We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$206
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$177
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Vila Joya(Gale)
$603
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$275
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
$276
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$178
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,593)
Filter reviews
2,595 results
Traveler rating
747
996
585
177
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
996
585
177
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistaold towncourtesy bussister hotelindoor poollovely hotelkids clubreception staffon an all inclusive basisfish fingersshort breakevening entertainmentfamily holidaygarden areafussy eaterstag and hen partiesmeal times
Filter
Updating list...
2,143 - 2,148 of 2,595 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2008

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Real Bella Vista, we stayed B&B the breakfast buffet is very good with a wide choice. On a few occasions we stayed for dinner the dinner buffet had a wide choice and was excellent.
The staffs in the hotel are very friendly and always willing to help, the standard of cleaning was also very good.
An excellent choice of 4 star hotel in this region of Portugal.

Bob Sherlock
Preston UK

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RS-Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2008

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for your kind review of the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA. We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel and hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. We remain at your entire disposal for any further information you might require.


Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

We enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. The room service was excellent, the check in was fast, and sense we were on our honeymoon when we got up to the room they had stuff for us already there and I thought that was cute. Everything was so nice, clean and organized. I know for sure that when we go to Algarve, will be staying here again at Bellavista!!Thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacation07SouthRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2008

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to congratulate you on your recent wedding. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, especially since it was your honeymoon, one of the most important and anticipated occasions in life.
Thank you for your kind and motivating feedback and we look forward in welcoming you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa soon.


Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

We were impressed as soon as we entered the hotel. It was cool and very clean and quite luxurious. The bedroom was lovely and the air con we could not have done without. We were disappointed that there were no fridges - we presumed that there would be enough fridges for everyone staying at the hotel to hire one!

The outdoor pool is small and cold but is very clean. The indoor pool is nice, but be warned, you have to wear a swimming cap. The food at the pool bar was very nice. It is a pain on holiday to have to get up at 8.15 to put the towels on the sunbeds, but we had time to go back to bed and then for breakfast before the sun came on our sunbeds at 10.30. At first I hated doing this but unless you put your towels on first thing, you won't get beds and everyone else does it.

The breakfasts were good - as it is a hotel catering for all cultures - do not expect English Bacon or tea but you are in Portugal after all! There are loads to choose from. The staff in the restaurant are very polite and efficient - the place is immaculate. The bar staff in the hotel are very pleasant and efficient. The bar area was very clean and relaxing. The staff in reception were polite, professional and always willing to help. The cleaners were wonderful - they were friendly and not scary at all (like most cleaners I have come across abroad). The rooms were cleaned very well and bathroom supplies replenished. The hairdryer in the bathroom was fab too - can't move it from the bathroom, as usual, but it was good enough to dry my extra thick hair.

I was quite disappointed that you had to pay to use the gym facilities. The shuttle bus got busy whilst we were there so we walked into town most times. You have to arrive at least 15 mins early to get in the queue for the bus but it was a very handy service. Wish we had visited the sister hotel - everyone I spoke to said it was fabulous.

I cannot fault the hotel - yes it is a little walk from the old town and strip but we found this a nice stroll. A fridge would have helped. Very clean and comfortable hotel and worthy of 4 stars in my opinion. Staff are good and our Thomson rep was fabulous. Lovely hotel overall and I will be returning.

I had my birthday whilst I was there and I received a huge birthday cake and sparkling wine on a posh tray via room service with compliments from the hotel. It was a wonderful surprise and I would like to thank the hotel once again for this. Any hotel who has a manager who reads, responds and takes on board comments on this website is very proactive and it shows throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Spannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2008

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review about the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We noted your comment regarding the fridge and regret that you were not able to get one. In fact, we do not have one per room, as most of the guests do not require this service and usually the number of fridges is sufficient. However, we will stay attentive to possible further comments and if required will consider to acquire more fridges. In the meantime, we recommend pre-ordering this service in order to avoid similar situations in the future. We are also pleased to inform you that further to the comments of various guests left on this site, we are planning to increase the number of sun-beds until the next summer season, which will hopefully resolve or at least minimize the problem of getting sun-beds by the pool.
We look forward in welcoming you back to the Real Bellavista soon and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Yours sincerely


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel at the end of august. We got a late deal so didnt have huge expectations, particularly after reading some reviews. When we arrived, staff were really helpful and quick with check in. We were lucly to get one of the hotels suites so our room was really nice and spacious with a huge balcony. Maids were pleasent and efficient. We never had to wait for a table at breakfast - which had plenty choice. The pool is on the small side, but at 9 oclock when we headed down for breakfast there were still sunbeds available, so people must just be getting up too late if they can't find one! Very often we caught the bus to the old town beach which was really nice and clean. The bus was sometimes a bit late, but that was the biggest issue, which didnt cause many problems at all. Many poeple complained about the location of the hotel, but these must be the type who dont ike a short walk! The hotel is smack bang inbetween the old and new town and its a twenty minute walk at slow pace! The roads you use are quite busy with people so safety isnt a big problem. And taxi's are only around 3-4 euros to either place, which is nothing!

Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves and would return again. Ive already recommended the hotel to my family who are looking into it for next years break! The moaners are obviously just people who don't like walking or getting out of bed before breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank __yes_yes_yes__10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2008

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind review of the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa. We were pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay at our Resort and that the service provided and the facilities of our Hotel corresponded to your expectations.
We would like to thank you as well for recommending your hotel to your family and assure you that we will do our utmost to provide them as well a memorable and enjoyable stay at the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

This was my first 'package' holiday and I liked the look of the hotel from the brochure and it was only later did I see the comments on here. It really is a lovely hotel and I found the staff friendly and helpful. Yes, the reception staff may be a little somber but I will give the guys in the bar 10 out 10 for making my stay great. They really did want to help you as much as possible. Some of them even dance to the evening entertainment!!

At breakfast and dinner there was always plenty of food of a high standard...and twice a week the hotel does a BBQ with a good choice of meat and fish. You could never go hungry!!!
I enjoyed the outdoor pool, even though it always seem to be cold until you where in the water for awhile, but with the air temp being 35c, I guess the water must have been about 23c. Refreshing though :-) Would we worry at 23c at home? I think not.

Getting about I found easy with their shuttle bus service and the land train at the bottom of the hill. As said before, the taxi's are very cheap and still under 5 Euros from Albufeira Marina to the hotel.

The room was of ample size and clean.There was a fridge (I didn't have to hire it), so take your travel kettle and PG Tips with you and buy milk from the local supermaket.

I have only one bad thing to say and yes, its been said before on here. The beds are sooo hard that after a week you are longing to get back to your own bed at home. Still, I would return again hoping that this had be corrected.

Love the hotel, and the town. Its got so much to offer.

Don't miss the folder in reception or there own flyer for 'Whats on' and trips in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californiaballroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2008

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and review of the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and Albufeira and regret if our receptionists were not as welcoming and friendly as the rest of our staff. We will speak to our Front office Manager and will do our utmost to provide an efficient and warm service according to our usual standards. Regarding the fridge in the room and in order to avoid any misunderstandings, we would just like to mention that not all the rooms are equipped with a fridge, only the Premium rooms and Suites. However, this service is available upon request for guests staying in a standard room and we recommend reserving it in advance. We noted your comment concerning the temperature of the pool. In fact, the temperature of the pool is 26ºC, which should be a pleasant and acceptable temperature. However, we will stay attentive to possible further comments and, if justifiable, will increase the temperature of the pool. We also regret that you were not satisfied with the comfort of our beds. Some of our northern European guests have remarked the stiffness of our mattresses. Therefore we are currently considering acquiring mattress padding and would be very pleased to supply you in the future these padding in order to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We would appreciate if you could contact us through amendes@hoteisreal.com, so that we could leave a note in your guest profile to supply these padding or you can also request this service upon your next reservation, if you prefer.
We look forward in welcoming you back to our Hotel and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Yours sincerely



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews