We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$402
$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$251
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$221
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$227
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$583
$419
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$341
$318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$214
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$214
$199
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
$241
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$1,698
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,215)
Filter reviews
3,215 results
Traveler rating
641
1,010
800
403
361
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
1,010
800
403
361
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas cook repsself cateringhotel paraisoold townoff licencekids clubgames roomcrazy golfentertainment teamcan't comment on the foodbit datedoutdoor poolgreat holidaylarge hotelfamily holidayall inclusive foodone bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
2,653 - 2,658 of 3,215 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2009

stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks all inclusive, we always go all inclusive find it easier with children (and cheaper in the long run). the hotel was lovely there is lots of space for sunbeds around the pool and lots of green area. the food was good and the snack bar in the day had plenty of choice. the hotel is nicely situated inbetween the old and new town with no noise around unlike a lot of other hotels we have stayed at when your in the middle of evertyhing.overall a lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stimps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Hotel wants to cash in on all inclusive without providing the service. Many of the staff were ignorant and insulting. Breakfast time was a bun fight at the best of times, most of the serveries empty for long periods, then a mad scramble when the food arrived. Then there was a scramble for tables. If you could not get sat down and tried to take anything out of the breakfast area, you would be accused of stealing food. Get to the evening meal early if you want any choice or indeed sweets. Be VERY selective with what you eat as we only ate in the hotel and went down with CAMPYLOBACTER. If you have kids between 8 and 12 then forget any activities for them. There was a football game for kids up to 13 which was a free for all with a flat ripped ball! All other entertainment was for adults. Most of the entertainment would be bottled out of even the friendliest pubs in UK.
Pool was in poor condition with lots of loose tiles on the bottom, then there were other activities, tennis with only 2 rackets available (1 broken) and a whole 3 balls and 2 of them even bounced! and a crazy golf course that was broken and rusting with the additional hazzard of a wasp nest under the 18th hole (several children and adults stung while playing). Long ,long queues for drinks at the pool side bar with only 1 staff member on (yes in peak season) . Think carefully before using the lifts as they often broke down. If you have young children then beware of the low height of the Balconies.
The best features of this holiday were the size of the room and arriving back home!
I have stayed in many hotels and guest houses arround the world and in the UK, and this has to be one of the worst (Considering its supposed four star rating) I have ever stopped in! I suggest that if they want to continue to be an all inclusive hotel, they visit more accomplished resorts around Europe to find out how things should be done properly, and also invest in some proper customer service training. Please remember that when you go away to these places you have paid your hard earned money for a standard of service and you would not stand for poor standards if you were paying out for this back at home!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasonedtravveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I got back from a two week all inclusive holiday earlier today and I honestly can’t see what the problem is.
When we got there we couldn’t get into our room until 2: o clock but it was simple enough to keep ourselves busy as we had our wristbands so we could eat dinner and by the time we finished it was nearly 2: o clock.
The room was good, big and the balcony was huge. The was more than enough space for our things and the beds were very comfortable, we often went on to the balcony for a drink after the main show at the Glam Club and the view was very nice.
The breakfasts were much better than most reviews say, however there was not bacon & sausage every day (one or the other) and never fried egg but there were cakes every day, boiled and scrambled egg everyday and things like mushroom, tomatoes and pancakes swapping around. There was fresh orange and pineapple juice everyday and your average hot drinks.
I only went into lunch once on the 1st day, I just went to the snack bar for burgers, chips or pizza, there was always a long queue for whatever you wanted, and there wasn’t separate queue’s for ice creams which were the only drawbacks. The staff were all very friendly except for one miserable women at the snack bar.
The daytime entertainment was excellent, with Jonnie, Cazza, Lee and Kim putting 100% effort into different activities through out the day for all ages, including a quiz in the morning, however take your own pen as it costs 1 euro to buy one.
There were two evening meal restaurants, one in the glam club which was for all inclusive, and The Eva Restaurant which costs. The food was brilliant, with a pasta stall, a children’s section, two main dishes stalls, a bread and butter stall and sometimes there were even carvary stalls. Then the puddings were outstanding with a variety of cakes and ice creams to choose from, if you COULD choose.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllInclusiveKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

can't believe all the moaning, we had a great time.

ok there were some bad points, room & bed were a little uncomfy & the pool needs a refurb.

the all inclusive drinks were fine but i've been to other hotels that were better.

good points, too many to mention. the entertainment team were grrrrrrrrreat & made everone feel welcome.

the food was good & varied, i've been on a lot of all inclusive holidays & after 2 weeks you always get fed up of the food, but no complaints.

the additional restaurant was excellent & look out for the all inclusive part, it's not advertised but it's there, albeit if you pay it's v cheap with the 50% discount & the food was great. we paid £20 for bread, wine, water, 2 excellent king prawn starters & 2 huge tender steaks.

location is perfect for both the strip & the old town which has a courtesy bus from the hotel. the old town is excellent, especially the "sax" bar.

the beaches are nice, clean & well marshalled.

i found the staff pleasant (especially Camilla & Marco) but then again i took the time to learn a few portugese words & talk to them pleasantly, behaviour breeds behaviour and all that.

there were queues but there are in every hotel, they took a maximum of 5 mins & provide a great opportunity to get nattering to the other guests. (my wife once waited almost an hour for me to get back with her drink cus i got talking)

it's only 7/8 floors high so if you don't need the lifts, which could be cumbersome, walk up as it takes no time, bearing in mind reception is already on the 3rd floor.

the loungers were always available & i never once went down before 8 & sometimes after 9. granted poolside were in demand but aren't they always. we bought a parasol for 7 Euros on our first day so no problem there.

the weather was amazing!!!!!!

an excellent base to explore the algarve, Obrigado Paraiso!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve-the-baggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

This is by no way a 4*hotel. I cannot believe that it is rated so highly on here. It is shabby, unclean and a health and safety nightmare. Granted, decor is not high on the list of priorities when looking for a hotel abroad but this place resembles something from the 1970's!!! On arrival we found it to be dark and dingy with a foul smell throughout the whole place. Our room had dust covering it, the bath/shower was covered in hair and the lights didnt work. When we asked the staff if we could be moved to another room they were unhelpful and extremely unfriendly.

The glass lifts had shattered glass in them and were so dirty you could hardly see outside. The stairwells (which we thought would be cleaner and safer to use) had allsorts of things in them such as drinks glasses, pieces of maintenance equipment and clothing just lying there-they were in the same place at the end of our holiday also!!The indoor pool could hardly be seen from the outside due to the layer of dirt on the windows.

We spent the first couple of hours cleaning our room and decided to go to the beach which was meant to be about a 10-15minute walk away. It is infact about 30-40minutes walk away to the main beach but was worth it just to get out of the hotel each day. On our way to the beach we passed so many other hotels which, we know through people we met, are cheaper in price and much much nicer.

If you want to call a taxi from reception then they charge you 1EURO. If you want to use the gym then it costs 16Euros A DAY or 40Euros a WEEK!!!!!!

A COMPLETE RIP-OFF TRUST ME.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webber11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews