We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Lovely time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hi, just spent 4 nights over here, came for my Birthday ?, adverage age was 70ish, loved the way they danced, met some lovely people, esp from Blackpool, u know who u are ?, would i come back again, Yes, loved the hotel although they stuck me in a room overlooking the road, food was good, staff was very good, a honest review is i found it lovely and hopefully return again in Sep, if and when you do go, you wont be dissapointed, Enjoy Yourselfs, Bob Irwin,x

Room Tip: Sorry ment to say, Very Good and Average to the whole holiday,xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Billericaybob58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,843 - 1,849 of 3,049 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed for a week on an all inclusive holiday with my wife and 2 kids, and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. It's perfectly located between the old town and new.
we were upgraded to an apartment room which was big and clean, and we were well looked after by all the staff.
the pool was decent and the entertainments team did a great job keeping the kids occupied.
the meals were good quality with excellent choices.
I would certainly come back here.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
10  Thank Richthegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Feb 7th for 1 weeks All Inclusive. My main concern is that my kids are happy (aged 7 and 2), therefore needed a pool and playground. The playground is not the best I have seen/used but its not the worst either. There are 2 swings and a baby swing. 1 slide and climbing frame. A little tykes plastic table and bench for the kids to sit on under a canopy to give shade. The flooring is that black soft tile that playgrounds have, a few tiles have lifted and need looking at as both my daughter and a other little boy fell on them had ended up with a cut nose.
There is also a crazy golf course in the hotel grounds, 5 euros per person to play and a 10 euro deposit for a 1 hour play - I'm sorry but I think this is not on for a All inclusive hotel to charge. The course did need some repair but I paid it.
There are also tennis courts and football nets. Also a massive grassed area which we played on too.
We did not use the outdoor pool as the water was too cold, a few people did try it thou.
The indoor pool WAS NOT heated as advertised, the room the indoor pool was in was heated, you also have to wear a cap (3 euros at reception) or 2.50 euros at the shop a few meters the up the road.
You are also not permitted to use a ball or any blow up toys in the either the outside or indoor pool. I asked at reception if we could take a small ball into the pool to play catch, we would stop if anyone else came in and was told no, hotel policy. I would like to see hotel staff in the height of summer get guests to follow this rule esp when it is all sold in the hotel shop! We were aware that the kids clubs were not available at this time of year but this hotel has everything locked away, they show a room filled with the little tykes bikes, car etc.. - Locked! They had a few fellas play the keyboard and sing at approx 9pm every night. We ended up making our own entainerment for the kids.
The rooms are basic and the beds are hard, they could do with electric kettles instead of trying to boil water on the stoves - took forever. Was quicker to go to the bar and get a cuppa to bring back to the room, Bar didnt open until 10am so if you wanted a cuppa before brekki (730am) you needed to use the kettle in your room.
The food was lovely, we didnt have any problems picking what to eat. There was always 2/3 options not including the salad bar.In the winter season it is All Inclusive Lite, so no snacks in between meals wasnt a problem for us. Rose wine was extra though only had white or red on the A/L and no cocktails :-( Dont bother with their wifi 8 euros for 2 hours over the cause of 5 days, it was so slow and kept dropping out. Would I stay here again? I enjoyed my week here and so did the kids but I am sorry I wouldnt stay again, the world is a small place and there are other places I would go before returning here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We took our 18 month old daughter here and although she was not able to go into the kids play room because of her age, she loved it here. At night they do a mini disco and the entertainment team are very good. We had a ground floor room at the back of the hotel which was perfect! Stepping outside our patio doors was the hotel park and pool! We did not really eat in the hotel restaurants as there is so many places to eat in the surrounding area. The staff were friendly, and the room was kept clean. Hotel tour/excursion operators are good.

Room Tip: At the back basement floor to be right near pool and park, with entertainment during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LucyMarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My partner & I visited the hotel as a last min Feb break away. Stayed for 5 nights self catered. We didn't know really what to expect for the time of year as it was our first time visit. When we arrived at the hotel, we were surprised. Passing other hotels on the way, Paraiso was stunning inside and out. We got to our hotel around 10:30pm and was given a warm welcome from the reception. Was handed air con & tv remote which we were confused about at first.
As we got to our room, 242, it was on a floor lower than the reception. We self catered so it was like a bedroom combined kitchen area with tv and draw storage, with a separate bathroom. We were equipped with a good range of cooking stuff, inc. frying pan, pots, toaster, kettle, microwave, utensils, cutlery ect. Was really clean and tidy as well. Only downfall we had was the quilt we were given was actually a thin blanket. For that time of year I was sleeping in joggers and a hoody which lucky I packed extra for. The towels were changed everyday, and if you didn't want them changed you had a do not disturb sign you'd put on the door before bed. The staff were really helpful and friendly. There was always someone at reception throughout the night aswel.
The hotel has a Bar area with many Tvs that had majority of football games being played, with one pool table and a darts machine. Entertainment every night, we found it not much to our taste, was mainly portuguese bands and musicians.
Assuming local people came here too as many knew of each other quite well. They like you to try talk in their language too. There was a games room, indoor swimming pool, hairdressers and restaurant that we didn't use. There is wifi available but you have to pay for it 1€ for ten mins.
The area the hotel is located is really good. We found three useful shopping places where you could buy food and drink from. Very low prices. Lidl was a walk up the main room, and the beach was 10mins max down a steep hill.
It's all build upon hills and mountain land, so there alot of steep roads to walk up and down. The old town is about a 10mins walk. you can walk across the beach too, to get to the old town. And the new town, which we found rather disappointing for the time of year as a lot of places were shut for the holidays and would re open when the season had started again, was only a 5 min walk.
Overall, was pleased with the hotel and was very satisfied. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
14  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

stayed here end off jan for week hotel was quite and some things closed ie out door pool closed in winter months but still well worth staying needs some up grading in rooms but very clean and well maintained. staff always well dressed and very helpful, would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank leeannp_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale F, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Leeann

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We are very happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Paraiso in the near future.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Overall Iv been to the paraiso for a hell of a number of years, must be around 10years. First time i would never forget it was out of this world, everything seemed brand spanking new. From the first time i went to the last time (last year) Nothing has changed, however considering it may need a few touch ups here and there. The hotel is still wonderful, If you go all inclusive, you everything handed to you on a plate literally. Choice of food never ends and im the sort of really fussy eater, eat plain foods, the drinks offers is far from the best hotel iv stayed in around the world. Entertainment is priceless, Children's downstairs club and the adults upstairs, always put on a great show. I love albuferia the place is wonderfull, My 1st best place in the world, there is always something to do, and i know it off the back of my hand. Not to loose track of the hotel, Its a very big hotel, massive swimming pool, bar pool is amazing with brilliant food. Wonderful staff, must work very long hours, and always do more than enough for you. Hotel reps, however are'nt that wonderful, then again they are arrogant english, not like the Portuguese. Day time activities are great i joined in a couple of them, shooting, bowls, football. So if your the kind of person unlike me, who just wants a holiday to stay around the pool all day, then this is the hotel for you. It still has the same twinkle it did back 10years ago. Mainly English, so dont be worried about moving chairs at stupid o'clock and towels on every single sunbed around the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, wonderful pool area, orelse you will get a view of the very busy av.dos descrobri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank LeeCon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale F, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Lee

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

Many thanks for your continued custom, and for your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Paraiso in the near future.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
1,851 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#20 of 154 in Albufeira
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#93 of 154 in Albufeira
92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Address: Rua do Municipio | Lote 31, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $32 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. License No. 843 The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. Guests with food allergies, food intolerances and/or other special dietary needs must notify the hotel before arrival. For groups of young guests and/or stag/hen parties, a security deposit of EUR 250 per person will be requested, in cash or by charging the amount on a valid credit or debit card, at the time of check-in. If the guest refuses to pay this security deposit, the entrance in the property will be denied. This security deposit will be refunded if no damages are made to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing