We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, would recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Limerick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, would recommend it”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for a week in this hotel in the apartments on the 4th floor and I cannot fault it. It was great value, very secure and we had access to all hotel amenities. Pool outside is lovely. The staff were very helpful with everything we needed. Apartment was basic but had everything we needed. Very clean and sheets and towels changed every 2 days. Bar downstairs good fun. Drinks a bit expensive in hotel bar but otherwise great value. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hellsbells6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    897
    706
    364
    286
See reviews for
1,345
735
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel on 1st June after a weeks all inclusive stay, First impressions of the hotel were that the rooms were very dated and the appearance of the hotel looked very old and worn, this is where the negative ended. The food wasn't amazing but for all inclusive standards was very fair. There was plenty of choice and lots of space. the real treat was the quality of the bar snacks available during the day, between me, my brother and my daughter we easily would've gone through 50-60 euros a day around the pool, the choice of snacks available were great, pizza, chicken burger, cheese burgers, chicken or tuna wraps, and several choices of sub, plus chicken nuggets, fries and all soft drinks and also ice cream, all really nice and served by very pleasant and helpful staff.
Where this hotel really excelled for me was firstly the kids club, every one of the girls and the guy involved were absolutely brilliant with the kids and all free as part of the all inclusive, my daughter loved it and it kept her entertained and were brilliant and worked really hard to make the kids holiday a special one.
Lastly but by no means least the highlight of the holiday for us had to be the Thomas Cook entertainment team, Lee, Jordan, Miguel and Steph were absolutely fantastic, all day every day they worked their socks off to ensure everyone was having a good time, round the pool all day they organise games and challenges to get everyone involved and it creates a really good atmosphere and encourages everyone to mix and get to know each other. At night in club glam they are a great source of entertainment and the kids hour is high energy and brilliant fun with dances and games to help burn the kids energy, then they switch to the adults and have allsorts of games and competitions for adults before they take to the stage and put a show on. They really made a massive difference to our holiday and were brilliant from start to finish.

Upstairs in the main bar area there is local entertainment on every night who do a bit from the tourists and then a bit for the locals and is quite often half full of local people having a dance.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, the only less that positive things I can say is that the rooms and corridors look like 1970 has thrown up everywhere but the rooms are very clean, spacious and there is always hot water and plenty of towels although the welcome pack says towels will be changed twice a week ours were changed for clean ones on 6 of our seven days there.
Also we had a room facing the front of the hotel and as the main road runs right past the hotel it was pretty noisy at night and early in the morning but this wasn't a problem for us once we had got used to it as it wasn't so loud as to cause a problem

Room Tip: If possible next time I would ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel as they face the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bredden79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for one week in may .This hotel is not a 4* it is very dated and in need of some TLC. Every time we got drinks we were charged different prices. Most of the staff were friendly but not all, our studio was cleaned every day but the linen was not changed for the whole week...The old town and beaches are lovely and well worth a visit. It gets cool at night so pack something with long sleeves....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Yes this is not fitted out with all the latest furniture and fittings, its probably 1990's since any fit out or refurb or since constructed but its clean and very spacious in every way. With three children we were concerned about only 1 bed apartment but it was truly fine. The children loved it. The food was very good quality, not a huge range of options. The pool has a deep end of 3.0m ideal for diving and all three kids are now budding Tom Daley's. Great entertainment provided by the Thomas Cook entertainment team all day pool side which you could take or leave. A great location, only 4 euros in a taxi to the old town, highly recommended for the evenings if kids entertainment in the club/bar is not your thing. My only complaint is lack of quality parasols, the ones they have appear to have been given by Slide and Splash 20 years ago so have seen better days and are few in number.

Room Tip: I understand two bed and duplex apartments available which we would consider next time, I'd also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hobby2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

i went with my boyfriend and we stayed for 10 days from 20 may. Lovely place in between strip and old town. Went down to old town every night for something to eat, it is a nice walk in the evening.
The hotel was clean and have no complaints, the people were all nice and overall really enjoyed the holiday. the Thomas cook staff made it a friendly place to be...... don't understand some of complaints as I had no issues and I am usually a fussy person!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faye g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in may. First impression is the hotel looks fab from the outside. We arrived at 11 o'clock at night and had booked a studio apartment. Be aware these are the cheapest option and there is good reason for this. They would struggle to get 2 stars from me and believe me I'm not fussy. Approx 99% of studio apartments face the road which is ok but the other side of the hotel looking out over the pool etc is by far a nicer view. We stayed for the first night in the studio apartment on the top floor. We then asked to be moved to a one bedroom apartment with a pool view. This cost 12 euro's extra per night but this was well worth it. The one bedroom apartments are spacious and have a nice led tv which is very good compared the the small ancient portable in the studio. The one bedroom apartment is in my opinion 3 star. Maids were in everyday to make beds and change towels. The rest of the hotel is fantastic. It is perfect for a family with young children as there is a play park, and a place were toddlers can go and play in. We paid for breakfast for the first morning which was 8.50 per adult. It was nice but overall we preferred spending that money on lunch and having a smaller breakfast elsewhere. Hotel location is great as it is half way between old town and the strip. Out of hotel and turn left takes u to old town and also albufeira shopping centre which is approx 400 yards away. It has a big supermarket with everything you need. Old town has loads of nice bars and restaurants and the strip is the usual British bars and restaurants. This hotel has an all inclusive option which I wouldn't go for purely because the restaurants are so good here. If u are self catering they charge 7 euro's for a towel 5 of which is refundable. Not bad as it saves u bringing a towel with u but if u were here for a long stay you might aswell buy ur own. All in all I'd definitely return but not to a stuio apartment. It would have to be a one bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRIP1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had our first Family holiday and went to Albufeira and stayed in this hotel, its a fantastic hotel for Families especially children. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff (except for the spa receptionist) and great night time entertainment for the kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.8 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
3,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
1,525 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Varandas de Albufeira
Varandas de Albufeira
#138 of 154 in Albufeira
880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 154 in Albufeira
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Property: Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Address: Rua Municipio - Lote 31 | Cerro da Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. Just a few minutes from the main beach Playa de los Pescadores and the city center, it is the perfect starting point for a vacation surrounded by the intense life of this great tourist resort. The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. Please note that for groups of young guests and/or stag/hen parties, a security deposit of EUR 250 per person will be requested, in cash or by charging the amount on a valid credit or debit card, at the time of check-in. If the guest refuses to pay this security deposit, the entrance in the property will be denied. This security deposit will be refunded if no damages are made to the property. FCO Foreign Travel Advice for Portugal (May 2017) ‘There have been reports of an increase in holidaymakers being encouraged to submit a claim for personal injury if they have experienced gastric illness during their stay. You can find more information about the action you can take if you have suffered a personal injury on the Citizens Advice website. You should only consider pursuing a complaint or claim if you have genuinely suffered from injury or illness. If you make a false or fraudulent claim, you may face legal proceedings in the UK or Portugal’. If the Hotel considers a gastric illness claim to be false or fraudulent, it will pursue the matter in the Portuguese courts and sue for damages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing