer, wines ok and good choice of spirts+cocktails.

Staff are what make this place.From the restaurant to reception to bar to cleaning they work so hard and always a smile.Especially at my rubbish Portugese!

Clientele mostly British with Dutch/Scandanavian.Very sociable bunch+we spoke to lots of different people(Brian/Pam we didnt exchange details so if you read this +want to keep in touch letme know !)

Just a word to the management. You will get bad reviews from some people if you continue to allow groups of stags and hens over the weekend! Im not easily offended but plenty were!

Like I say we enjoyed our stay+ just some basic tweaks needed really.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank eastbds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We regret that your experience was not fully satisfactory but we will pass your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.

In respect of the hen and stag parties, we assure you that every time that we see incorrect behaviours we act immediately. Usually the groups are respectful.

Thank you for your review and the compliments to our staff, we look forward to welcoming you again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,365 - 1,371 of 2,333 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed for a 2 week holiday in May (aged 29 and 38). We arrived very late and was greeted by the reception staff and were checked in promptly. On arrival into our room we were happy with the size of both the room and the bathroom, there was also complimentary water and a plate of cold meats, bread and salad waiting for us which was nice after a long transfer journey. The room was dated decoration wise but this didn't bother us too much, on first glances the room was clean enough but when using the bathroom I could smell urine which was off putting.. this I guess was down to the bathroom not being cleaned properly before our arrival. The bed was changed/made daily, towels and toilet paper was also replenished but on 1 day this was not done (we hadn't left a note on the door requesting for the room not to be cleaned). We didn't mind so much that the bed hadn't been made but we had no toilet roll so my partner went to reception to ask for some (no apologies). The staff were generally all very nice, the reception staff were very helpful and pleasant, the bar staff and restaurant staff also were generally pleasant but some could hardly break a smile at times, yes they work hard but that's no excuse not to smile. The breakfast was nice eggs, beans, bacon, sausages, cereals, fruit, croissants the lunch and dinner was hit and miss.. Some days it was nice other days it was poor. Myself and my partner are not fussy eaters at all but we sometimes struggled to find something to eat that was 'enjoyable' rather than just eating to not be hungry. Although we paid for all inclusive we were not allowed to take snacks out of the restaurant for example a piece of bread or a piece of fruit to eat if we hadn't felt like a big meal for 'security and hygiene reasons' I witnessed many people being challenged by the restaurant manager when trying to do this. In my opionion this 'rule' didn't make sense when directly outside the restaurant there was a table in the afternoon with burgers, chips, pizza etc that remained there for 3 hours which could be eaten anywhere inside or outside the hotel building. Surely that's more of a 'risk' than a piece of fruit? The pool area was never too busy and we were always able to get a lounger (some were broken and the parasols were hit and miss if they worked) but this wasn't too much of a problem for us as we barely sat around the pool.

Albufeira is beautiful, the old town especially is great and with fisherman's beach beside it makes a perfect place to visit (we did several times). The hotel is in a great location approximately 15-20 minutes walk to the old town and 30 minutes to the new town.. the time flys by when walking. There is a complimentary bus that seats 27 throughout the day but be sure to cue 15-20 mins before departure for the first bus at 10am as this is popular and at times people didn't get on.

Overall the staff were pleasant, the rooms and food mediocre and the entertainment was poor. We enjoyed our holiday but that's because we made the most of getting out and about. We wouldn't stay at Real Bellavista again as we were expecting more from a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank SaraAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We regret that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations and would like to thank you for your constructive comments and feedback. We are constantly reviewing, inspecting and carrying out maintenance work in order to keep everything in good, clean and safe conditions. Please be assured that your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcomw you again at the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just back from a week's holiday,
Not a four star experience, restaurant food poor and tepid to say the least and chipped cups and glasses.
Full of stag and hen parties, quite noisy and in poor taste at times. Entertainment - parrots, reptiles and bingo!!!
One week was more than enough, no access to the jacuzzi as the lift was out of order, and we could not find the A la Carte Restaurant - just as well as it was not opened.
Bedroom was comfortable and clean except for a few chips out of the bath. The reception staff very welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We regret that your stay did not entirely correspond to your expectations. These are a set of observations that happen very exceptionally. Usually the comments about our hotel are very positive.

The all inclusive hotels are chosen by guests who want to spend a good time socializing at the hotel, so there are naturally animated as stag and hen parties groups, but we guarantee that any kind of inappropriate behavior is immediately reported to our security manager to avoid serious disturbances.

We are aware this is a very sensitive matter since it’s related with the personal taste of each one and that is why we try to offer a diverse food selection in every meal in order to suit the preferences and tastes of all guests, like soups, fish, meat, vegetarian and pasta main dishes, several plain and composed salads, several side dishes as vegetables, potatoes, rice, desserts buffet, cheese board, etc. Please be also assured all food on our buffets is daily and freshly homemade.

We do our efforts to provide entertainment in the night, very diverse and that meets the interests of all our guests, families, kids and adults.

Our entertainment program also have several activities happening all day long, seven days a week, for adults and families.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will certainly share your opinion with our Food & Beverage Manager and our Entertainment Manager in order to do our utmost to improve wherever we can.

Thank you for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa for a better experience.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel comprises of what you would expect from your aveage three star hotel. The gym is good, as far as hotel gyms go. Spa, basically an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Double check you have already paid to use the gym as part of the package as I did but was challenged about this on half my visits. As said, nothing stands out as making it four star other than maybe a beday or an unnecessay courtsy bus.sunbeds very basic models. The staff at this hotel are the only thing deserving 4 stars.

Room Tip: Very noisey at front of hotel get a pool view, balconies at front very small for two to move
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenbirse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback.

We are very sorry that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations.
We sincerely regret that you feel that we do not deserve our 4-star rating, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive.

Actually, our hotel received a visit from Turismo de Portugal - the portuguese autority responsible for the inspection and classification of the hotels, and the Hotel has exceed the requirements for classification of 4-star hotel.

What concern to the Gym access we apologize if any procedure seemed exaggerated, but as we also have external clients we need to be very attentive to the checkin and checkouts.

Thank you for your constructive comments, which will be taken into consideration.

If you ever visit us again at the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will help to make your next stay with us more comfortable and enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here at the end of February/beginning of March 2014. A nice hotel but a little off the beaten track. There is a courtesy bus but it does not always run on time. Good sized rooms which were kept clean and tidy. The hotel restaurant was a bit of a nightmare, especially when the all inclusive guests arrived. The food was average but not particularly memorable. Use of the spa facilities was very restricted to the point that we just didn't bother using it at all. Hotel staff were not particularly helpful but there is a good tourist information office in Albufeira.

Room Tip: Higher rooms appear to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanGraham2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have just returned from a week at bella vista bedrooms lovely and clean, reception very helpful, food poor but was a reasonable priced holiday, but not 4 star bus was handy but did not run very often and only 27 people allowed on.

Room Tip: Room was good but no afternoon sun or evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Arrived at airport and the coach driver was waiting for us. He was very friendly and didn't keep us waiting around. Approx 40 minutes from airport inc 2 stops at other hotels.

Stayed here (couple aged 50+) end of April-3rd May2014. Weather was beautiful....hot but with a lovely breeze so make sure you put your lotion on as I got burnt first day.

Hotel staff were friendly especially the maid who helped us with a few portugese words. We got booked in within minutes by friendly staff. Room was very nice and very clean although a little dated which didn't bother me at all. Food was really good, especially breakfast and lots of it (we were all inclusive). You are given a time for evening meal and ours was 9pm which is too late for us to eat so we went in at 7pm but were told that if it gets busy we'd have to wait until later. Drinks such as coke, lemonade etc seemed to be more like soda water and some of the other drinks e.g. baileys weren't too good although the cocktails were lovely. There is a free bus several times a day that will take you to the new town, old town and another beach or it's only 15-20 minutes walk to these places. Make sure you visit the old town which is quaint with lots of bars restaurants and shops and comes to life in the evening.
Beaches are really clean.
This was our first visit to Portugal but can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I would ask for a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mallywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, especially for your kind comments about the friendliness of our staff, which were really appreciated. We will make sure that your feedback is passed on to our entire team.

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,687 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#123 of 154 in Albufeira
2,949 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
Vila Gale Atlantico
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Address: Av. do Estadio, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#31 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $42 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing