We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed October 17, 2007

We got back from our holiday staying at the Real Bellavista Hotel last week. The hotel was very clean, Friendly and comfortable which made the holiday one of the best that we have had.

Other reviews have commented on the location being less than ideal but we found it great as it was a bit away from the town which meant that it was peaceful and quiet!

The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the Old Town (Fishermans Beach) and 20 min+ walk to the Strip. However the bus that the hotel provides is excellent which we used every day taking you to the Old Town, Strip and Beach.

Overal the hotel was a great place to stay, offering a clean relaxing environment along with a plesant indoor/outdoor pool to enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,057 - 2,063 of 2,400 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2007

We stayed here for a week in September 2007, it's a good 4 star class hotel, room was really clean with air con and balcony. Breakfast was a good selection, didn't try the buffet restaurant for evening meal. The staff were pretty helpful too. The bar area was ok but got pretty smokey, there wasn't much ventilation. The pool area was one thing that let the hotel down, it was pretty small for the size of the hotel.

Theres an indoor pool, joined to the main pool, so not heated. You have to pay to use the gym too. It's about a 15-20 min walk to the old town, all downhill.

Theres a free mini-bus but it stops at 6pm! Taxi's are only 4 euro's one way to the old town though, although the que can get a little big on the way back.

All in all, nice hotel, nice staff, good holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2007

Great Hotel.

Everything you need , good breakfast spacious clean rooms, peacfull location, pool area small but not packed. Gym is well equiped.

Only a 20-minute walk to the Old Town or short taxi ride.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RodJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

we booked it in october 05 and we were staying for 2 weeks b&b. Apart from the location and the beds which is it's biggest down fall the hotel was excellent best i've ever stayed it had everything. It was my first time to portugal and i love the place and i would like to stay at the bellavista again in the future. There is a shuttle bus that runs to its sister hotel a massive 5 star complex with own beach. But its worth the walk to the strip but make sure you taxi back after that super bock!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bullithead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

This hotel is very comfortable, with excellent facilities and decor. The huge marble reception greets you while the welcoming reception staff serve with a smile. Breakfast was superb. We had a double room with a small furnished balcony overlooking the pool. Bed was hard but tolerable, and room on the whole was large and comfortable. Several English speaking channels on the sattelite TV. We hired a fridge for €3.00 per day. Very useful to bring back drinks and snacks. There is a room card slot when you enter the room, which activates the electricity. The cleaners kept removing the card, which subsequently turned the fridge off. Very annoying.
The hotel is located at the top of a hill. Not very easy to walk anywhere. 10 mins walk to the main road, then 10 mins to either the Old Town, or The Strip. The road train was useful to get to either and €3.00 for an all day hop on/ hop off ticket. Cabs were scarce, and queues long. You cannot hail a cab. You have to get one at a taxi rank or the hotel or restaurat can call one for you. €4.00 to/from hotel to strip or old town. Visited the Lule 'Gypsy Market' as well as boat ride along the coast to see caves and dolphins. Also did a coach day trip to Gibraltar. Fantastic place. Long day !! 5+ hours each way with 5 hours on Gib.Completely tax free. Whisky £4.00 for a litre and cigs at £11.50 for 200 !! A little piece of Britain, with GBP as currency!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FrankDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

Booked this short break on the thursday and flew out on the sunday.

Thought we would have a last minute cheap but accomodating week as weather was so bad at home.( constant rain many areas flooded) Paid only 1231.00 for 7 nights half board in this 4 star hotel which for the first week of half term thought it was pretty good. Hired a car that was a rip off (be warned eurocar charge for stone chips they do not class itr as part of wear and tear 40.00 for 1 year old car seat and a further 30.00 for a 4 year olds booster seat on top of the 200.00 car hire) but we felt it was esssential for us and hubby plays golf took us about 40 mins to find our hotel very straight forward and roads well signposted. Hotel rooms one of the best we have stayed in very clean and spacious we had a pool/garden view with good size balcony.
Food ok limited choice but wished that we had no paid the extra for half board. Pool Very Cold.Snack bar costs around 2.00 for a coke can go down the bar enfant just on hill for half prices drinks.
Good location away for the bustle oof the main strip 10 mins walk you have macdonalds pizza hut kfc what more can a 4 year olold ask for!!!Beaware pavements rubbish not pushchair friend have to walk on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank meg02harv06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Room was good size and clean with a large balcony at back of hotel with view of pool / garden area. Bathroom was large and clean.
Outdoor pool was still a bit on the cool side (despite outdoor temperatures of 28 Celsius) and not quite large enough for the number of guests. Indoor pool cooler still (with it not being warmed by the sun) and the indoor Jacuzzi only had one corner worth sitting in. There is a charge of 5 euros to use the gym. There is also a daily charge for the safe (don't know how much as didn't use).
There were not enough sun loungers for the number of guest staying – many had to lay their towels on the grass / garden area.
Buffet breakfast was good, with a wide variety of hot and cold foods (fresh fruit was a fruit bowl made up of oranges, apples, bananas – usual stuff) and served until 10:30am.
Complimentary mini-bus from the hotel to 2 beach areas and the new town – although only 6 journeys out and return throughout the day. The nearest beach / Albufeira old town is only a 10-15 minute walk or you could take a taxi for about 5 euros. Word of warning – the taxi queue from the old town in the evening is quite bad – the wait is about an hour (every evening!) so the Real Bellavista is a good option.
Reception and bar staff helpful and courteous. Hotel had a mixture of families, couples and groups – of locals, brits and germans.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eggsy_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
1,825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,708 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#25 of 154 in Albufeira
480 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
3.0 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Address: Av. do Estadio, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $44 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing