We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday in a long time”
Review of Hotel Baltum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Baltum
Ranked #44 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed September 24, 2012

When we arrived we where given a room without a balcony we talked to reception who called the manager and he said he would see if he had any rooms with a balcony next day he had it all arranged.all the balcony rooms face onto bar street so take ear plugs.This hotel is in the centre no pool but location was perfect as I can not walk far great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roywhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 414 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We live in baltum near one week and it was amazing week. I think baltum has a best location, near beach and old town and many tasty restorans. And room is realy good too. Rooms with balcon is very good for evening wine ;)

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vladimir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in this hotel mid july 2012 and we found it an excellent hotel. The location couldn't be more perfect. When you walk out of the hotel the main old town square of albufeira is literally just 2-3 mins walk from the hotel door on your left,while to the right of the hotel the old town promenade and the beach are literally under a minute walk away. You really couldn't ask for a better spot. There are several great restaurants literally around the corner from the hotel,theres a supermaket about 2 door down from it and the main big taxi rank for the old town albufeira is literally just outside the hotel,perfect for any trips etc. The location is so good that if you forgot something on the beach you could be up to the hotel and back to the beach within 5 minutes!

The rooms are probably little on the small side but with the location so handy you'll find you'll only be there for a very small amount of time. Rooms were very very clean,it looks like they were renovated very recently,the bathroom was very clean and modern with glass wall showers, floating glass sink counter top etc. Air conditions in the room was excellent. The tv provided has around 30 channels available on it from a selection of Portuguese channels to english channels like fox,mtv,vh1 etc. Hotel staff were very nice,we really couldn't find fault with it at all!

The only negative aspect we could think of was the lack of a swimming pool,which didn't really matter to us as the beach is literally almost on your doorstep. We didn't book a package with breakfast so i can't give any comment or advise on what the breakfast was like.

This hotel is highly recommended and is perfect for the old town ablufeira which has much more charm,atmosphere and bars,restuarants and points of interest then the new town albufeira.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

When we did the check-in, the receptionist made a mistake on the price she charged us on the credit card and it took a while to cancel this procedure and to fix the problem as she said that cashback was not available. She was nice enough to offer us a room on a higher floor with a terrace afterwards and she let us see the room before giving us the key. As long as the room does not face the main street, it will be quiet at night but it is very close to the mercadillo and bars/restaurants and we heard drunk people yelling at night. The breakfast had a minimum variety and no cooked food available like scrambled egg or bacon. The reception 24 hours open so even late at night you can go back to the hotel without a problem. No swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were aware that the hotel was near the busy bars street and accepted the noisy festivities most nights. We were part of it but only until 1.00am or so (some of the noise went on until 5.00am.) But heh, if we wanted a quiet holiday we would have gone for a quiet mountain break. The balcony is small but it is rather nice sipping a wine watching the world go by. We are both in our seventies.

Room Tip: Have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evevak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Rooms & bathrooms small but clean,continental breakfast,not much choice but ok.Hotel right in the centre of everything,shops,bars,beach,great location & not as noisy as we thought it would be.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julie373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I had a great holiday in Portugal last month and we stayed in the hotel Baltum. The hotel is very clean and very convenient just five minute walk from the beach which is just as well as the hotel doesn't have a pool. The rooms are a bit small as is the balcony . The hotel is very close to all amenities but unfortunately because it's on the main street it is very noisey all night so if you don't plan on partying I wouldn't go to this hotel . The restaurant attached to the hotel is very good and we found it to be cheaper than most of the of the restaurants.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are noisey as the hotel is on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuala O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#39 of 154 in Albufeira
1,333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#25 of 154 in Albufeira
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baltum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baltum

Address: Avenida 25 de Abril 26, Albufeira 8200-014, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: $40 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baltum 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Baltum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltum Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Baltum Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing