We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $455/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$551
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $521/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$305
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $419/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vila Joya(Gale)
$1,049
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,622)
Filter reviews
2,622 results
Traveler rating
753
1,002
596
181
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
1,002
596
181
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistaold towncourtesy bussister hotelindoor poollovely hotelkids clubon an all inclusive basisfish fingersreception staffshort breakevening entertainmentfamily holidaygarden areafussy eaterstag and hen partiesall inclusive drinks
Filter
Updating list...
2,195 - 2,200 of 2,622 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2008

I´ve stayed at this hotel in 2 diferent ocasions.The first was on business, and i´ve enjoyed the hotel so i´ve decided to come again, now for a few days of relax. In both ocasions, i found the hotel very clean, with an excelent staff, and a good restaurant. Too bad that the bar closed so soon. Both pools are nice, aldo that they dont have that much of activities.
The rooms were large enough, and you dont hear the noise from the outside.
The breakfast its very nice, as well as the restaurant, aldo that there are several great restaurants, outside the hotel. The beach its a litle far, 15 minutes walk but the hotel provides you a shuttle free.
I would recommend the hotel for a casual vacation, but not with the luxury of others hotels in the algarve.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Power_guido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2008

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially with the consideration shown for our staff and the provided service. We regret that the activities offered in the Hotel did not correspond to your expectations. We offer an all year round entertainment programme for children and adults which includes activities like Qi Qong, Wine tasting, Spa visit, French balls, as well as daily live music and during summer a weekly Beachwear Show, but, unfortunately, only few guests join the offered activities.
We would like to thank you once again for your feedback and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA or to our sister Hotel Grande Real Santa Eulália for a more luxurious vacation.

Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

We stayed at the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa for a lazy long weekend; arriving late Friday and left Monday evening. I would thoroughly recommend this 4-star hotel. It was pretty much our own as this was still very early in the season. We virtually had the indoor pool and Jacuzzi to ourselves. Bedroom and bathroom was spotless, fresh and clean. Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were most enjoyable and reasonably priced. The pool and Jacuzzi is free but the sauna, Turkish bath, gym and squash court all costs 10 euro each per session, per person! Spa facials and treatments I’m advised were on par to what you’d have to pay in the UK. A courtesy mini-coach will take you into the old-town, the new-town (The Strip) and the two nearby beaches. It only takes 5mins or so to drive to the nearest beach but it’s a good 20mins if you have to walk. All the staff we encountered at Real Bellavista spoke English and they were very helpful. Reception kept a very big bowl of complimentary sweets well stocked up. Make sure you take the free mini-coach over to the sister hotel the “Grand Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa” this is a 5-star hotel and well worth popping in there for coffee. We had a look round their spa facility which was really really fab.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank VAM00sax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

We had a good experience at the Real Bellavista. Reception staff were friendly. Room was really quiet (3rd floor) and clean. We have a two year old and a cot was already in the room and made up ready for him when we arrived.

Only criticism is that, when we stayed the air-conditioning wasn't sufficiently cold enough to stop the room from getting very very hot. We ended up sleeping each night with the patio door open. I did report the problem but was told that it was working as it should be. The outside temperatore when we stayed was between 25 and 27 degrees. The heat in the room was enough to give our two year old restless sleep every night :-(

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as it's in a good location - but with our experience of the air conditioning I don't think I would go back in the middle of summer.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewMUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2008

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments on the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA and for taking the time to post your feedback.
We regret that the air conditioning in your room was not cooling the room enough and the inconvenience caused. Under normal circumstances our air-conditioning should be able to guarantee an agreeable temperature in the room, even during summer. We would really appreciate if you could inform us the number of the room you stayed in through one of the following contacts: +351 289 598 050, Fax: +351 289 598 005 or E-Mail: amendes@hoteisreal.com. This would allow us to double-check the air conditioning and take the necessary measures to improve its efficiency.
Thank you for your collaboration and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2008

A fanatstic week at this hotel. The staff couldn't do enough from taking our cases up to our room on arrival to arranging and then re-arranging trips due to bad weather. They even kept the restaurant open for us after arriving 10 mins before closing time at dinner (long story!) and didn't seem to mind...something we were surpised about, coming from England!
The buffet breakfast had a good selection, a variety of pastries, cakes, fruit, cereal and typical continental style cooked breakfast options.
The room was cleaned everyday and although we hung our towels up every morning we were given fresh towels and toiletries were replaced also.
The hotel is located almost half way between the old town and the strip. It is situated at the top of a hill and although we walked everywhere, older guests were able to use the hotel shuttle bus free of charge to visit the centre of town.
The weather wasn't too good for most of the week so we enjoyed using the hotel's indoor pool and spa facilities. The pool was free and there are many different treatments on offer which range in price. We used the sauna and steam room for 5 euros. We did go in the outdoor pool but it was freezing as only April.
Recommended trips - Quarteira market on a wednesday morning, Zoo Marine and buggy safari!!!
A fantastic hotel, good location, very helpful staff.
The only downside for us was the in house entertainment seemed to be aimed at the over 50s at least, and being a couple in our 20s we felt very young! However there is plenty to do in the town of an evening.
Would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank EB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2008

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that you were satisfied with the Hotel’s facilities and service.
We also would like to thank you for your constructive comments as they help us to identify our strong points but also the weaker ones, as for instance the entertainment program. In fact, most of our guests during low season are older guests, therefore the repertoire of our musicians is mainly aimed for this group. However, we will suggest our musicians to not only focus on a specific group, but to vary slightly according to the preferences and ages of the audience.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

I confess I've become astonished with this hotel!

I've been at Real Bella Vista for only 2 days.

Everything was VERY clean, rooms are great and staff is amazing! Reception service was very professional and dedicated. People from SPA were also very helpfull and nice.

This hotel has a SPA with massage services, gym, squash, turk bath, sauna and inside-pool. It also has a nice outside swimming pool. This hotel have also an underground park.

Breakfast is also great!

About animation, I didn't enjoy it, since I've gone for Albufeira center. There, you can find great restaurants and bars, with live animation.

I'm sure you'll enjoy it. See my photos.

Best regards.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricardo_Almeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2008

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa and for your kind remarks.
We gladly noted that you were satisfied with the facilities and especially the service provided by our staff. It is always nice to learn that their efforts to provide a memorable stay are successful and appreciated by our guests.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Hotel .

Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews