We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$171
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Almar(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$125
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$134
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$221
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$109
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Frentomar(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ondamar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,559)
Filter reviews
2,559 results
Traveler rating
736
979
581
175
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
979
581
175
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistaold towncourtesy bussister hotelindoor poollovely hotelkids clubreception staffon an all inclusive basisfish fingersshort breakevening entertainmentfamily holidaygarden areafussy eaterstag and hen partiesmeal times
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,747 - 1,752 of 2,559 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a five day stay at Real Bellavista and our first visit to Portugal. Hotel in a poor backstreet location with an uphill walk on very uneven pathways. Fairly clean and room an ok size but its the food that seriously lets this hotel down. Breakfast not too bad but we paid for all inclusive and couldn't eat any of the lunch or dinners on offer in the hotel. If you like a choice of maybe 7 dishes maximum mostly meat with fruit eg pork with pineapple, chicken with oranges, duck with grapes and fish in yoghurt sauce then you're okay but it wasn't for us. Same snacks served all day where on every lunch and dinner menu, hotdogs, boiled burgers and pizza. Thank god for the old town which was the only saving grace on this holiday. Try the mixed grill for two at Shalom restaurant, only 20 euros and absolutely fantastic. This experience has put us off going to portugal again, think we'll stick to the canaries :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We regret that you were not satisfied with the Hotel and our choice of food. We try very hard to fulfill our guests expectations and preferences, which when it comes to food, are very diversified and different, since each guests has its own individual taste. That is why we offer on every evening buffet for instance, apart from simple and composed salads, bread, butter, soup, different side dishes and desserts, 4 different main dishes, one meat, one fish, one vegetarian and one Pasta dish. This selection of dishes is changed daily and not repeated throughout the week, so the menu for dinner alone consists of 28 different main dishes per week and not 7. Still, we regret that none of these corresponded to your expectations and will make sure that your comment will be passed on to our Chef and F&B Management.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again to our Hotel for an hopefully more enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from a lovely week staying at this hotel. What a great time we all had. Hotel is about 15 mins walk from the old town which is a really great place to be! Loads of restaurants, bars and places to visit and has a fab beach. Hotel is ideally placed as its a lovely walk down there!!
Hotel is clean and public areas very smart. Bedrooms are big and have everything you would need. Air con is not great; wouldn't like to be here in the height of summer!!
Staff are very welcoming and well mannered. Breakfast and lunch always very good; dinner is a mixed bag but we never went hungry! We ate out at the old town a bit as the prices for high quality food are very good.
Bar staff are also a mixed bag; there really needs to be some organisation here as it was a free for all at times. All staff, with exception of jorges were polite and efficient a as they could be. He was rude and would ignore people to serve possibly who had tipped home that day! This is the only negative I would say. A very very friendly hotel, lots of good
Nights (and afternoons!!).
I would highly recommend this hotel, and would go back. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnjammac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, which we really appreciated.

We are happy that you have had a great time at our Hotel and that most services and facilities corresponded to your expectations. We regret however if the service provided by one team member was not up to our usual standards and less friendly than the rest of our team. Please be assured that the department head in charge will be informed and that we will do our utmost to provide a consistent, high quality and friendly service in all areas.

Thank you once again for your kind review and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back, hopefully soon, to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

On arrival to hotel was very pleased with room, very clean, we even had a fridge which is not always included in all inclusive, which was a bonus. Cleaning staff fantastic. Outdoor poor was open but was very cold, not the hotel's fault but weather. Indoor pool not the biggest but did its job. Advantage being that you can use theirs towels inside and outside a bonus. Never took advantage of the extra treatments in the spa but heard no complaints from anyone that used them. Had my son with me and he went most days to the Kids Club. Seemed very content and happy to go, Bruno seemed to shine. Kids area a great advantage and not bothering sun seekers who do not have kids, maybe would suggest a kids disco maybe in the evening as he missed out on the usual holiday songs. Entertainment very calm but as was a family holiday we did not expect too riotious. Bar staff friendly but would maybe suggest a queuing system, staff behind the bar maybe serving the more forceforce customers rather than myself. Food, I am quite a fussy eater but always managed to eat something that was filling. My parter more adventerous and always had a sample of most foods. My son very content with the food. Snacks available 3.30 to 6.30 and maybe towards the end of the holiday enjoyed the snacks more. Location of hotel suited us fine, never needed to use free bus but location
was close enough to old town and stripe to walk, maybe more opportunity to see more. Overall had a thoroughly relaxing time and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aktftf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review.

We are very happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us. Thank you also for your recommendation to review the bar system, which will be passed on to the department head in charge and we assure you that we will do our best to improve and avoid waiting times.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable and relaxing stay at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was spotless x staff very welcoming x food really good and plenty to choose from x so much so we are going back this year on the 23rd may woo hoo x can't wait x x anyone going to this lovely hotel will have a great time x within walking distance (hilly) to The Strip and also a pleasant walk to The Old Town x taxis are cheap if you can't manage the walk back (uphill) less than 4 euro x x

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

There is no bigger compliment than a returning guest and we are therefore very happy that you have booked your next stay with us and are already looking forward to it!

Thank you so much for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA and assure you that we will do our utmost to make your stay as or even more enjoyable than your first one!

Kind regards

Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our first impressions were good. The room a decent size, as is the bathroom and clean, apart from the carpet which is badly stained. The public areas are clean and presentable, although the bar area needs more seating. The spa area is very nice, and a bonus that it's free to use, but the indoor pool is very cold!

The staff are friendly and helpful. Patricia on reception was very welcoming and gave us lots of information regarding our stay.Staff in the restaurant keep the buffet clean and tidy, and work efficiently clearing away used crockery, and setting up tables.The guys behind the bar could do with extra help as it does get busy, but they work hard and serve as quickly as they can, providing a good range of drinks on the all inclusive basis.

The restaurant is nicely laid out, but I'm afraid the food leaves a lot to be desired. Breakfast is good with lots of choice, but the meat and fish options offered at lunch and dinner are the cheaper cuts with little preparation meaning too many bones to contend with. That combined with cold vegetables and undercooked rice and potatoes make for a disappointing meal. If you don't mind heating things up, they do provide a microwave which came in handy.

Wi-fi is available, but at a cost, and you have to use all purchased minutes up in one go. So a 7.20 euro ticket which last 24hours, you have to use within 24hours of logging on. also it didn't work very well in my room as the reception was poor. The iplayers are not available either so you can't catch up with your programs online.

The hotel is located at the top of a hill which takes around 15-20 minutes to walk to the old town or the new strip, but the hotel does provide a free courtesy bus which runs around 5 times a day.

This hotel has the potential to be excellent if only a few things were tended to, i.e, carpets in rooms,FOOD, control of children in the evenings, Internet.

I would have rated this hotel good had there been an option of that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4Zoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially pleased with the quality of service provided, but regret that not everything corresponded to your expectations.
Please be assured that your suggestions and comments will be passed on to the department heads in charge and that we will try to improve wherever we can.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again for an hopefully even more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews