We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and Miss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #40 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed April 30, 2013

First irritation was that brochure stated 500 metres from old town. After walking it a couple of times we decided it was about 3 times that. This did not bother us too much for day time walking as we are reasonably fit for 60's but would have liked to have been able to stroll around old town bars etc in evenings as not much going on in hotel. Did not use courtesy bus as only ran through day. Travelled with Saga, new brochure now states 1.5km but hotel has obviously not moved and we were misled at time of booking. Disappointed with quality of main meal we chose on a couple of occasions but generally food was OK, for price we paid. Agree with others that beds were rock hard. Plenty of sun loungers around pool and nice lawn and gardens to rear of hotel. Staff were polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you have spent an enjoyable time at our Hotel and that our services and facilities corresponded to your expectations. Unfortunately, not our location though.
We asked for the distance to be changed since the distance mentioned initially, was the distance betwenn the hotel and town centre. The centre, however, is not the Oldtown, but as this was often mistaken, we now used the distance to the Old Town instead.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,570 - 1,576 of 2,324 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from 5 days in this Hotel. The biggest letdown was the food (which seems to be the general opinion of most). We have stayed here before the hotel went all inclusive and it was much better. The general range of snacks available was also poor,hot dogs burgers and sandwiches. who wants this at 1030 in the morning as this was all that was on offer.
These comments aside the hotel itself was really nice ,Good rooms and good location with helpful and freindly staff. The beds were to low and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveybill50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, but regret that you were not satisfied with the choice of food. We would however like to note that this is not the general opinion. Most feedback, which we monitor very closely through the Internet and our internal questionnaires, has indeed been positive, like for instance the review below. We know however that guests have different tastes and will continue trying our best to fulfill as many expectations and preferences as possible.
Not only when it comes to food, but also when it comes to sleeping preferences. As we are aware that some guests prefer soft mattresses, while other prefer firm ones, we can equip our beds with mattress toppers which leave the bed softer. Should you ever visit us again, please contact us before your arrival, as we would be pleased to prepare your bed with these toppers.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for an hopefully even more enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here on an all inclusive basis. The rooms were clean, and the hotel staff were very helpful.I've read some of the reviews on here about the food, but I was more than happy with what was on offer. There was plenty of fish, duck, turkey, vegetables and salad, and I really enjoyed what I ate here, so did my husband! It may have been different if we'd had the children with us, as apparently the hotdogs and burgers weren't fab (my husband sampled these) but I don't eat them.
All the staff were lovely and I would definately use this hotel again, without a doubt.
The walk to the town centre is only about 10 mins downhill, and the old town is about another 10, we went most days.Lovely relaxing holiday, can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet location so any room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sargentoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

A returning guest is the biggest compliment a Hotel can hope for and it was therefore really gratifying to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you can’t wait to return!
Thank you so much for this and your kind review.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another perfect stay at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just home two days from this hotel having booked after reading positive reviews on here. The staff were pleasant and our rooms were cleaned daily. Location isn't too bad I'd say 20 minute walk or so to the old town or €4 in a taxi. The pool area was very quiet no music or anything but some people may prefer that. Evening entertainment wasn't really up to much - movie night, quiz night, bingo etc. Definitely wouldn't recommend going All Inclusive if it's much more expensive. The food is appalling! I've just read a review on here titled 'Ignore the Moaners' saying that the food was amazing! It was easily the worst that I or any of the other 3 in my party have came across. Yes there was plenty of soup and salad and bread that you would usually expect to see but for meat and vegetables it was very poor. Veal, duck, shark and unnamed fish I don't mind so much but if you're any way fussy about what you eat it's not for you. I'm not a fan of garlic and found everything was plastered with it. Ventured in to find mashed potatoes one night only to find it was creamed with coconut milk. There is very little variety and most nights only a choice of two meats. We ended up eating in the old town for half the holiday. Really great gym in the hotel if you're into that. All in all the hotel is alright but don't expect much in the restaurant. Wouldn't say four star prob a three. Vila Moura is worth a visit for beautiful restaurants and marina. Great casino there aswell €20 in a taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us, mainly since the food did not expect to your expectations and taste.
We understand that not everybody likes coconut or garlic, whilst others do not like mashed potatoes or unseasoned food, which is why we try to offer a diversified selection on each buffet. Apart from the two meat dishes you mention, each evening buffet features a fish dish, one pasta dish, a vegetarian, 4 side dishes, desserts buffet and fruit, as well as simple and composed salads, bread and butter selection. We regret if none of these dishes corresponded to your expectations, but assure you that we will continue trying to offer an as diversified selection as possible.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again for an hopefully more enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed on an all inclusive basis and were very happy with all the staff we dealt with all pleasant and helpful.the common areas are kept clean and the housekeeping staff were really very nice.The drinks were plentiful and all served with a smile.The only 2 complaints were the food which was drab and boring,except for the breakfasts that were reasonable.The second is that the hotel blurb which states that the town is only 500 metres from the hotel,where in fact it is 1600 metres to the centre and a heck of a climb uphill back to hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad that you were happy with the quality of service provided and the cleanliness of the Hotel, but regret that neither the food, nor the location corresponded to your expectations. Please note that we are updating the information regarding the distances, since guests often mistake the Old Town with the actual town centre, which indeed is located at about 500 meters from the Hotel. The beach and bars however are located at about 1500 meters and we are asking for this information to be updated.
We also will continue trying to correspond to as many different tastes and expectations as possible, but have to admit that it is challenging when it comes to food, since what you consider to be blurb and boring, for the guest above is too exotic and seasoned. As you can see, the tastes and preferences of our guests are very diversified and different but we will continue trying to offer a selection, which suits different tastes and expectations.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for an hopefully even more enjoyable stay and remain at your disposal for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hi Folks,

Just returned from this hotel on the 22nd of april, lets deal with the negatives first, the bar area on level - 1 is far too small, second, the hotel needs too have a separate area too serve tea and coffee as after each meal it gets busy with the pensioners wanting there cuppas,taking up one of the two barmen away. The ques form very quickly when this happens. Secondly, the pensioners spend all night dragging and pushing there chairs around all night making an ungodly noise, STOP IT!!!!!. The hotel is very clean, both the rooms and public areas and the cleaning staff do a fine job, as do the dinning room staff. The hotel is a good few mins walk from both the strip and old town and is quite hilly both ways. Would i go back YES but only for a short break.

Thank you from kev.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newcastlekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Kev,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that most services and facilities corresponded to your expectations.

Thank you also for your constructive comments. We are not sure if the dragging of chairs mentioned happened in the bar area, but will ask our bar staff to pay attention to this. We are also very pleased to inform you that we are currently analyzing the possibility of open another bar area, which should hopefully help to avoid situations like the one mentioned in your review.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again for an, hopefully, even more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here in May 2008 and again last week. This is a good hotel, and I don't agree with concerns of others about clenliness of carpets, or the location of the hotel itself, or the alleged treacherous street paving. I'm 50, and any remotely able-bodied person can easily walk both to local facilities, and to the old town ( which is the main attraction, and near the beach), and there are few paving hazards if you look where you are going.

I think it is new to the all-inclusive concept, there is no self-service beer tap. To get drinks you have to go the the lower ground floor bar (sometimes there is no one serving) and beer is dispensed in those tiny 200ml plastic cups. At breakfast we could have done with a freshly prepared fruit sald, instead they rely on those massive tins of fruit, and its the same every day. The quality of the coffee is mediorcre, and they really need to do more to encourage parents not to let very young children around the buffet food unsupervised. Parents job really, of course, but sadly there are no parenting skills any more.

I would go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barryferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for having visited us again.

We are happy that you enjoyed both stays with us and that you are considering returning again, which is definitely the biggest compliment a hotel can hope for.

We also appreciated your suggestions and constructive feedback, which we assure you, will be taken into consideration. Please be also informed that we will ask our staff to intervene if they detect unsupervised children by the buffet. We know that they sometimes hesitate to do so, since not all parents react well if we alert them about their children, but we will ask our staff to approach the parents whenever they become aware of any behaviour that could disturb other guests.

We are also pleased to inform you that we are currently preparing our pool bar and hope that we will be able to open it soon if the weather remains as nice and sunny as it currently is.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,681 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
475 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#123 of 154 in Albufeira
2,936 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
Vila Gale Atlantico
#30 of 154 in Albufeira
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Address: Av. do Estadio, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#31 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $41 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing