We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place for the price you pay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayside Salgados

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayside Salgados
Ranked #51 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for the price you pay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

After reading some negative reviews on here My wife and I were a little concerned. On arrival at the hotel we were met at reception with some very friendly and helpful staff. We asked for a kettle at reception but unfortunately the previous owners had taken the kettles but the next day we came back to the room to find a brand new kettle still in the box which was great. On arrival we were nervous about seeing the room but the room was clean and tidy and ideal for what we wanted, room just needs a lick of paint or general freshening up. When we got to the hotel we were told the hotel had been taken over by another owner and everyday we were there we saw maintenance, gardening and general cleaning throughout the complex going on and staff working hard to get it to a better standard. Beach a short walk away which my 3 year old walked to and back on numerous occasions, shop and nice cafe on corner, supermarket not far away. Numerous eating and drinking places near by or a short walk. I would definitely recommend scoobys bar( which has pool,bar, great food , crazy golf, quiz nights, pool table, arcades) totally fab place. Simon the owner of scoobys with pick you up from the hotel and drop you off back there, you just need to ring him. Number is 00351919575688. Would recommend JK's restaurant also. It has great food and friendly family staff. They also do a pick up and drop off service and is just around the corner from scoobys bar.
If your looking for a cheap and reasonable priced hotelthis is ideal. Don't listen to half the people on here complaining. They must think if you pay cheap prices your gonna get 5 star accommodation and then complain and moan that it's not 5 star. It's not 5 star but it's a cheap and cheerful place and great for a budget hotel. Some people want everything and don't want to pay for it............
Overall it's a great cheap and cheerful little resort with hard working staff, nice reception area, nice pool, nice gardens and reasonable rooms that just need freshening up. We would definitely go back............so all moaners give it a rest

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    156
    94
    27
    26
See reviews for
135
146
22
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

When we first landed at this hotel my husband and i were the last drop off with the transfer.
We were a bit worried about this.. as you assume it will not get any better.And the area looked a bit remote....We were met by john at reception who escorted us to our room this had air con and micro wave and air dryer and a change of towels about every two days little extras that help make life comfortable, the service was excellant and the food and drink were good value. A free mini bus was put on for trips to alberfiria drop off at 10am collection 15:00 hours. Great idea.
We went and checked out the super beach 15 mins walk and tried the local resturants there is a lovely little shop at the end of the road.That you can get a free map of the area. with some good information to make your holiday more fun. Not overly expensive.
All in all we had a great holiday try this hotel its great. let your hair down on karry oki night and sing with John and the team and have a good laff. met some great people. This hotel is one to watch its being revamped by a dedicated team. Shame about the weather 8April 2012 to 15 April 2012.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LeicesterElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

excellent service. nothing was to much for the staff here. even offering us a lift if we missed the free bus.the rooms are clean and bright.i only saw a couple of cats there. so i dont realy understand the comment below about the cats .loads of places to eat near by. supermarket just 2 min walk .was given maps for ever where we wanted to go.the staff worked very hard doing the place up all week. they have just taken over the hotel but they knew what they where doing. i would return here for another holiday. we had such a good week. being well taken care of. in realy nice surroundings.the weather was amazing .the food at bayside is very good . all in all a cheap good well run holiday. so im very pleased with my week at bayside. thanks guys . hope to see you again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

we have just got back home today after a week at this hotel.the place has just been taken over by new management. though the rooms are basic. it was clean and the service was 1st class. they have worked so hard on this place all week and none stop. by the time i left .it was looking realy nice. the pool and pool room was clean and relaxing. nothing was to much trouble for the staff. i would like to go back in 12 months and see how they have changed the place. the entertainment was so much fun. and i would just like to say. thank you bayside for making my holiday a good one. and well done on making the gardens look so nice. keep up the hard work . belinda and colin goodyear. cornwall . england

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicindastud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

just back from bayside salgados,stayed 11/4 to 18/4.got cheap offer off internet and booked but when read reviews was all prepared to move to another hotel,but was happy with accommodation.arrived at 11.30 at night and bingo was on in hotel bar,checked in and returned to bar which was to close at 12.00 but remained open until 2.00.found staff very friendly and helpful.was given a map of rooms and found ours easily.room clean,sheets clean and had a balcony.woke next morning and was stil happy with room had sun on balcony all day.rooms cleaned and towels changed twice during week stay.new owners and lots of cleaning and general repairs going on,we were happy with our room and friendly staff,ate in hotel restaurant and enjoyed food.their was 3 cats around but didnt come near us at all.theirs new owners and they were working hard to change hotel.supermarket was about 5 mins walk,lovely cafe and bar 2 mins from hotel, beach was 6 mins walk and their was 2 beach bars their.hotel has lots of places to eat nearby and bars also.shuttle bus goes to albuferia at 10 in morning and returns at 3.30 we missed return bus and got a taxi which cost 8.75 euro during daytime.enjoyed stay cant wait to stay again.weather very hot

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3202,sun on balcony from 8.30 till late
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blondemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

our stay here was an absolute disgrace.The hotel itself is a shabby mess with stray cats all over the place.The rooms with rusty fridges,poor lighting,dirty bedding and not even a kettle were damp.We had to ask for our room to be swept and our towels to be changed after 6 days even though it states that they change them every 3 days.There is absolutely NOTHING around for miles and this includes the beach which took us 40 minutes to walk.To top it all,my wife had £100 taken from her purse from inside our locked room.If you are thinking of stopping here,book a balcony room-you can always throw yourself off!!

Room Tip: get a balcony-it keeps the cats and dogs out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
5.4 mi away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#63 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
5.6 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#62 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#25 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
6.1 mi away
Balaia Golf Village
Balaia Golf Village
#34 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
8.0 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#41 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Salgados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Salgados

Property: Bayside Salgados
Address: Herdade dos Salgados, Albufeira 8200-424, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayside Salgados 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Bayside Salgados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Salgados Hotel Albufeira
Bayside Salgados Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Bayside Salgados Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing