We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Went with family July this year,after reading some reviews was a bit unsure,couldnt have been more wrong, brilliant holiday excellent facilities, I dont know what some people are looking for maybe they should look for the local Ritz or Claridges or whatever,As the old saying goes you get what you pay for. I say it again had a smashing time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank carjonHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale F, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We are very happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to the service personnel involved in making your visit a memorable one.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Paraiso in the near future.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,963)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,786 - 1,792 of 2,964 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is ok, the bar is a good size, there was enough space outside for some privacy, but the rooms are starting to look a little bit tired especially in the kitchenette.
Didn't try the restaurant after my nut allergic girlfriend was essentially shooed away staff members with no interest or, as it appear, knowledge about what they're serving. Didn't bother us because there are plenty of much nicer local restaurants slightly off the beaten track within a few minutes walk, and the facilities in the room are adequate for a couple cooking lunches etc.
It is nicely situated near enough to the beach/strip/old town, and as a plus the cheesy open top bus tour stops right outside, which makes for a nice introduction to the area on day 1.
Wouldn't stay again, but for a cheap week away did exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YetiBoy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale F, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

The renovation of the apartments is going ahead, albeit rather more slowly than we had originally anticipated, as the somewhat slow business here is putting a strain on investments and alike.

Thank you for your comments.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Ill keep this short, on arrivel this hotel looked very impressive,that's the only good comment I have to say,checking in was a nightmare,being that the hotel was mainly full of english speaking guests,I was shocked that the receptionist could not speak English to well,we had to wait for another member of staff to check us in(very frustrating)we then were told that they want our passports for one night (no no no ) after a lot of aurgueing they photocopy them,we found this acceptable ,rooms were very basic,our view was of the sea but this was spoiled by the seagull poo which was all over the roof below us and glass panels to the right (come one people it's ment to be a four star)we went all inclusive (dont) for the two weeks we stayed there , we only ate four main meals,my stomach could not take jany more,good restaurants are everywhere especially in the old town, and great value for money,the pool area was too small for the size of this hotel,that meant we had to get up at 6am to go get sun loungers and umbrellas,if you didn't you would end up on the grass area,this was not good.thomas cook childs entertainers were brill,my four year old had a blast with them,would I go there again albuferia yes the paraiso no,I found out to late that there better hotels for the same money in this area,happy traveling

Room Tip: Old town is a must
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank desking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale F, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We regret that on this occasion, not all our services lived up to your expectations.

In the meantime we appeared to have solved the problem with the seagulls, although some guests insist on continuing to feed the birds which of course has consequences for the cleanliness of the building. And so ironically, whilst some guests take pleasure in feeding the gulls, others complain about the gulls dirtying the terraces and alike. A bit of a 'Catch 22' problem!

Regarding the food service, on the whole we have had very positive comments since last summer and so are somewhat surprised by your comments, although you do not specify exactly what aspect of the service was not to your liking, thus making it difficult to analyze and comment.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It was a relaxing holiday nice hotel but very quiet I mean very quiet about 25 people only few people in bar every night and only 4 people in resturant hotel needs up dating but the good side the staff were nice

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlechef99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale F, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We regret that the hotel was too quiet for your liking on this occasion. Unfortunately this time of year is the low season in the resort of Albufeira with a lot of hotels in fact closed for the winter. However, there are some really interesting places to visit in and around the Algarve, even in the middle of winter, where of course we still enjoy many days of warm winter sun.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I'll keep it short.

4* this is not. 2* would be pushing it. Food is utterly awful, particularly from the pool snack bar. Poor quality, badly cooked, rudely served junk food. Even though we paid All Inclusive we ended up eating out of the resort on more than one occasion. Dishes at breakfast were repetitive and poorly cooked.

Massive cock roach in our room - I have pictures to prove! And all nicely rounded off by coming to our room on the last last to a terrible smell of fumes from an industrial glue or something (what we were told by reception) resulting in us being moved to the eighth floor, travel cot in tow with two tired grumpy children at 11pm!

Outside pool was so cold there was barely anyone swimming in it. Inside pool and jacuzzi were warm but dirty water and lots of cracked tiles.

When we got back we complained to our travel rep and got a large portion of the holiday cost refunded.

Would love to go to Portugal again as the location of this hotel was great and thankfully there were some nice walks to go on to get us out of the place!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Loulous29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale F, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We regret that on this occasion, not all our services lived up to your expectations.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed in lots of four star hotels and this one is not up to standard it should be a two star.
The food on the buffet was cold everyday, the rooms were not clean and up to standard, the patio door in our room wouldnt close properly which left me feeling very unsafe at night. Also the indoor pool is freezing but the jacuzzi is nice and warm but there is mould growing on the walls and lots of broken tiles which is not safe at all. And the outdoor pool has more seagulls swimming in it that people.
one word for this hotel DISGUSTING and would never stay there ever again!!!

Room Tip: Dont choose a roomat all !!! stay somewhere else!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank olivia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale F, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Olivia

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We regret that on this occasion, not all our services lived up to your expectations. The issues you have reported are of course a concern to us, and we can confirm that since May last a number of measures have been taken to resolve these very same issues, including the problem with the seagulls using the Hotel's pool.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Paraíso is great its Huge , very will located near banks , supermarkets and shops even macdonalds across the road.
The pool área is Massive

We found the restaurant for breakfast very good.
Its very will organised for entertainment.big enough rooms and clean.
We travelled with Thomas Cook but took our on taxi to the hotel ,those buses the holiday companies use take ages. We uses yellowfishtransfers they were in the Airport waiting with our name easy to spot cos they all wore yellow polo shirts with a free bottle of red wine on arrival and free wi-fi on car
The old town is close by and if i'm honest we prefered it to the more modern but tacky area the Strip .
Would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morgan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale F, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Morgan

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services. We are very happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Paraiso in the near future.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,345 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
1,648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#20 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Address: Rua do Municipio | Lote 31, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#46 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $38 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. License No. 843 The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. Guests with food allergies, food intolerances and/or other special dietary needs must notify the hotel before arrival. For groups of young guests and/or stag/hen parties, a security deposit of EUR 250 per person will be requested, in cash or by charging the amount on a valid credit or debit card, at the time of check-in. If the guest refuses to pay this security deposit, the entrance in the property will be denied. This security deposit will be refunded if no damages are made to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing