We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$208
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sol e Mar(Albufeira)
$216
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$171
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$323
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$232
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$381
$270
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Joya(Gale)
$913
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,591)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
747
993
585
176
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
993
585
176
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistaold towncourtesy bussister hotelindoor poollovely hotelkids clubreception staffon an all inclusive basisfish fingersshort breakevening entertainmentfamily holidaygarden areafussy eaterstag and hen partiesmeal times
Filter
Updating list...
1,715 - 1,720 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have recently returned from a weeks AI stay at this hotel. I usually stay in 4* AI hotels and have never felt the need to write a poor review before now. I checked trip advisors reviews before booking this holiday (this has always served me well in the past) and I cannot understand how this hotel continues to get good reviews.
Please take note that the food is extremely poor. The choice is very limited and the quality is not good. It is never hot and there is even a microwave set out for reheating it as and when required!!!
There is a charge for use of the gym. Use of the gym costs 5 euros daily (off peak).
Lots of the sun beds and parasols are broken and need to be repaired or replaced.
The entertainment also leaves a lot to be desired. No further comments on that!!
On the plus side the hotel does appear to be very clean. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels supplied.
Another plus is that It is located very near the old town ( less than 5 euros in a taxi).
I would not recommend this hotel on an AI basis to anyone and would personally class it as a poor 3* at best .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186394Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at our Hotel, mainly because of the food.

We know that each guest has its own individual tastes and preferences, which is why we always try our very best to serve a diversified menu with a daily changing selection of meat, fish, pasta and a vegetarian dish, a variety of side dishes and salads, bread and desserts and we regret that none of them suited your taste, but we will continue trying to cater for as many different tastes as possible.

Thank you also for your other comments and suggestions. Please note that equipment, including umbrellas and sun beds, is regularly checked and any broken equipment is replaced or repaired straight away, but be assured that we will check our chairs once again and that also your other comments will be taken into consideration.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for an improved experience.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

just returned from all inclusive week and must say was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews, hotel was well presented and rooms where clean , the staff are very friendly and helpful , food was fine , i am a great believer in you get what you pay for, and i think we did , will defo go back

Room Tip: use local bus service if going out , walk to old town but get taxi back 5euro, but otherwise just enjoy
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciated your kind review and were happy that we were able to exceed all your expectations.

Thank you very much for having shared your experience on Tripadvisor and for returning, which is the biggest compliment we can hope for .

We look forward to welcoming you again and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Never have I experienced such bad food in an All Inclusive Hotel and I am definatley not a fussy eater!! Hot food is kept hot with Tea lights!! And if it's cold there is a microwave so you can warm your Chicken or Pork up again!! REALLY!! I would never stay here again. Although there are Spa and Gym facilities, they are only free to certain AI customers and we werent one of them which I found strange. All other area's like the pool, rooms, drinks and service were just average I'm afraid. Be prepared to eat out A LOT.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne1964_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We regret that your stay did not correspond to your expectations.

We would however like to clarify that it is not correct that our food is kept hot with tea lights, but we have a regular bain marie hot buffet and chafing to keep our food warm. A micro wave is provided not to reheat cold food, since the food is kept at the recommended temperatures by health and safety programs, but for those who want their food smoking hot.

Please note as well that the gym usually is a charged service and not free for certain AI guests. It is included in the rates of the Premium rooms and Suites, which is why guests with Premium room or Suites, among other added values, do not pay the gym extra.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon for an hopefully improved and more enjoyable experience.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

we stayed here 5th june 2013
for 1 week on a bed and breakfast basis. This was our second year running at this hotel and again it was excellent. We were luck enough to be upgraded to a suite which was massive. The breakfast was great everything you would want from eggs and bacon to croissants and cereals toast etc. Considering the weather wasn't very good for 3 days we had a lovely break and iam sure we will be back again .

Room Tip: All rooms are nice last year we had a room at the back of the hotel which was quite 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

There is no bigger sign of appreciation than a guest who returns and we are therefore really happy and grateful that you visited us for the second consecutive time and that you once again have had a wonderful stay with us.

Unfortunately, you were not that lucky with the weather and we sincerely hope that your next break at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA will be at least as enjoyable as your previous ones, but sunnier and warmer than this.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista soon.

Yours sincerely



Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Me and my husband just returned back from this hotel 9th till 16th june and found it very good infact it was excellent,the staff very friendly,the rooms clean beds made every day and clean towels daily,the food very good and good choices, the walk into town is about a 15 min but there is a free bus from this hotel that takes you to and from the old town and to the strip and beach but the taxies are cheap and cost less than 5 euros if you didn't use the bus,the entertainment was ok but could be better.having read a review about people drinking all day and throwing up we didn't see any of this we was all inclusive people was friendly and behaved with there drinking the restaurant staff was friendly yes they did take yr plate when you finished eating to give you room on table too get more food,there is a good choice of trips at this hotel and the reception staff very helpful to help out arranging them,we would definitely go back to this hotel, very clean and friendly staff...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie-eccles-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We enjoy reading all reviews, but it was especially gratifying to read yours and how much you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our facilities and services.

We are also really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you would definitely return and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews