We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$206
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sol e Mar(Albufeira)
$160
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$275
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$177
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$378
$276
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$178
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Joya(Gale)
$603
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,595)
Filter reviews
2,595 results
Traveler rating
747
996
585
177
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
996
585
177
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistaold towncourtesy bussister hotelindoor poollovely hotelkids clubreception staffon an all inclusive basisfish fingersshort breakevening entertainmentfamily holidaygarden areafussy eaterstag and hen partiesmeal times
Filter
Updating list...
1,646 - 1,651 of 2,595 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Holidayed here last week 05 10 - 12 10 13 - Hotel very clean, pool area clean terrace clean, room (premium) clean and large, balcony large. Food varied, 2 sittings evening and lunch. We didn't like the food, even altho some British Food mostly swimming in grease, or bones in fish etc went all inclusive, certainly enjoyed the alcohol but did not eat there much as preferred to eat out in better ambience restaurants. Pool too cold, paid for use of spa but jacuzzi and steam room broken. We decided 2 use sister hotel Grand Real, beautiful hotel, if u decide 2 do this u MUST request a gold card at ur hotel reception, u MUST take ur own towels as we were not advised at reception how 2 proceed with this, problems when we turned up at Grand Real. It all got sorted in end but did not enhance our holiday! We did however love the Grand Real hotel, beautiful HOT outdoor pool overlooking sea, full use of the spa facilities which were superb. u MUST take a swimming cap for the indoor pools for both hotels! they do sell u one which we purchased at Grand Real 3euros each. All in all enjoyed our stay though as nice hotel. Free shuttle bus very good, but BEWARE go down in plenty time as fills up quickly only seats 27. On last day use your noggin, we didn't! checked out at 10 to 12, reception takes OFF ur all inclusive wrist band, and u can no longer have a drink etc! if we had kept the bands on until 12 noon exactly! we would have been able 2 have our drinks etc and then checked out! lesson learnt! they did give us a lunch voucher! Other ppl I have spoken 2 who have done all inclusive tell us they have NEVER had their wristband removed so I was not impressed with this attitude, however NOTHING would spoil our holiday and we still had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Nice room we had overlooking the grassy area, which also had a bit of a sea view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RivieraGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for giving us the opportunity to improve through your detailed and constructive comments.

Please be assured that they will be passed on to the entire team and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.
Regarding the use of the facilities of our sister Hotel, the Grande Real Santa Eulália, we would just like to clarify, in order to avoid misunderstandings, that usually the Spa Gold Card is not included. Amongst others Premium added values, guests have access to the free facilities of the Grande Real Santa Eulália, but the Thalasso Circuit is a paid service, even for guests staying there. The free use of the Thalasso Circuit was only temporarily available while our Steam room was being repaired.

We are really happy that you still had a lovely time with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 12 nite stay. Hotel itself is lovely and clean and staff pleasant. The only down side is where the hotel is. The neighbourhood is a bit rough. Was ok to walk down the hill during the day but wouldnt like to do it at nite. Area very run down and big apartment block for the locals overlook the pool area. We only had breakfast and this was always lovely. Plenty of choice. Hotel nice and quiet at night to allow a good night sleep. Overall a nice hotel but bad location

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and services, especially the friendliness of our team and the breakfast.
Unfortunately, you were not impressed with the neighbourhood and even felt that it would be rough. Please be assured that this is not the case. It is a perfectly normal residential area, quiet at night, but as safe as any other residential area and just a short walk away from a large commercial area.

Thank you once again for having taken the time to write a review and we sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Staff are very friendly; Food is okay - not the best we have had and not 4 star choice or temperature!! drinks are served and always tip top. the hotel is very clean and welcoming.

Wheelchair accessibility is good to all areas and the room is ideal.

However, Albufeira is hilly and not for the loan disabled traveller. We have visited all of the other resorts - Vilamoura, Quarteira, Lagos, Potimao etc etc and all offer much more wheelchair friendly environment. If you are visiting here - plan to hire a car...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It was nice to read your thoughts about the wheelchair accessibility of our Hotel, since we do not receive a lot of feedback regarding it and we are very happy that you feel that the Hotel catered for the needs of guests in wheelchairs.
We also believe that Albufeira, although hilly, offers facilities for wheelchair-users, like for instance an elevator to the beach or wheelchair accessible beaches and if you ever visit us again, please contact our reception, who will be happy to recommend you the best accessible beaches and areas in Albufeira.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback, which we really appreciated, and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is the 8th visit to this wonderful hotel and I never have any complaints. The rooms are well maintained and the facilities are excellent.

The only slight downside to my last trip was the jacuzzi wasn't working.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

There is no bigger compliment than a returning guest. Therefore it was really gratifying for us to read that you visited us for the 8th time now and that you once again had a fantastic time at the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa!
We regret however that you were not able to use the Jacuzzi, but are very o pleased to inform you that it has been repaired in the meantime.

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the Real Bellavista for what will hopefully be a perfect stay.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a week from 19-26 September for my 40th Birthday with our daughter age 5 years. The hotel staff were lovely, everywhere was spotless, our room a good size and really nice. The pool and mini pool were fine but the gardens at the back of the hotel were lovely and I could have sat on the bean bags there with a book for hours (given the chance with a 5 years old in tow!!lol). We only had breakfast but this was plentiful r land really good quality
All in all we really loved the hotel and will visit again for sure. The hotel even sent wine on my Birthday which was a nice touch

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Nads1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you will be visiting us again.

As we mention above, this is the biggest sign of appreciation that a Hotel can hope for. Thank you so much for your kind comments, which will be passed on to our team, and for having chosen to spend your birthday with us. We hope that our little gift made your special day even more enjoyable and look forward to welcome you again for another celebration or holiday with us at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews