We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
162
182
105
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
182
105
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar urban pizza hot tub great location bars and restaurants taxi rank bar street old town central location balcony doors were closed rooms are small double glazing continental breakfast street noise balcony overlooking your doorstep market stalls
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 499 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We live in baltum near one week and it was amazing week. I think baltum has a best location, near beach and old town and many tasty restorans. And room is realy good too. Rooms with balcon is very good for evening wine ;)

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vladimir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in this hotel mid july 2012 and we found it an excellent hotel. The location couldn't be more perfect. When you walk out of the hotel the main old town square of albufeira is literally just 2-3 mins walk from the hotel door on your left,while to the right of the hotel the old town promenade and the beach are literally under a minute walk away. You really couldn't ask for a better spot. There are several great restaurants literally around the corner from the hotel,theres a supermaket about 2 door down from it and the main big taxi rank for the old town albufeira is literally just outside the hotel,perfect for any trips etc. The location is so good that if you forgot something on the beach you could be up to the hotel and back to the beach within 5 minutes!

The rooms are probably little on the small side but with the location so handy you'll find you'll only be there for a very small amount of time. Rooms were very very clean,it looks like they were renovated very recently,the bathroom was very clean and modern with glass wall showers, floating glass sink counter top etc. Air conditions in the room was excellent. The tv provided has around 30 channels available on it from a selection of Portuguese channels to english channels like fox,mtv,vh1 etc. Hotel staff were very nice,we really couldn't find fault with it at all!

The only negative aspect we could think of was the lack of a swimming pool,which didn't really matter to us as the beach is literally almost on your doorstep. We didn't book a package with breakfast so i can't give any comment or advise on what the breakfast was like.

This hotel is highly recommended and is perfect for the old town ablufeira which has much more charm,atmosphere and bars,restuarants and points of interest then the new town albufeira.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

When we did the check-in, the receptionist made a mistake on the price she charged us on the credit card and it took a while to cancel this procedure and to fix the problem as she said that cashback was not available. She was nice enough to offer us a room on a higher floor with a terrace afterwards and she let us see the room before giving us the key. As long as the room does not face the main street, it will be quiet at night but it is very close to the mercadillo and bars/restaurants and we heard drunk people yelling at night. The breakfast had a minimum variety and no cooked food available like scrambled egg or bacon. The reception 24 hours open so even late at night you can go back to the hotel without a problem. No swimming pool.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were aware that the hotel was near the busy bars street and accepted the noisy festivities most nights. We were part of it but only until 1.00am or so (some of the noise went on until 5.00am.) But heh, if we wanted a quiet holiday we would have gone for a quiet mountain break. The balcony is small but it is rather nice sipping a wine watching the world go by. We are both in our seventies.

Room tip: Have a balcony.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evevak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Rooms & bathrooms small but clean,continental breakfast,not much choice but ok.Hotel right in the centre of everything,shops,bars,beach,great location & not as noisy as we thought it would be.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julie373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews