We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #40 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We found this hotel on line after receiving an invitation to a wedding in Portugal.We wanted a hotel that was not going to be too expensive as we had already lost a deposit on a cancelled cruise in order to attend the wedding.We were pleasantly surprised with the size and the cleanliness of our room and balcony which overlooked a large garden area to the rear of the hotel with lovely big comfortable bean bags plus conventional sun loungers to sprawl out on.It was nice and peaceful sleeping in our comfortable clean and quiet rooms.Sun bathing on the lawns was also heaven as the pool area was quite noisy as it was very busy,bedlam at times unless you have children of your own with you then it is just fun. I have read some reviews that stated that the food was poor with very little choice, what utter and complete nonsense. Breakfast was an abundance of different types of cereals, breads,pancakes plus jams, honey, marmalade, fruits, cheeses, ham,then if you wish cooked breakfast consisting of three types of cooked eggs, sausage, bacon, mushrooms, baked beans and tomatoes.Machines made available were dispensing different types of coffee, tea and juices.The evening meals were imaginative with a good choice of salads,soup,fish and two types of meat, plus there was always a children's favourite dish such as pizza and a pasta dish with a good variety of tasty vegetables including a root mash, roasted and chipped potatoes,something for every taste. The deserts were plentiful and catered for all tastes as was the ice cream and fresh fruit.We were spoilt for choice and also pleasantly surprised with the wine and lager on tap to enjoy at your own will, plus fruit juices etc. How anyone can complain about the food is beyond me.I will say that the only complaint I have is that we did not have the means to make our own tea and coffee in the room, although a fridge was supplied and very welcome too to store our own drinks etc. The staff in reception in the restaurant and in the bar were all polite, helpful and and all good natured.The staff including the housekeepers were all well trained at their jobs and very obliging and they made our holiday a very relaxing pleasant experience. The added bonus for us was the hourly complimentary bus as the hotel is up a hill away from all the hussle and bussle of the shops,bars and restaurants but only a 10 minute free ride away,what more could you want!

Room Tip: If you want a peaceful room ask for a room overlooking the lawned area, we were on the 4th floor whi...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkshirelass121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and how impressed you were with our Buffet and the friendliness and helpfulness of our team.

Thank you also for your suggestion to provide tea and coffee facilities in the room and we are glad to inform you that we do have kettles available upon request. If you ever visit us again, please contact our reception desk who will be pleased to assist you.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA and remain at your disposal for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,266)
There are newer reviews for Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,415 - 1,421 of 2,267 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

I work as an operation`s manager for a hotel based in London.
I visit came to stay at this Hotel 10 years ago.
I do not understand why they have so many bad reviews.
The food was good, I know that people where complaning that the food was cold in some of the reviews but they did provide a microwave to heat the food up if it was not hot enough everyone eats there food at different temperatures and I am sure that if they asked the manager to go onto first sitting if they had any space they would of obliged, but instead they complain on trip advisor after the event instead of talking direct to the management and that shows me that no matter what the management did they would still write a bad review.
The hotel was clean housekeeping good and receptionist very friendly, complementry bus to the beach.
The only thing i could comment on is the entertainment, but to be honest not that many people where in the hotel in the evening.
on the whole I will be coming back next year. I usually stay at another apartment hotel, but i will come back on an all inclustive, value for money great location what more do you need for a good holiday.

Room Tip: Smokers ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review. The main reason we enjoyed it so much, was that you had such a great time with us that you are already planning to return next year, which is the biggest compliment a Hotel can hope for.
It was also gratifying to read a review from an hotelier and we would like to thank you for your kind and considerate comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent 8 days at the real Bellavista this year and it was lovely. Our room was clean and cool with air conditioning and a fridge too - very helpful! It was cleaned daily. Breakfast was included in our package and we thoroughly enjoyed it every morning: cereal, fruit, pastries, sausages, something similar to bacon, pancakes, eggs, beans, toast, fruit juices, tea, coffee were all available, and once or twice some AMAZING mushrooms too. The staff are friendly and helpful and if we had the opportunity to stay again we certainly would.

The beach is about a half hour walk but there is a regular courtesy bus service throughout the day that will take guests to the fisherman's beach, the strip or another beach, Ithink it was St Eulalia.

Room Tip: We had no say in where our room was, but situated at the front to the left of the main entrance it w...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunskirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

As we mentioned above, there is no bigger compliment than a returning guest. Therefore it was really gratifying for us to read that you would certainly return.

Thank you once again for your kind, motivating feedback and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at real bellavista for our anniversary & my wifes birthday for a week in albufiera 20th-27th august. The hotel was clean & staff very helpful and friendly. We were all inclusive & the food was basic but plentiful & snack bar/pool bar was ok, plus just outside the restaurant they put burgers, hotdogs & sandwiches out so when restaurant was closed you never went hungry. The pool area wasnt the biggest area but always got a sunbed. As we were all-inclusive we got 35% discount on spa treatments so full body massage it was & both felt great after it. The hotel was about 20 min walk to the new town strip or old town but the hotel had a free bus or reception phoned a taxi & it was there within a couple minutes. Rooms ok & on the day of our anniversary & wifes birthday we popped back to the room around dinnertime to find a bottle of champagne in bucket of ice & two glasses, thank you very much real bellavista! Can't comment on the entertainment as never stopped in for it. Anyone who complains about this hotel are just being petty & need to go away to enjoy themselves not to moan about everything!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iankellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, including our small anniversary surprise. We hope that it made your and your wife’s stay even more special and enjoyable.

Thank you very much for having shared your comments and feedback with us and we sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA , hopefully soon.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just come back from our 10 day holiday at Real Bellevista Hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Check in was very quick and easy and the reception staff were friendly and helpful.
The room we stayed in was basic but very clean throughout and was maintained this way throughout our stay by the maids who came in everyday to make beds/change towels and empty bins, the only downside to the room was that the bed was a tad too hard and also it would be nice to get free wifi in the room although you can access the free wifi in the reception area.

We had breakfast as part of out deal and I found the food to be very good, plenty of the usual choice scrambled eggs,fried eggs,bacon,sausages,scotch pancakes,beans,mushrooms,toast ,cereals,croissants ,cold meats and rolls ect . Choice of juices and tea / coffee ect the hot chocolate was my favorite so all in all I thought it was a good meal to start the day with, only thing I had an issue with was the sausages and bacon was unusual also the beans were hard. I would like to mention the staff in the restaurant were fantastic at replacing food that had ran out and were always pleasant.

During the day we found the complimentary bus a bonus as it takes you to the main stops around the area and also to the sister hotel which is a 5 star just make sure you get there early as it can only hold 28 people and once it's full they wont take any more passengers although all the places are only a 20 minute stroll down the road. We spent a day at the sister hotel enjoying the nice pool and surroundings and the beaches around Albuferia are lovely the boat trip for 15 euros on the beach front at old town was great also enjoyed a day at the Water show park which I would recommend.

The poolside at the hotel I would say is quite compact but still plenty of room to move and always looked clean, The indoor pool is lovely and the Jacuzzi was lush only bad thing with the indoor pool is they like you to wear swimming caps but no one really checked so I never wore mine :D. Bit gutted that if you wanted to use the sauna and gym you had to pay extra unless your in a premium room :/

We had a few nights out around the old and new town both had good bars, Although I thought the nights out where like a watered down magaluf I still had a fab time in the bars which got really busy. My personal favorite was wild and co in new town and the cafe Rock bar at old town. Also for meals we ate at a cafe bar in old town called bar 7 1/2 disco, the peri peri chicken meal was delish and at only 5 euros it was a bargain also the cocktails are very fancy :P .With the added bonus of them playing the football and a couple of female guitarists/singers performing songs every night you can't fault this place :)

All in All i'd recommend this hotel to anyone Can't fault it for the price we paid :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xtina30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and detailed review.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and how impressed you were with the breakfast, cleanliness of the Hotel and the service provided by our team. We will make sure that your comments will be passed on to our staff and would like to thank you, also on behalf of them.

Thank you as well for having shared many useful tips not only about the Hotel, but also about the area. We are sure that these will be very useful for other travelers and will help to improve their experience.
We would just like to add a small note regarding the swimming cap. Its use is obligatory, not because the Hotel would like it, but as demanded by Portuguese Health and safety regulations and we will make sure that our team controls the area more frequently, as the non-compliance could have serious repercussions for the Hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another thoroughly enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were allocated this hotel after our original were fighting the dreaded D+V bug. I was thrilled to bits when I had a good look round. The room was lovely. It was extremely clean and carpeted. We had a view of Albufeira town itself which didn't look much during the day but quite pretty when lit at night. The bar area was nice and clean but can become quite busy at night when the entertainment starts so found it was best to get your seats early but I suppose it's like that anywhere you go. We did find a games room downstairs which also had a bar in and we used that room on the nights where then entertainment was more adult inclined. It was almost every other night the entertainment was aimed at children which was good when travelling with 3 but the only thing that let it down was there was no sort of mini disco. It was either childrens entertainment night or nothing at all for children.
The swimming pool were of a good size however it was a little cold (4th June) and as the sun didn't get to it until almost lunch time it didn't get chance to warm up.I never used the indoor pool however the hot tub was nice.
The kids club was great. Bruno and another lad (sorry can't remember his name) were fantastic with my boys.
The food was faultless. Something for everyone. The staff were great and kept the dining room clean and the food topped up.
The location was ok if you like walking, If not then a taxi to the old town was only 4-5 Euro.
Overall I would return to this hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallysaxo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was really gratifying to read how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, even though and especially since we were not the Hotel you initially chose. We are very happy that you were more than happy with the change of hotels and that you were impressed with all services and facilities provided.

The part we enjoyed reading the most though, was that you were actually so pleased that you would recommend us and return.

Thank you very much for your review and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA for another perfect stay.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent 10 days at this hotel with my wife and two children, we stayed half board and occasionally ate there on an evening, the food was very good, always fresh and in abundance the tables were cleared regularly and efficiently. When they eventually found us a room that suited us it was very well furnished and overlooked the pool with a decent view. Best of all was the free shuttle bus to the 5* sister hotel a 10 minute ride away where you have full use of the pools which the children loved and its own beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, the room and the extras like the access to the facilities of our 5 star sister hotel, the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA.
In order to avoid misunderstandings, we would just like to note that the use of the facilities of the Grande Real Santa Eulália is one of the added values we offer for our guests with Premium room or Suites bookings, which also have free access to our gym and free use of the garage, amongst other extras.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA for another enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
3.0 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,026 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#43 of 154 in Albufeira
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Address: Av. do Estadio, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#31 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $43 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing