We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,251)
Filter reviews
3,251 results
Traveler rating
646
1,023
808
410
364
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
1,023
808
410
364
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas cook repsself cateringhotel paraisoold townoff licencekids clubgames roomcrazy golfentertainment teamcan't comment on the foodbit datedoutdoor poolgreat holidayfamily holidaylarge hotelall inclusive foodone bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 3,251 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

hi just got back from a 5 day break at this hotel .lovly friendly staff from start to finish .we were upgraded free of charge (thank u )...room was large and adequate ...our bathrrom had a leak but was fixed nxt day .....pool area was relaxing ...noisey were kids were or quite on the outer gardens ...food was not the best ..i have a gluten intolrrance but i didnt starve ...no gluten free bread ....always had something to eat .yes ok the kids were ther 7pm but wat fun they had ....we have fun watchin them even though we had no kids with us .savy the waiter was adorable ...all the waiters were happy and helpful .thumbs up xonly 1 bad thing we had was the decor ...sick of gettin lost in the orange corridors haha ....we enjoyed all inclusive holiday £270 inc flights per person ...£45 per day to rest in the sunshine x thank u to all the staff xx

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A7S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana E, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear guest:
Thank you for sharing your perceptions on your stay.
We are happy that overall we provided you with a good vacation experience.
Next time you visit us , please inform in advance about your food restrictions and we will gladly provide gluten free choices to your menu.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Susana Esteves
Customer Relationship Manager
crm@mgehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

i do not know how people can find any fault this hotel i think they are just fussy and want their beds turned downed at night and chocolate left on their pillow {its about the only thing the hotel does not cater for} i did B and B the food was excellent
the pool was fantastic
entertainment was great
maid service was next to none rooms cleaned every day
staff were lovely even though then were run off their feet
bar area had so much going on at night for kids and adults
PLEASE DO NOT BELIEVE NEGATIVE REVIEWS AS THERE IS NOTHING NEGATIVE ABOUT THIS HOTEL

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank Marian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana E, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear guest:
Thank you for a brilliant review.
We are so honoured and pleased that we were able to meet all your expectations during your stay.
We would love to have you with us once again!
Warm regards,
Susana Esteves
Customer Relationship Manager
crm@mgehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

What can I say?
A marvellous week at a well run hotel with friendly and very helpful reception staff. Thank you particularly to Carla nothing was too much trouble.
The room was very good and spacious for 1 person beds fine a bit narrow for me at nearly 2 metres tall. Hey ho we say in.NW England.
Facilities and pool area very good again. Bar great tv needs to be bigger for Sports events imho.
Free WiFi very good patchy but a bonus.
Miguel and the team were amazing as we're Carol.Chris n Peter who host the N Soul weekender.
We were made to feel very welcome.
Loved the coffee and cakes in the shop at the front. Shops were handy too.
Great stay and recommended. Obrigada Steve .

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana E, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear guest:
Thank you for sharing your perceptions on your stay.
We are so pleased that the Northern Soul event was a sucess and that our staff and services have met your highest expectations.
Your kind comments will be passed on the staff that you have kindly mentioned.
Looking forward to your visit next year.
Best regards,
Susana Esteves
Customer Relationship Manager
crm@mgehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Just back from a few days in the paraiso. Was a little worried with recent reviews. I found all staff I had any dealings with were very helpful. We had a one bedroom apartment and it was huge, with everything you could ask for. The grounds and pools are lovely. Great entertainment during the day. Couldn't fault our visit and will definitely return..

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana E, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear guest:
Thank you for your comments and for your positive review.
Our whole team is committed to deliver the best vacation experience to our guests.
We are extremely happy that we were able to do that for you and that you would love to visit us again.
Looking forward to that.
Best regards,
Susana Esteves
Customer Relationship Manager
crm@mgehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel, first was 3 years ago. We enjoyed both holidays, this hotel is huge and in a great position. We asked for the same room but was given another which was even better with a pool and sea view on 7th floor.

Reception staff were friendly at all times. Room was cleaned daily and room kept spotless.

We went self catering due to the bad food reviews but had a few lunches at the pool side bar which were OK. We only brought one drink from the pool side bar all week as over priced. €5 for two small fizzy drinks. We brought small waters from the shop on the 3rd floor at €0.50p each to take to the pool.

We only went into the hotels entertainments once to see a parrot show, this lasted just over 10 minutes so a disappointing show. More time was spent taking photos with parrots and selling to you for €10 each.

This is a nice hotel and well worth a visit, impressive outside and in reception. It's a huge shame that the management ignore years of feedback on here. Same complaints year after year about the food, out of date apartments, very depressing hall ways, and horrid cheap Pool side beds. Yes they are non adjustable hard plastic beds in the hope you will go and hire better ones and parasols from the hotel. This is so wrong and must be changed. We took a few blow up seat backs which were great, for sale on eBay etc, we had the 'wedge' model, as we were not going to pay for beds and parasols which should be included within the holiday price.

There were no hen stag nights when we stayed. Lots of family's enjoying the pool. Poolside entertainment OK by Thomas Cook reps. Grounds were clean and tidy. Apartments are huge and clean but as mentioned out dated. At least put an electric kettle in the rooms! Took a long time boiling water on the cooker for tea.

We will return one day, when and if a few of the things above are put right. If your not bothered by the above then this is a great hotel, you will enjoy your holiday and the location is perfect. Visit the local Chinese restaurant (turn right, short walk) lovely food. We eat at the Cafe Oceano restaurant in the old town every night, right on the sea front, great food and very friendly staff. Then back to the Flashback bar right next to the hotel (turn right) for live music and friendly staff till 12am.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana E, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear guest:
Thank you for your comments, which are so important to us in order to improve the quality of our services.
We will take a good look as to how we can improve on the specifics that you have kindly brought to our attention.
Most rooms have already been updated regarding linens, curtains, bedspreads, mattresses, cushions etc. However, there is a lot more to be done and we are doing it as fast as we can.
In the meantime, we hope that we may have the privilege of having you with us once again really soon.
Best regards,
Susana Esteves
Customer Relationship Manager
crm@mgehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews